We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Hedges and Trees Cut Back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always from Yoda and his team. They are always friendly polite and punctual. A large Leylandii cut back and shaped nicely as well as some smaller trees trimmed back, site left very tidy. Always gives honest advice and jobs completed within timescale and to agreed price.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Tidy work and done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda crowned and tidied up an unloved mature palm tree for me. Scheduled work promptly following acceptance of quote and did a really good job. Really pleased with result and tidied everything up and left garden really clean. Would be happy to recommend and would use again for any future needs
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Meadowside on Which? Trusted Traders. Communication was good throughout. Yoda and Fred provided us with a professional & efficient service, from quotation to carrying out the work through to final site clearance. Excellent job. 2 x 30ft trees taken down carefully and efficiently. On time, polite and very helpful. Cleaned up afterwards and even took away some extra branches. Would highly recommend Meadowside.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Tree felling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Yoda to cut down two trees that were blocking a view, and to trim a yew into a better shape. He did this efficiently over one morning, and left the chippings where I asked. Yoda was friendly and helpful and I would happily employ him again for future tree work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Very responsive company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside get back to you very quickly, they quickly produce an estimate which I found very reasonable. They then did the work on my tree exactly when they said they would and the tree looks great now. They took out dead wood and trimmed it to shape. I have used them before and will use them again
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He paid advance visit for a detailed discussion of requirements, and provided acceptable written quotation. On the day with his colleague they severely trimmed a long neglected hedge, removed growth of intrusive plants, and pruned two apple trees. Discussed and agreed an annual work schedule, recorded in his next year's diary. Scrupulously removed all the debris, and was friendly, polite and clear in his explanations throughout. Easy to deal with and highly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Great work - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and team trimmed and pruned our apple trees aswell as reducing a cherry tree. Fantastic work as always - polite, helpful and very knowledgable Thanks!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Treefelling and triming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three trees (ash & beech) felled and had the height reduced/shaped of several others in my garden. I requested sizeable trunks/branches were stacked and left for our log burner and all brushwood to be removed. The work was carried out on the agreed dates. I did receive confirmation the work would go ahead the day before had. The work was carried out as agreed and when they finished the garden was cleared of all fallen leaves etc. We were very pleased with the standard of work carried out and the friendliness of the guys doing the work. All work was invoiced at the quoted amount and we would have no hesitation in using Meadowside Tree care again
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Excellent hedge cutting service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda & his team have cut our hedges and bushes over the last two years. They are very reliable i.e. do what they say they will do, when we have agreed to do it. Most importantly they take the time to check what particular requirements you have it terms of how you want things to be done.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda has now worked on our property on three occasions this year. He and his colleague are courteous, punctual, on budget, wholly competent, and always ready to go beyond what is expected of them. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019