We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mel's Computer Care Limited

Profile thumb mels computer care logo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Trustworthy, local and reliable computer repair services. We are dedicated to providing you with the best service possible at the best price.

Please call us for more information.

Mels Computer Care - Friendly and Effective IT support. Over 15 years experience we base ourselves on being trustworthy and effective! Computer repairs, Viruses, spyware, networking, broadband, laptops. We are here to help with any IT related problem you may have, we aim to provide the best quality service where nothing is too much trouble. We are here to help no matter how small or big the problem is.

We cover the whole of Trafford, Cheshire and further. We come to your home or office to save you the hassle of disconnecting and bringing your computer into a shop. We also provide remote login assistance which allows us to fix most problems very quickly.

Just some of the services we provide are:

PC Health Checks/Virus removal
Wireless/Wired networking
New Installations and repairs

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop repairs virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A great company that will look after you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mel's Computer Care have being taking care of all my computer needs for three years now. I have a silver care contract which covers both my tower and a lap top computers. Each time I contact the team, however small my problem, it is dealt with courteously and efficiently. On occasions when I have to leave a message I know that Mel or one of the team will contact me that day. If the problem can't be resolved over the phone one of the crew will be more than happy to come to my home to sort the snag out. It's a great company that will look after you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Clear information and patient and friendly support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an elderly and unadventurous user, I needed simple and straightforward advice about my computer system. Mel understood my concerns, and gave me clear explanations and suggestions, and reinstalled and upgraded my system to suit my needs. He and all his staff I have met have given patient and generous ongoing support and advice. I am very happy to recommend Mel's Computer Care for his friendly and reliable service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Helpful and patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick review to express my thanks to Mel's Computers, and to Mike in particular. I found them through an advert in our local paper, in response to a notice from Windows that Windows 7 would be phased out in January 2020, and no longer supported. It recommended upgrading to Windows 10 so I contacted them to confirm they could carry out this change. When I called to collect my PC updated to Windows 10, Mike patiently explained (I am now 77!) the principal differences between 7 and 10 and the connections on the back of the PC, in a friendly, easy to understand manner. I am happy to say this is helping me greatly in gaining familiarity with Windows 10.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Internet connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new SKY Q router installed but my pc was unable to identify. Mel was able to send help within a couple of days. His colleague Paul visited and within an hour had everything up and running. He explained clearly at every stage of the procedure and was polite and patient with my ignorance! I was more than satisfied with the service and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone with computer problems.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In recent years, we have employed several computer servicing and repair companies. However, in the last two years, we have used Mel’s Computer Care company for emergencies and other problem solving on our desk top and lap top computers. We have found Mel and his team of very experienced engineers to respond quickly and to explain everything, not in computer jargon and tech talk, but in language terms we understand. The representatives of the company are friendly and polite and the continuous support programme being promoted is very competitive. We are very pleased with all aspects of the service and would thoroughly recommend Mel’s Computer Care to anyone requiring assistance with their computer, or laptop installations.
Pat MacQ Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for your review Pat. Its great to continue to hear customers feedback and we are really pleased to see we are doing a good job.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Mel for fixing my laptop, very quick service and nice to know he will be available if needed any time. I am very pleased with the service.
june j Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Thank you June for your review. Do consider our support packages where you get priority service 7 days a week! Glad to hear everything is working well. Thanks again
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mel's Computer Care rescued data from our banjaxed PC, and transferred it to a new machine, which they installed for us. The whole process, from initial visit to completed installation, was carried out promptly and efficiently and with great professionalism. Mel and Paul were friendly and approachable, easing us into the Windows 10 OS and providing much useful guidance along the way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Thank you for your review, always nice to hear good feedback.
Fantastic produce with exemplary service ! Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a bad experience of previously buying a lap top from a huge chain retailer, spending hours installing various programmes, and never being able to use it to its full potential I approached Mel in the hope of some good advice and a decent after sales service. Mel completely exceeded in my expectations! He listened to my requirements, presented ne with several lap top specs and offered to bring them to my home for me to see them. I searched online and couldn't find them any cheaper. Once I had decided on my model Mel dropped the laptop off for me charged and ready to use...literally I got straight to work on it. I'm absolutely delighted with the after service. When I've needed help Mel has helped me by logging on remotely and resolved the issues there and then. I would confidently recommend Mel to anyone and I will never step foot in another large retailer ever again! Thanks Mel :)
Sarahjb50 Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 23/10/2017)
Thank you for the kind review, its great to hear from our satisfied customers. As always get in touch if you get any further queries :)
New Computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Mel previously for repair, I used his services for a new computer. This entailed a move from Windows XP to Windows 10. The service I received was superb, prior to the purchase there was several weeks of questions and answers, the end of which was a very well specified computer with all software and hardware installed from old to new, on top of this was a follow up call to check that all was well. If you are thinking of a new computer contact Mel, particularly if you are making the jump from XP to 10. I doubt you will be disappointed. Bert Broadbent
Bert Broadbent Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 23/10/2017)
Thank you Bert, we do specialise in selling new computers and more importantly transferring over all your data. I am glad to hear your happy with the service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have used Mel's Computer Care Ltd several times and have always been impressed by his friendliness, punctuality, knowledge, efficiency and patience. He is very approachable and always prepared to "go that extra mile" to solve a problem. We thoroughly recommend him. Fred
Frederick Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 02/10/2017)
Thank you very much Fred, were always happy to help. No problem too big or small!