We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mel's Computer Care Limited

Profile thumb mels computer care logo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Trustworthy, local and reliable computer repair services. We are dedicated to providing you with the best service possible at the best price.

Please call us for more information.

Mels Computer Care - Friendly and Effective IT support. Over 15 years experience we base ourselves on being trustworthy and effective! Computer repairs, Viruses, spyware, networking, broadband, laptops. We are here to help with any IT related problem you may have, we aim to provide the best quality service where nothing is too much trouble. We are here to help no matter how small or big the problem is.

We cover the whole of Trafford, Cheshire and further. We come to your home or office to save you the hassle of disconnecting and bringing your computer into a shop. We also provide remote login assistance which allows us to fix most problems very quickly.

Just some of the services we provide are:

PC Health Checks/Virus removal
Wireless/Wired networking
New Installations and repairs

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop repairs virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Desktop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made use of Mel's Computer Care Ltd when my desktop refused to boot. I phoned Mel on a Saturday afternoon and was able to take the computer in immediately. The fault was subsequently found to be the hard drive and as the computer also had an SSD drive the repairer was able to boot the computer up after removing the faulty hard drive. After installing a new hard drive Mel was then able to restore a pre-saved system image and the computer now works perfectly. Very friendly and efficient service. Warmly recommended
Klaver Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017
The trader replied (on 26/07/2017)
Thank you for your review, I'm really happy to hear your computer is working well now. We do come across a fair number of failing hard drives but thankfully we managed to recover your data successfully. Thanks again
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mel replaced the hard drive on my laptop. This was a straightforward task which was completed on time and on budget. Additionally, Mel returned my laptop to my home address. My laptop is now quicker and quieter. However, what also stood out for me was not just that the job had been done well but that Mel responded to calls and emails promptly and provided informed responses to my query i.e he provided customer service without a premium charge. As a result I will send any future IT requirements to his business. Highly recommended.
AndyMM Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Thanks Andy, its a pleasure to help and its always nice to hear our customer service has been received well. Mel
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient.
Joseph, Cheshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
'Thank you' Mel's Computer Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Mel's prompt response and service. Felt confident that our computer problems would be rectified. Work was carried out in a genuine friendly manner. Would not hesitate in seeking Mel's expertise in the future, and will certainly recommend him to others.
Helen & Russ, Stockport Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you very much for the kind review Helen & Russ. I trust your computer and internet are working well now. Mel
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, patient, professional, sympathetic and very helpful. I shall use again.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Helpful, prompt and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mel can be relied upon to sort out any problem you may have in a friendly and efficient way. If, like me, you tend to panic a little when things go wrong, thinking you are the problem instead of the technology, he puts your mind to rest and gets on putting the matter to rest. Always available quickly and very competitive in price. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Jean, Davyhulme Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/09/2016)
Thank you Jean and don't worry - computers can always go wrong all by themself!
Ian Sheldon. Sale, Cheshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Mel in the morning,he came around in afternoon and took away my faulty laptop,repaired it and brought it back 2 hours later to my house,excellent same day service 06/08/2016
Ian Sheldon Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016
The trader replied (on 09/08/2016)
Thank you very much for the kind review Ian and I hope Windows 10 is working well for still. Do let me know if the Windows update goes wrong again.
Robert S Frier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mel came to the house at very short notice and sorted out a problem very quickly that had been a nagging problem for years. There were lots of issues connected with the pc that he addressed in a most professional and methodical way. His approach was very freindly and he went out of his way on more than one occasion to not only fix the problem but to advise on other aspects to make life easier for someone who is not a natural with computors. Other people I have spoken to have said that they too have experienced excellent service from this company
Robert frier Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
I couldnt praise this man highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mel before and found him through local word of mouth. He really goes out of his way to help, is never pushy and is someone I feel like I can really trust with my computer
Delia, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
I wholeheartedly recommend this trader to other users
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His firm is the most reliable and efficient I have used over the years, hence the reason I keep using him. If you need a jargon free, computer service on a reasonable budget then Mel’s Computer Care is hard to beat. Mel himself or his able associate Paul.
Mr Kerfoot, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016