Endorsed by Which?

Mercer Plumbing Services Ltd

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you need superior plumbing & heating services in the Glasgow area but don't want to pay a premium - give Mercer Plumbing & Heating a call. From central heating repair to bathroom installation, we can carry out all domestic and commercial plumbing work at highly competitive prices.
What sets us apart?
Reliable & friendly engineers
Efficient & tidy
Worcester-Bosch Accredited
Gas Safe Registered
Experienced & customer focused
Domestic & commercial work
Realistic prices

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg gas
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New boiler and radiators fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators fitted to replace old boiler 7 radiators.Fixed problem they found with plumbing and also fixedk knocking noise which I had with old system.No mess everything done in one day men were please to and friendly, would recommend them without hesitation.
Ronnie Grant Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent team, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now had Mercer Plumbing at our property twice , first time was last year to fit a new heating system in the older part of our house, and this week to repair the heating system installed years ago by others in our extension. The new system, fuelled by a Worcester Boiler is hugely efficient and the work was carried out in a professional and courteous manner. The team left everything clean and tidy behind them. This week, Mr Mercer agreed to try and repair an old system which was never effective, and by replacing the original piping, has now got the entire house warm and comfortable. Again, the work was carried out with the minimum of fuss, and the house was left spotless. Mercer Plumbing are highly professional and their work is exemplary. We would highly recommend them .
Susie S Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Highly Recommend, Reliable, Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mercer Plumbing Services Ltd over the past few years for the installation of my new boiler and other plumbing jobs. I recently contacted Stephen Mercer regarding a problem we were having with our outside drain. As always, Stephen was very pleasant to deal with and he immediately put us at ease, he arranged a visit the next day. Barry and James arrived on time and were very courteous, friendly and helpful. They were professional in their approach and respectful of my property wearing protective footwear at all times. After a thorough investigation, they identified the probable problem, but to be sure they would need access to the downstairs flat so I contacted our neighbour for access and the guys made arrangements to return the next day. Stephen and the guys turned up as arranged and having fully assessed the problem, carried out the repair. Their work is meticulous, cleaning as they go and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Mercer Plumbing Services Ltd they are a trusted and reliable company. John McCulloch Hyndland 9/1/18
John McCulloch Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Highly recommended for new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and his team installed a new Worcester Bosch boiler for me in the first week of December. The price was almost 1/3 less than British Gas and the warranty offered was 10 years as opposed to five. The work was completed within a day and all warranty documentation was provided the same day. The team cleaned up afterwards and removed all of the old boiler components. Stephen has been very pleasant to deal with and has responded promptly and comprehensively to all queries relating to the boiler and ongoing service. I asked about additional radiators and he advised that I should wait for the new boiler and then see if additional radiators were still required - a level of honesty and not a hard sell which is refreshing. Very impressed and no hesitations in recommending Mercer for a boiler installation.
Scott Burgess Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response and resolution of boiler problem.
Cumming Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen serviced my boiler yesterday as arranged. He returned to unblock my sink today ( seperate issue) within a short time of my call. Would highly recommend.
JMcKBearsden Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Reliable highly recommend heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central heating boiler. Replacement of undersized radiators with ones of proper size and fitting of Internet / wireless controls.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and fit a new boiler and they did it all in one day. The three workers turned up when they said they would there and they were very approachable, very sociable, they kept my flat tidy and they had dust sheets that went straight from the boiler to the lift in the flat that I live in so I though that was marvelous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, old boiler removed. Some extra pipework done. Throughout the fitting the work was done efficiently, effectively and with good humour. We were extremely happy with the way in which the work was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brand new boiler was installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017