Endorsed by Which?

Meridian Heating Limited

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meridian Heating Ltd is a local family run business.
Established in 2013, we have built up a good reputation for a high quality work and good customer service. Meridian Heating undertake, Gas and Heating works, we also undertake plumbing maintenance as well, completing jobs ranging from a driping tap to a full installation of a central heating system. Our team consists of myself Chris, Keeleigh who is a trainee apprentice and Wendy in the office.
We believe we can help anyone, and have the ability and expertise to complete even the most difficult jobs. Currently a Vaillant Master Tec approved company as well as being a trained installer and maintenance engineer for other brands. We can offer competitive warranties on top products spending a lot of our time making sure that the products we fit are suitable and the best the trade has to offer, giving our customers the best available, with peace of mind. We also offer services in the renewable and underfloor sectors to offer a complete solution.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Leaking boiler
Excellent work and response time. I had a leaking boiler over the Christmas period, Chris came on first working day back, assessed the problem and provided advice for mitigation whilst he sourced spares, returned at the weekend and fixed within one hour. Good clean job and very knowledgeable. Also impressed by the back office team who seem to have good customer service and systems.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service from Chris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out an annual boiler service and was prompt and professional in addition also fitting a new Aqualisa shower and water heater motorised valve. We also had an emergency with a leaking radiator which Chris dealt with speedily. He is really helpful and explains clearly what work is required. We have also booked him to carry out more work in the New Year. We would thoroughly recommend Meridian Heating.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new, updated heating system that was easier to use than our current one and Chris provided a great service from start to finish. He was really responsive to our messages and answered all of our questions using clear language that we understood. Both Chris and Keeley were brilliant on the installation date and worked well around our current home life which made things so much easier for us. A truly professional and friendly service that didn't break the bank. THANK YOU!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
Meridian to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meridian to the rescue - Chris had serviced our home boiler earlier in the year, so when the shower failed on my elderly mum who lives alone, I have no hesitation in contacting him. The very next day he had acquired the shower and fitted it despite a few problems with old pipework. Friendly and efficient, it was a great service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Meridian heating services to friends and family. Prompt, professional and friendly service. This is the third year I have used them for boiler servicing and other plumbing jobs and am happy that I have found a reliable company to call upon. Fees are reasonable and costs are discussed up front.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Valiant boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was fitted by Meridian Heating 3 years ago. Everything to do with the appliance was explained to us clearly and when we had a minor issue at the beginning, Meridian came out to assess it immediately. The boiler has been serviced annually and Chris is very professional and efficient at all times.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Emergency call-out, new boiler installation and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came out and replaced a boiler a few years ago at my former property and serviced a very old boiler, replacing parts in twenty twenty when others had told us the parts weren't source able. I felt he was trustworthy and did an excellent job. So when we had the need for an emergency call-out three days before Christmas last year, with a newborn in the house he was the first person I called, and was amazed at the priority he gave to it - he arrived at my home within an hour. Unfortunately the boiler was finally unable to be repaired but he found a way to leave us with gas to turn on the fire. Chris gave us a range of quotes and explained the options. We went with the higher spec boiler and the three day install finished today. Chris and Keeley were wonderful. Very respectful of my home, despite the craziness of having three young boys, they worked around the busy household chaos including a napping newborn. I was very anxious to have people in my home given the level of upheaval and small baby. They were very respectful, laying dust sheets, cleaning up after themselves including vacuuming my entire living room. I'm very happy with the boiler and he made sure everything was working before leaving. I have very high standards and when I find tradesmen and tradeswomen that are exceptional, such as Meridian, I recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Chris and Keeley for the wonderful job and attentive customer service. I will see you again next year!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
General Plumbing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Meridian Heating for several years. Chris has replaced a boiler, regularly serviced it and also repaired taps for us. He is a professional, clean and punctual worker who offers good advice which is appropriate and realistic. We consider his prices to be reasonable. Communications with the office are efficient and easy.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Excellent service easy to make appointment Chris arrived exactly on time was very thorough with the work explaining things what he did all details sent on email good value for money will have him next year for service
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 22/01/2020
Great Work and Really Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was really professional, clean and tidy. He quickly found the fault in our system and explained the solution. Luckily he had the part required on his van and he carried out the repair there and then. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022