Endorsed by Which?

Meridian Heating Limited

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meridian Heating Ltd is a local family run business.
Established in 2013, we have built up a good reputation for a high quality work and good customer service. Meridian Heating undertake, Gas and Heating works, we also undertake plumbing maintenance as well, completing jobs ranging from a driping tap to a full installation of a central heating system. Our team consists of myself Chris, Keeleigh who is a trainee apprentice and Wendy in the office.
We believe we can help anyone, and have the ability and expertise to complete even the most difficult jobs. Currently a Vaillant Master Tec approved company as well as being a trained installer and maintenance engineer for other brands. We can offer competitive warranties on top products spending a lot of our time making sure that the products we fit are suitable and the best the trade has to offer, giving our customers the best available, with peace of mind. We also offer services in the renewable and underfloor sectors to offer a complete solution.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good genuine company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“Good genuine tradesman” comes first to mind when trying to describe Meridian heating limited. I had them over for a small thermostat job after my system being butchered by a cowboy. Straight the way they filled me with confidence and were sympathetic about the situation. They laid out my options in black and white and resolved the issue cheapest way possible. Workmanship is faultless and super tidy. I will definitely be using these for future work snd recommending MHL to friends and family. Thanks again
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chris to service our boiler for a few years now and he installed our new one 2 years ago. Cannot fault his service, he is reliable, trustworthy, always on time and efficient. Would not hesitate in continuing to use the services of Meridian Heating and recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Great boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Keeleigh from Meridian Heating provided a great boiler service as always. I have used Meridian for annual boiler and gas fire servicing for a number of years now, Chris is always on time, works quickly, does a great job and is great to deal with. I'm always happy with their prices too. I would highly recommend Meridian Heating for servicing and for any other heating and plumbing needs.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
Meridian Heating - Heating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a New Heating Engineer to Service our Heating System as the last came letting us down. Meridian Heating was recommended to us and have been brilliant from start to finish. Emails to confirm appointment and texts to say on way on appt day. Nothing too much trouble including our boisterous dog even offering advice. Will definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 22/01/2024
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very quick and professional. Notified us 30 min before arrival. We have been using this service for the last 3 years and we will do that again next year. Thanks
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very proficient service. Booking the service was very straight forward and confirmed by them at the time. Engineers arrived on time and commenced the service after a few questions about the boiler, explaining what they would be doing. After completion they cleaned up and explained the outcome. Very pleasant engineers, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend this company for their impressive services.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Leaking boiler
Excellent work and response time. I had a leaking boiler over the Christmas period, Chris came on first working day back, assessed the problem and provided advice for mitigation whilst he sourced spares, returned at the weekend and fixed within one hour. Good clean job and very knowledgeable. Also impressed by the back office team who seem to have good customer service and systems.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great service from Chris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out an annual boiler service and was prompt and professional in addition also fitting a new Aqualisa shower and water heater motorised valve. We also had an emergency with a leaking radiator which Chris dealt with speedily. He is really helpful and explains clearly what work is required. We have also booked him to carry out more work in the New Year. We would thoroughly recommend Meridian Heating.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new, updated heating system that was easier to use than our current one and Chris provided a great service from start to finish. He was really responsive to our messages and answered all of our questions using clear language that we understood. Both Chris and Keeley were brilliant on the installation date and worked well around our current home life which made things so much easier for us. A truly professional and friendly service that didn't break the bank. THANK YOU!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
Meridian to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meridian to the rescue - Chris had serviced our home boiler earlier in the year, so when the shower failed on my elderly mum who lives alone, I have no hesitation in contacting him. The very next day he had acquired the shower and fitted it despite a few problems with old pipework. Friendly and efficient, it was a great service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Meridian heating services to friends and family. Prompt, professional and friendly service. This is the third year I have used them for boiler servicing and other plumbing jobs and am happy that I have found a reliable company to call upon. Fees are reasonable and costs are discussed up front.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Valiant boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was fitted by Meridian Heating 3 years ago. Everything to do with the appliance was explained to us clearly and when we had a minor issue at the beginning, Meridian came out to assess it immediately. The boiler has been serviced annually and Chris is very professional and efficient at all times.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Emergency call-out, new boiler installation and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came out and replaced a boiler a few years ago at my former property and serviced a very old boiler, replacing parts in twenty twenty when others had told us the parts weren't source able. I felt he was trustworthy and did an excellent job. So when we had the need for an emergency call-out three days before Christmas last year, with a newborn in the house he was the first person I called, and was amazed at the priority he gave to it - he arrived at my home within an hour. Unfortunately the boiler was finally unable to be repaired but he found a way to leave us with gas to turn on the fire. Chris gave us a range of quotes and explained the options. We went with the higher spec boiler and the three day install finished today. Chris and Keeley were wonderful. Very respectful of my home, despite the craziness of having three young boys, they worked around the busy household chaos including a napping newborn. I was very anxious to have people in my home given the level of upheaval and small baby. They were very respectful, laying dust sheets, cleaning up after themselves including vacuuming my entire living room. I'm very happy with the boiler and he made sure everything was working before leaving. I have very high standards and when I find tradesmen and tradeswomen that are exceptional, such as Meridian, I recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Chris and Keeley for the wonderful job and attentive customer service. I will see you again next year!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
General Plumbing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Meridian Heating for several years. Chris has replaced a boiler, regularly serviced it and also repaired taps for us. He is a professional, clean and punctual worker who offers good advice which is appropriate and realistic. We consider his prices to be reasonable. Communications with the office are efficient and easy.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Excellent service easy to make appointment Chris arrived exactly on time was very thorough with the work explaining things what he did all details sent on email good value for money will have him next year for service
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 22/01/2020
Great Work and Really Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was really professional, clean and tidy. He quickly found the fault in our system and explained the solution. Luckily he had the part required on his van and he carried out the repair there and then. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
Great service. 100% recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Keeleigh undertook the installation of a new combi boiler, replacing an old 1980's boiler, as well as the installation of one new radiator. During the quote Chris talked me through the various options and costs as well as the best place to have the boiler as the kitchen doesn't have much upper wall space. Suggestion by Chris to have a Glowworm combi boiler in the old airing cupboard was a great option, providing space in the kitchen. Chris arrives on time, if not earlier, is extremely tidy and ensures he cleans up after himself. Chris also clearly talks through the work and provides updates. Extremely trustworthy as I had to leave him in the house alone one day. Highly recommend. An expert in his field. Knowledgeable. Professional.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Great work, communication and trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our boiler replaced after by Chris aided by Keeley. Not a straight forward job. We contacted 2 companies to assess and quote - 1 being a very large national organisation. Despite promises, neither came back with a quote and were uncontactable! Chris, on the other hand, was very knowledgeable, polite, prompt and fulfilled his promises. They have done a great job. They were respectful to our home, very tidy. We will use Meridian Heating again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Some basic skills missing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement shower hose wall fitting - fitted and left with 2-3 mm movement which was not really acceptable. Remedial work to seal water leak staining on kitchen ceiling due to poorly fitted tap joints in bathroom 17/12/20. The sealant spray used on the ceiling over sprayed a large part of the floor, gas hob, work surfaces and several appliances. The entire area required me to clean up afterwards ! Replacement toilet sisterns x3 - one water inlet joint left leaking and Mr Surridge had to be telephoned again to return and fix. Unable to complete further work as order for part lost - 3 months should have given ample time to ensure this didn't happen. A pattern emerged particularly with leaking joints and what should have been a straightforward fix of the stained ceiling ie lack of covering the local area caused mess and subsequent cleaning that was totally avoidable if more care and attention had been made. Therefore, I would not recommend Meridian Heating to anyone else.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2021)
It is very unfortunate to receive this feed back and am sorry the customer feels there was some shortcomings in our work. Whilst we did suffer some minor issues with leaking fittings which is unfortunate, even after checking work before leaving. We did however as mentioned return to repair and rectify theses issues. Whilst it is is true that some staining was left, we attempted to rectify this issue which did leave a film over the surrounding area. We did however assist the customer in cleaning up around the area. The part that was not available. This was ordered at previous visit and came into local suppliers. We attempted to collect this from suppliers 2 days before the date of actual job. Unfortunately this was misplaced at supplier and attempts to get a replacement before attending was unsuccessful. The issue with the shower rail was discussed at time of install and alternative options were presented to the customer and a explained the issue with reducing the movement and that was not possible due to fixings. It's allways unfortunate when things like this happen and we do apologise to the customer if in any way we have caused concern or distress and whilst every effort was made to ensure work was properly completed, we do apologise for the fact that some shortcomings have been experienced.
Wonderful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my pump broke and left me without heating or hot water Chris came out quickly and fixed it so my boiler could work safely. Great communication. Very reasonable price! Will be recommending him to anyone who needs plumbing done in the future.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Meridian Heating for the last two years for servicing. Chris is knowledgeable clean and thorough. Also reasonably priced
Customer in Leicester Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
At last I’ve found the perfect heating engineer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Meridian to repair my old central heating system. Chris was prompt, very knowledgeable, polite and tidy. The fault was repaired immediately and I was emailed an invoice as he left the door. I was then able to pay by bank transfer which I requested and preferred. I would not hesitate in recommending Meridian Heating and was so impressed that I booked him again to have my gas fire serviced.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has done a couple of jobs for me, the most recent being a boiler service. He always arrives on time, is willing to explain the work & answer any questions I have. His work is clean, tidy and professional. Keep up the good work.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Came on time, carried out more work than anticipated, finished on time. No problems. Highly recommended & reliable.
Keith, Leicestershire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came out to service our boiler and he was brilliant. He was on time, friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely respectful of our home. He was very thorough and spent a lot more time on it than was quoted for as it needed cleaning (it hadn’t been serviced in a few years). Even though it was clearly a bigger job than initially quoted, Chris refused to take any extra payment. I will definitely be using Meridian Heating again and have recommended them to my friends and family.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up on time and completed a super job on a sink (kitchen), complete tap needed replacing. He sourced a quality replacement (5yr guarantee) and we are happy with his quality work.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well explained, courteous and well-mannered.
Vivien, Leicestershire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very proficient with his work. He came in, knew exactly what to do and with my wife being a clean freak, he already came equipped with a lay down to ensure everything stayed clean.
Mohammed, Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Easy and pleasant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was given Meridian heating as a recommendation and was not disappointed. Chris was friendly polite and time efficient, and undertook our annual service with no disruption. Would highly recommend and will be calling back next year with no hesitation.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cris worked quickly and efficiently leaving everything clean & tidy. I can certainly recommend them.
Mary, Leicestershire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Regular boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Meridian for a number of years for servicing our boiler and any problems with the heating. Chris provides great customer service and is very professional, friendly and reliable and where needed has provided good advice. We would highly recommend Meridian.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have called on Chris on several occasions to fix faults in our condensing boiler and now ask him to do annual maintenance. He is punctual, polite, reliable and efficient - and very experienced. All one could hope for!
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler and radiators as well as fitting of a gas cooker. The attention to detail where the pipework was concerned was impressive. It was neatly done and in a manner where the pipework took up as little room as possible. Even the Electricians that came after for other works were impressed! Chris clearly remembers that it is peoples homes that he is working in not an industrial site and the level of attention to detail he is capable of, I have never seen nor experienced from another tradesman. I added further jobs as the week progressed and when he was asked if he would be able to help with them, the response was definitely a "can do" attitude and he absolutely did do. I returned home on Friday to find my lovely brand new gas cooker in place and fitted, the boiler on and working, and the lovely new radiators hung on the wall.
Joanne, Leicestershire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service. Nice bloke Chris.
Matthew, Leicestershire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient workers. I would use this company again and recommend them to my friends.
M, Leicestershire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meridian Heating is a great company and have been using them for the last 4 years to service my boiler. They are very quick with their work and provide great customer service and most importantly they are on time with their work and appointments. They are willing to work around your busy schedule which is an added advantage. Special shout out to Chris who is very approachable and always keep the customers happy and provides the necessary guidance where required. Definitely a company that I would recommend to use.
Jivan Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Superb work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Meridian for all of our plumbing needs for several years now, and have always been extremely happy with the speed, friendliness, and efficiency of the service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
First class all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a first class professional job which we are very pleased with. He turned up when he said (we had others that didn't). Will highly recommend Chris to others. 5 star.
Alan, Leicestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, punctual and friendly.
Paula, Leicestershire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, as promised at the price promised. Polite workmen and finished early. Would certainly use again.
J, Leicestershire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service. Highly recommend.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Shaun, Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Shaun, Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to carry out our annual boiler service & safety certification. Arrived on time and carried out the work thoroughly & efficiently. No mess & excellent advice. I would happily recommend Meridian Heating to anyone.
Paul, Leicestershire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant through job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed professionally and to a high standard, both the boiler and fire service seemed thorough. When further work was needed a clear explanation was given for the work and a price quoted.
Joanne, Leicestershire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Thorough Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough job servicing our gas fire and CH Boiler. Picked up on issues not recognised by previous gas engineers. Clean, efficient and courteous gas service.
Ian, Leicestershire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Fantastic Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has been fantastic throughout, his knowledge is incredible, he has time to answer questions and the quality of his work is superb. We will be using him for all our plumbing work and services.
Damien, Leicestershire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement boiler from Meridian. Chris came to review our system and provided us with an options appraisal for three suitable boilers for our house and we chose the model we wanted (referencing Which? reviews). They arrived on time for the installation and did a thorough job. Both Chris and Ant were polite and professional and I am pleased with the work they did. I would use them again for any boiler work we need doing.
Craig Parylo Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Prompt and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrives at the time stated, always professional leaving job clean and tidy.
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs/service to permanently leaking tap carried out professionally and efficiently and fully rectified problem. First rate job carried out in courteous manner.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team always respond promptly. They offer a thorough diagnostic service with quality workmanship at reasonable rates.
Caroline, Leicestershire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received good communication throughout and prompt, reliable and professional service. Every effort was made to keep the work as tidy as possible throughout the boiler installation and that we suffered minimum inconvenience. Customer service at it's best. Would gladly recommend highly to others.
Graham, Leicestershire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a Boiler service and a Gas leak fixed by the Company, who were professional at every step. There attitude was enthusiastic, they are reliable and on time. Everything was explained in a clear and concise manner. They also went "the extra mile" to ensure furniture was moved safety and everything was kept clean after work. I no hesitation in using them again and fully recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Meridian Heating numerous times over the last couple of years to supply, install & maintain boilers & radiators. They also carry out landlord gas checks for me annually. Great service. Very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Good plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have performed a range of boiler maintenance tasks on our old Combi boiler, followed up with the installation of a new boiler. They have always been polite, punctual and clearly describe the work that they are carrying out and the reason why. In all cases they have left the property in a clean and tidy condition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017