We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Meridian Windows Doors and Conservatories Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–17:00
Profile thumb meridian use this logo v3

4.7

32 Reviews

About

Meridian Homes is a family run business with over 30 years of experience in providing a wide range of home improvements to the Essex area.

Most of our 5,000+ customers have been acquired through customer recommendation either from family or friends. We believe this is the finest testament we could receive in respects to our overall customer service and product quality.

So what makes us different from other home improvement companies? Let us explain in just 60 seconds.

Please view the video on our website by visiting: www.meridianhomes.co.uk

Very importantly we never do the hard sell. You will be provided with a competitive quotation that is without obligation or cost. Most of our customers order on receipt of their written quotation, but if you need time to think things over then there's no pressure to sign a contract.

We want you to be confident that you have made the right decision and will do all we can to provide you with all the information you need to make an informed choice.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • warm roofs
    • canopies
    • verandas

Customer reviews

4.7
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Really happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Meridian for 2 major projects this year. The first was for a new warm roof conservatory in the summer and last month we used them again to fit new windows and a front door. We have been delighted with all their work and customer service from the point of booking right through to the completion of the work and aftercare. We found the fitters for both jobs very friendly and professional. We highly recommended them to anyone looking for new doors, windows and conservatories.
Customer in Essex03/12/2019
Leaking and unfinished canopy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey was carried out with the option to have the decorative arches for the canopy.The installation date was confirmed but no one actually showed up. The installers proceeded to fit the canopy (was not happy for the fixtures to lay on a weathered piece of wood). Don't know if the surveyor would suggest this permanent structure be fitted onto a very tired piece of wood or the fitters not caring about the longevity of their work! The price changed as a result. Contacted the office to let them know the canopy was leaking, as well as requesting that the rest of the arches be installed as there was 4 already installed but looks odd as there should be 8 in total. Spoke with several members of staff regarding the arches, was not told that they were out of stock until the installers came to complete the job. Emailed the office asking requesting a follow up on this job but its almost 3 week with no response.
Customer in Greater London04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 22/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we always appreciate hearing what our customers think about our service so we can potentially make improvements in the future. We are however very disappointed that you have left negative comments as when we completed the canopy installation you were very complimentary about the work we had completed for you and commended our fitting team. The leaking that you mentioned was from an existing roof that our canopy was being attached to. We did not install this roof and we worked and cooperated fully with your 3rd party roofing company to get around the problem, even though it affected the installation of the canopy that we were supplying. In respects to the gallows brackets, we installed what was ordered on your original contract. Unfortunately the supply of these brackets is outside our control but we do apologise for any inconvenience caused by our supplier being out of stock. We believe that all works have now been completed to your satisfaction but please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, Meridian Homes
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows, they look good, minimal fuss and an easy process.
JF22/10/2019
Replacement of backdoor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with all work that I have had done by this firm I am very pleased with their workmanship. They arrived promptly and worked quietly without mess or disruption. When completed, swept up what little mess they had made, explained the new locking system,checked that I was satisfied and departed . The job took little more than 2 hours
Ann in Essex20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 22/11/2019)
Thank you for your 5 star feedback, we are so pleased that you are happy with your new door. If we can be of any assistance in the future please let us know. Warm regards, Meridian Homes
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing windows replaced to front of house, cladding to overhang at front of house. The workmen were pleasant no problems at all. Very pleased and satisfied with the final result. Would certainly use them again. Financial settlement and follow up visit all ok.
Beryl, Essex09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/11/2019)
Thank you Beryl for your glowing feedback! We are so pleased that our workman were pleasant, we do work very hard to try and exceed expectations with the overall customer experience we offer. We are here if we can be of any assistance at any time in the future. Warm regards, Meridian Homes
Bad trader
Had an agreement for them to: Replace wooden door with PVC; Replace wooden wooden panel above that door with window; Replace roof wooden part; Replace felted roof with epdm; Work was supposed to happen on the 20th after them cancelling many times, the agreement has measurements taken which are clear and signed. I have given a deposit. The day before they speaking in not knowing the height, but you wrote it down dear. So now just want deposit back.
Customer in Essex19/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
We are very disappointed that you have posted such a negative report about our company. In dealing with your order we have always aimed to adhere to the Which? code of conduct and to deal with you in a professional manner. This is reflected by the many positive comments that we receive from the vast majority of our customers. We are happy to return your deposit as requested and wish you the very best in finding an alternative supplier to carry out your works. Kind regards, Meridian Homes
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service.
David, Essex17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
Thank you David for your 5 star reviews, much appreciated. Kind regards, Meridian Homes
Very good, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the land and the planning needed, they worked hard and very professional to give us the job we were more than happy with, a job well done. You should see the work.
John, Essex21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Thank you John for your positive feedback. We also were very pleased with the finished result. Kind regards, Meridian Homes
25 years of using Meridian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first had a hardwood conservatory with a polycarbonate roof built by Meridian some 25 years ago. Subsequently, we have had the roof replaced with modern self-cleaning K-glass- again by Meridian. They also replaced the Georgian wired glass roof of our breakfast room. Upstairs we've had two large and heavy hardwood double windows replaced by them. In the last few days we've had Graham, the surveyor, in to look at replacing a 40 year old fully glazed door. As all their previous work has been first-class we are fully confident that the current job will be competently completed. In summary, Graham and the men carrying out the work have been excellent.
A very satisfied customer01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 31/12/2018)
Thank you for such a great review it is much appreciated. Its nice to know that after nearly 30 years we are still being of service to you. I will pass on your kind words to our fitting teams. Kind regards, Meridian Homes
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meridian did a very good job and they were very efficient. I've seen their leaflets and vans around and they offered us the best quote out of all the companies we tried.
Jamie, .12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased that we provided you with a competitive quotation. Kind regards, Meridian