Endorsed by Which?

MET Gas Plumbers

5.0

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run Plumbing Heating and Gas Specialist. Our head office is in Sheffield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and North East Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 18 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer up to 12 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • new bolier
    • heating engineer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New thermostat set up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recent job was a new thermostat promptly replaced and now working properly. I've been using MET GAS for over 14 years. In that time I have had 2 new boilers/full central heating systems installed (in current property and previous property) yearly boiler checks, full shower room installation including tiling, various plumbing jobs and odd repairs all at a reasonable cost. Mike, Hayley and the Boys in the team are all lovely. All the work is carried out in a speedy cheerful and polite manner and they always clean up afterwards. I would not hesitate in recommending Met Gas to others.
Helga in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Reliable & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Met Gas Services for annual boiler servicing for 4 consecutive years. Also used them for a toilet plumbing fault. They are efficient in setting up an appointment and the plumber always attends at the specified time. I have always received a 10 minute forward call before arrival at my home. The plumbers have been polite, informative and leave the job fully cleared up. Every job Met Gas have done has been completed entirely correctly and satisfactorily. Highly recomended
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Fast, responsive, good and at a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Metgas for a gas boiler service and maybe a powerflush of my radiators. Mike responded very quickly and arranged a date for the boiler service and said their engineer would assess what else was required. Their engineer George turned up promptly and on time. He completed the (Worcester Bosch) service and had a look at a problem radiator that had not heated up for a few years! He removed and manipulated the thermostatic and exhaust valves and siphoned that part of the system. It didn't happen immediately but a while after George had left the radiator started to heat up and has been warm ever since - no powerflus required. Excellent service, clean and efficient from Metgas. I would certainly recommend them and will use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ash took out the old boiler and fitted a new one after putting protective covers on carpets and staircase. He worked quietly and with care. Ash cleaned up and everything was left as it should be. He explained how the new boiler worked. His courteous manner is much appreciated. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Excellent gas engineer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a lukewarm radiator and desperately need someone to fix it before leaving abroad tomorrow. Ash came instantly upon a very short notice and explained possible solutions. Though the remedy cannot be immediately fixed due to workload and time to buy materials etc. but will arrange to get this done when back. The outcall charge was clearly stated and fixed price and everything is very transparent, no ripping off (where I had horrible experience with other tradesman who claim to offer emergent service). Ash was very polite and professional. Highly recommend!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MetGas have serviced my boiler for over 10 years. Last week my boiler went faulty and could not be repaired. MetGas recommended a replacement boiler from a different manufacturer, and also a more efficient and controllable thermostat. The new boiler was fitted quickly and professionally. I am really please with the service I received, both the advice and the installation. I look forward to more excellent servicing from Michael and his team and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Boiler service and emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years both for annual boiler services and for an emergency call out to a gas leak. The company are easy to contact, they make appointments at a time to suit me. They always keep their appointments, phoning shortly before arrival to confirm exact timings. Their engineer is very polite and helpful, he undertakes all the agreed work at the previously agreed price and leaves my home clean and tidy. A detailed service check list and invoice are sent by email shortly after completion of the work. First class customer service at a fair price.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with this company when they fitted my mums boiler I thought I’d try them to repair mine and I wasn’t disappointed. Excellent service. Quick, clean, friendly, professional, can’t fault them. A* service
Alison in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've worked with these guys for serveral years over many projects, and they are brilliant. Speedy, professional, reliable service, and great value for money. Very highly recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Boiler service - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, quick to respond to requests and questions. Arrived on time, with a phone call in advance. Friendly & polite. Boiler had a drip which the last plumber never returned to do. MET Gas temporarily sorted the drip so the boiler passed its service and are coming back to repair the seal when the part comes in. Great service, prompt and reliable which is welcome as previous plumbers have let us down.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/07/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022