We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used MET Gas Plumbers several times and they have always been quick to respond and do a great job. Their plumbers are courteous and professional. If I ever have a plumbing need - emergency or routine, I only ever phone these guys. I have no hesitancy in recommending them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MET Gas about three or four times now. We have had our boiler serviced twice, had a radiator fixed and had a washer/dryer installed and an outside tap installed for my daughter. We have found Mike and Ash to be very polite and more importantly reliable. Ash has carried out the work for us, he always calls before he is due to arrive and has been flexible when needed. Mike has always returned my calls in a timely fashion. The costs involved so far have always seemed very reasonable. All in all I can thoroughly recommend MET Gas and hopefully they will be carrying out some more work for me in the near future.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My annual boiler service was completed as per my appointment. Engineer was very helpful and did work with minimum of fuss. Also offered good advice ref. replacing seal which was much appreciated. The extra little job of fixing my dripping taps took a bit of effort but again went without a hitch. I always say I'm so glad Met Gas replaced my boiler 7 years ago, best decision I've made, and the service since then has always been first class. I would recommend this firm to anyone needing plumbing or gas works.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Great service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice people who do a great job. Had a service on the boiler and radiators balanced. No fuss and turned up on time.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was very old and had begun to leak. I called Met gas as I have used them for servicing my boiler for the past 4 years. The engineer Ashley came out and after assessing the issue gave me the options of repair or replacement and the costs involved. As the boiler was 20 years old and not really powerful enough for my now extended 4 bed house (originally only 2 bedrooms), I decided to opt for a brand new boiler. I was given the options of three boilers from a value range, mid range and higher end range. I discussed the pros and cons with Mike the owner and decided on a mid range boiler with a 10 year guarantee. Mike was able to fit us in within a few days. Ashley returned to carry out the work. He arrived at the time he said he would be there and he got straight on to changing the boiler, pipework in my cellar and flushing my radiators. He worked quietly and efficiently tidying as he went. When it was complete, he spent time explaining to my husband how to use the new thermostat box and set it up for our needs. Ashley said if we had any user issues we could call anytime. I have always had a great experience from this company and feel total trust that they will do an excellent job. I have recommended them to friends and family and will continue to do so.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure getting a review from long standing customer. Thanks Mike,Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Gas certificates and maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the past five months I have used MetGas three times for maintenance and a replacement boiler. Mike and his team were fantastic in delivering a first-rate, professional experience. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Reliable and well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler for us last year Reminded us of annual service, carried it out very efficiently and at a reasonable price
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Gas and plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Gas have undertaken the annual service of our gas boiler for a number of years and we have always found them to be very friendly and efficient. We were particularly pleased at their speed of response when on two separate occasions we suffered plumbing issues – one involving a leaking overflow pipe, and the other our kitchen sink.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Never a problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was due for its annual service in November and one of the people from Met Gas came to do this. The man from MET Gas arrived on time having phoned beforehand to let me know he was on his way. He then came in the house and checked my boiler. He was obviously very capable and the whole process did not take long. The boiler service was completed efficiently and speedily. MET Gas originally installed my new boiler about 4 years ago. The service I have had from them at the time and since then has been excellent.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Trusted professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service from these trusted professionals. Immediate response for Boiler fix and service. Friendly and efficient. 5 star recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.