We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Small Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday I contacted this company Met Gas Plumbers as I needed a very small plumbing job to be carried out. I was given an immediate appointment for the following day. Today I recieved a call when the plumber was 20 minutes away. He knew exactly what was required and got on with the job. The only evidence that he had been in my home was that the problem was fixed! An excellent efficient speedy service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Brilliant professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our boiler fixed by these guys and I couldn’t be happier.I will Fully recommend to all my friends and family.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly recommended for shower fitting & boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first but definitely not the last time I'll be making use of Met Gas for our gas boiler & plumbing needs. Our work was scheduled within a few days of our initial enquiry, the quotation we received was fair, transparent & accurate and the engineer completed the work on the due date, quickly and without fuss or mess. Highly recommended by this customer.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. We moved to Chesterfield February 2018. Since then we have called upon MET Gas for their services on four occasions. Steve fitted an additional radiator in our dining room, replaced the leaking shower unit and retiled the surround, and also replaced the wall mounted tap and basin with a new vanity unit. A few months later our boiler failed. Mike quickly diagnosed the problems and advised that it would be more economical to replace the boiler than repair as the existing unit was quite old. We agreed. MIke revised his schedule so that the new boiler could be fitted as soon as possible, and Ashley fitted the new unit just a few days later. On each occasion the cost of the work was advised up front and was always very competitive. MET Gas staff were always punctual, very tidy and took the time to advise on the use of new equipment where appropriate. We would recommend MET Gas for all Plumbing and Heating Services without reservation. Christine and Dennis Boar. November 2018
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with METGas for a number of years and always found them to be helpful and efficient. Their installions are very good quality and they offer very good value for money.
JamesF Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Very pleased with service. Would call on them again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very pleased with the level of Service of Mike and the team at Met Gas. Met Gas have been great at keeping us informed about their planned work and arranging times to work on our boiler. They've been easily contactable via email and quickly got back to me to talk me through boiler replacement options and other inquiries. Wouldn't hesitate to call on them again. Excellent level of service from a local, friendly and professional staff.
Mike D Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down Met Gas Plumbers came very quickly to give us an estimate for a new boiler. Our replacement boiler was fitted very professionally. The plumbers were very considerate and courteous. We then needed a new motorised valve and water cylinder thermostat and a plumber returned the next day to sort this - which was much appreciated.
Anonymous Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had MET Gas to carry out my annual boiler service. The engineer, Ritchie, who came, was very professional. He came with dust sheets and shoe covers. He explained all of the checks and what they were for excellent service.
Christine, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally came out in April to a leak. The plumber from MET Gas was so friendly & professional & talked through some further works. The lady in the office promptly got me a very reasonable price and booked the works in a reasonable timescale that suited me. Great workmanship, highly recommended.
Dennis, Derbyshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Efficient, Reliable and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Met Gas to replace our broken boiler. Mike came out the same day to quote and the new boiler was installed within a week. The Installation team turned up on time and were very friendly and efficient. All in all the service we received from start to finished was of a very high standard and I would highly recommend the team at Met Gas.
C Duty Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.