We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Speedy Response To Request for Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler need servicing urgently. I contacted Metgas and they were able to do it 2 day later. They were quick, efficient, left no mess and were very competitively priced. Would highly recommend.
Mrs Parker Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent reliable service will definitely recommend and definitely use again
Lucy70 Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler, but I also wanted it to be moved to a different location. I wasn't sure how feasible this would be, but MET Gas were able to tell me on the initial visit what would be involved and what options were available. I was happy with the quote, which included a full breakdown. The installation started and finished on time, the fitters were knowledgeable and courteous and kept me updated as they went along. The end result is exactly what I was after. I've already recommended MET Gas to a friend who is also happy with them and I will definitely use them again in future.
Aron Jeffs Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Highly Professional Family-run Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted Met Gas to do a minor repair on an old gas boiler system and were very impressed by their obvious competence and quick service. We then engaged them to replace our old CH/HW system with a new Worcester-Bosch system. Their engineers undergo annual training with Worcester-B which enables them to provide a 10yr guarantee (subject to regular servicing). We were very happy with their work: - all the personnel involved were clearly very competent. - they came when they said they would - they forewarned us when some unexpected complications with the installation resulted in the 2-day job extending to 2.5 days. - they consulted us to get our opinion on aspects of the work such as positioning of the main thermostat and running of pipework. - they cleaned up thoroughly at the end. - they followed up afterwards to check that we were happy with the peformance of the new system and offer tips for optimum programming. Met Gas are probably not the cheapest pumbers around Sheffield but if you want a good job done with great after-sales service we can thoroughly resommend them.
de Lacy Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Reginals, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worcester boiler fitted with a 10 year warranty. The fitters Dean and Ash were extremely tidy. Happy with the 10 year guarantee on the boiler.
George, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for being so responsive when our boiler broke down right from quote - to fitting - the job went really smoothly.
Craig, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Nothing less than 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never seen two men work as hard. Dean and Ash did a fantastic job of fitting my new Worcester boiler.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a gas engineer urgently. MET Gas visited same afternoon and sorted out problem involving gas boiler. Used previously for a repair. Excellent company.
Barry, Derbyshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Good, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to thank all the team at MET Gas for your prompt action in sorting out my plumbing issues. You came at a time to suit my work, turned up on time and were very tidy.
Tracy, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.