We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a 4 year boiler service of our Vaillant Eco-Tec boiler, so was a slightly larger service than normal. Very good work, conscientious, thorough and clean. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Gas and plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Met Gas for all of my heating and plumbing needs for around 12 years. I have my boiler serviced every year, had a new central heating system fitted, a shower room installed and various emergency plumbing and heating jobs done over the years, all done to the highest standard and at a very reasonable cost. All the Met Gas staff are lovely. They are a polite and friendly team who will go that extra mile to make sure you are happy with the work done. Even when they are busy they make every effort to sort out any emergencies as quickly as possible. They also clean up after themselves when the job is done and remove any unwanted debris, which is a big help to me in particular. I can't recommend Met Gas highly enough and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other people needing the services they provide.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for your review and your continued custom. Thanks Mike, Hayley and All the team at Met Gas Plumbers.
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety check and boiler service 29th June 2020. I have used Met Gas now for 3 years and have recommended them to my family and friends. I have always received a high level of service. When I had an issue with my boiler I thought it would be ages before anyone could come and it would need to be replaced, but Met Gas were able to come the following day and they fixed the problem. They always arrive when they say and communication is great through phone or email. I have also found them to be very reasonably priced with excellent customer service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind review
Leaking pipe joint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual things go wrong at most inconvenient time - only a few days into lockdown. Noticed a small leak in a t joint positioned above boiler, so if got worse would cascade onto / through boiler. Spoke to Mike on 7th, sent some photos; visit arranged for next morning. Problem fixed quickly and efficiently, including a central heating system drain/refill. Checks carried out across all radiators after refill to ensure no air locks. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
The trader replied (on 16/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind review.
Always super friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Met Gas for many years now and they have always been super efficient, friendly, and reasonably priced.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and continued custom!
Concealed flush problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a frustrating issue with a concealed flush - very slight leak into the toilet pan causing cistern to constantly top up approx every 30 mins, wasting water and being noisy during night. Spoke with Mike who arranged for Ash to call round to assess. Ash suggested could be a hairline crack somewhere in the flush internal mechanism. Was able to remove tile without damage, to access the flush, replace the internal flush mechanism (his diagnosis was correct - he showed me the cause of the issue - a hairline crack in the plastic overflow pipe) and replace the removed tile. Professional, courteous, neat and tidy job all completed with minimum fuss. Realistic price too! Would not hesitate to contact MET Gas again. Thank you.
Andrew - Spinkhill Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient professional service. Very reliable and fair priced. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for you kind words we look forward to working for you again
Great work, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was originally recommended by a neighbour and have now done several minor kitchen jobs for us plus recent refit of a new Worcester boiler. Professional and friendly service from start to finish, happy to give information and talk through options with no sales pressure, good follow up when a tap kept leaking fully resolved issues, have always turned up on time and create minimal mess. If you want good quality, no hassle and peace of mind, I would highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Always Great when we get review from a customer whom we were recommended from a neighbour, shows were keeping customers happy old and new. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Met Gas for the last few years after a recommendation from a family member. Each time they have been professional, friendly and charge a fair price for each job.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review as a small family plumbing business in sheffield reviews are really important to us. Thanks again! Mike
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend them enough! Arrived on the day after phoning or less than 24 hours the second time. Sourced the problem and sorted it within a hour or two on a broken overflow pipe first time and a boiler not producing hot water the second. very reasonable price! great guys!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.