We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MET Gas Plumbers

Profile thumb met gas plumbers

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MET Gas Plumbers are a family run plumbing heating and gas Specialist. Our head office is in Dronfield just between Sheffield and Chesterfield. We operate throughout South Yorkshire and Derbyshire. Our Engineers have a combined experience of over 100 years and are all apprentice trained and time served.

MET Gas Plumbers was established in 2005 by Michael and Hayley Ellis-Thomas, and over the past 14 years have grown steadily into a thriving small business with a fleet of vans on the road allowing us to provide a fast response to all our customers.

We have become a major local competitor on Price, Quality and Service, our team of 4 uniformed engineers are experienced professionals who offer a first class service with a personal touch. Our team frequently undergoes extensive training and uses the latest electronic diagnostic equipment.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited And can offer 10 year warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers

Service Quality and Reliability is our Ethos

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at METgas has provided me with a professional service whilst doing various plumbing and heating around my new home. Would definitely recommend to others. So nice to see a company that turn up on time are efficient and tidy up after themselves.
Catherine, Derbyshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Most impressed, turned up early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On moving day, we had a blocked sink, called the MET Gas team. They turned up earlier than promised and did the job quickly with no mess or fuss.
Kristie, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks For you Kind Review Mike and the Team.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike serviced our boiler. He called on his way, turned up on time and then emailed me the certificate. All round excellent service.
Geoff, Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks for you kind review, see you in 12 months for next years service Mike and the Team
Quick and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we had a leak at our office they turned up and fixed the leak, were clean and tidy and left no mess.
Anne, Derbyshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
It was a pleasure to come and work in your office, Steve says thanks for the cup of tea it was the best he's had for a while. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted us a new baxi system boiler after our old ideal one failed. Would definitely recommend this company to others Mike and team were very efficient.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thanks for the Kind Review, hope that new Nest thermostat in combination with the new boiler is starting to get those gas bills down. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MET Gas fitted us a new Worcester boiler, the fitter Alan was very professional, he was clean and tidy and used dust sheets. My home has never been as warm.
Karen, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive comments I have passed them on to Alan. See you next year for the service. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Would recommend, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team replaced my boiler. I now have peace of mind with my new Worcester system boiler. Alan the fitter was excellent and really informative. The office back up was also brilliant.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, we have passed the feedback back on to our team, in particular thank you for recognising all the hard work our office team puts in behind the scenes. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and fast working okay. Happy with service received. The fitter Alan was polite and friendly.
Sarah, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we look forward to working for you again.
Absolutely wonderful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely wonderful service our new 10 year warranty boiler gives us place of mind, Mike and team complied with our request to fit in with our listed building.
Rick, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback, We do like a challenge here at Met Gas Plumbers and keeping that existing flue hole proved one, but we managed it and now that 10 year warranty will give you piece of mind. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers
Very easy to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Met Gas to do my landlord checks. They contacted my tenants to arrange appointments. Turned up on time and sent me the certificate by email for my records. Excellent service for landlords.
Andrew, Derbyshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Andrew, Our Service reminder system will send you a letter a month before next year and let you know when the Certificates are due. Mike, Hayley and the team at Met Gas Plumbers