We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms

Logo on white
Profile thumb mhi complete logo small

4.9

41 Reviews

About

MHI Kitchens and bedrooms is a friendly family business,
owned and run by Mark and Ali Revnell.

We offer a personal quality service and will see the whole project through from design and supply, to installing everything to finish your project.

With over 25 years experience in furniture manufacturing, kitchen and bedroom design and installation, we have all the experience and expertise to carry out your project.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bedroom wardrobes home office fitted wardrobes

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark (MHI Kitchens) removed my old kitchen and planned and installed a new kitchen. In the process he insulated part of the ceiling, rewired and re-plumbed everything. The units and work surfaces were all bespoke. He helped me select all the fittings and necessary white goods. I cannot praise Mark too highly. He is an excellent and clear communicator and did exactly what he promised. He was reliable, efficient and kept me fully informed of what would happen and what was happening. Any difficulties he encountered were sensibly dealt with. He was polite and left the place immaculate, which in my experience is not always the case with building work. I consider that the cost of the work was very fair and if you want a top-class job at a fair price, I would have no hesitation in recommending MHI Kitchens.
Tim Fosbury05/11/2019
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had bespoke wardrobes fitted with sliding doors. Mark designed and made my wardrobes to perfection. An outstanding, professional, efficient and excellent job, which I value very much. Mark has made my home a happy place! I do so wish I had found him a long time ago. Thank you Mark, you are the best!
Customer in East Sussex01/06/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark at MHI was totally professional, we were very impressed in every aspect. From design, quality of materials and workmanship. We would certainly use them again.
Susan, East Sussex23/04/2019
Top Class Kitchen Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Magnificent total kitchen replacement including new electrics, plumbing, all units, flooring, ceiling, inset spotlights, oven, hob, extractor, re-plastering, quartz worktops. Included the removal of all old units, tiling, flooring, ceiling and existing equipment. On the planning visit, Mark suggested a number of useful changes to our ideas that we hadn't thought of and advised on best placing of kitchen equipment. Valuable advice. He project managed the entire build which was trouble-free. Timely, tidy met the estimate. Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended. Would definitely use MHI again.
Customer in East Sussex04/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bedroom wardrobes. Excellent work. Very clean and tidy.
L, East Sussex13/11/2018
Impeccable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark through Which Trusted Traders and what a find! Mark and I worked together on the design of my kitchen and he fully took on board my wishes and built a fabulous kitchen for me. He and his son Josh worked very hard and completed the work within the predicted time and, although the cost was more that originally estimated, that was because I made several changes along the way. Mark was very patient and accommodating and discussed everything with me at all stages. There was minimum disruption and mess and everything was cleared away at the end of the day. Mark and Josh were a delight to have working in my home, they were good with my dog, were completely trustworthy and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Vivien09/11/2018
Exceptional workmanship and outstanding value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After hearing about lots of people having long drawn out work, increased costs, mess etc, we put our kitchen off for ages. Then we found MHI. Not only did Mark do a quality job, he turned up on time, was completely trustworthy and adored my dogs which was lovely. Friends said he would never manage the kitchen in two and a half weeks, as they had experienced long hold ups on their own kitchens installed by other companies. But he finished by the date given to us, which meant I was able to continue to work from the point I needed to. My kitchen is beautiful, the cupboards and worktops of exceptional quality and perfectly fitted. What I really liked about Mark was he did everything, electrics, the plumbing, fitting, tiling etc. It was nice not having loads of workmen in.
Tania B15/10/2018
Good job - very pleased with result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen completely refurbished. The whole job took several weeks and went close to plan. We are absolutely delighted at the outcome. A very good job.
NigelJG15/10/2018
First class kitchen design & fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHI made & designed a kitchen to suit our needs. We needed more space but Mark made our space work for us. Not pushy but helped us make the right decisions. We are very happy with our new kitchen. Mark is a very "attention to detail guy".
Simon, East Sussex12/10/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job/: We had approx 10m of bespoke wardrobes fitted with sliding doors. Mark is a great guy to work with, the product & fitting is excellent quality. We are definitely using him again for other wardrobes in our home. My only regret is we did not have him to fit our kitchen. Clean & tidy throughout the job, good communication on any issues that arose. Snagging completed in a timely manner.
MGardener17/09/2018