Endorsed by Which?

MHI Kitchens & Bedrooms

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am Mark, and I will personally carry out your whole project, from design through to completion.

I offer a kind and personal service and will meet you at your home, give you a full quotation and a computer rendered design. Then I will order and supply your high quality kitchen or wardrobes and install them myself.

With over 25 years experience in furniture manufacturing, kitchen and bedroom design and installation, I have all the experience and expertise to carry out your project.

At the beginning of 2024 I supplied and fitted my 200th fitted wardrobe as MHI Bedrooms.

I estimate I have fitted around 300 kitchens in my career too.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • More Services

    • supply and fit home office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New kitchen and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has transformed my kitchen from drab and dreary to sleek and bright! From the first meeting to discuss a new kitchen and flooring Mark has been professional and helpful throughout the whole process, advising on how to improve the layout and increase storage capacity. He kept me regularly updated throughout and the kitchen was completed to the agreed timescale and budget. I can highly recommend Mark as he is a very tidy, conscientious worker who is considerate of your home and pets and best of all you have the reassurance of just one person doing all the work from start to finish to a very high standard .
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
The trader replied (on 30/01/2024)
Thanks for your lovely 5 star Review. It was a pleasure to work for you!
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has totally transformed our kitchen. Very high spec and professional. Everything came in on budget and in time. Would highly recommend his work.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thanks for posting your comments, I'm so glad you are enjoying your transformed kitchen!
An exceptional kitchen fitter providing a high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark at MHI Kitchens supplied and fitted a brand new kitchen for us. Mark guided us through the whole process with ease and with a great attention to detail. He was friendly and professional, working hard to complete the job in no time at all and to an exceptional standard of quality. I can't recommend MHI kitchens enough and will be using him again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thank you. I'm so glad you're pleased with the finished result.
New fitted Wardrobes and extra fitted kitchen units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional in his approach and was helpful in designing exactly what I wanted and needed for my bedroom. I was so pleased with the result I asked him if he could provide extra units in my kitchen that matched the existing ones. He did that and exceeded my expectations once again. The corner units are the envy of all and are more than a welcome help to me as I partially sighted and have mobility problems. I would fully recommend Mark to provide a really wonderful job as he does his best to provide an individual service for each customer.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/10/2023 , work completed 23/06/2012
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I enjoyed working with you to create just the right design for your needs.
An excellent service from Mark for our spare bedroom wardrobes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was helpful from our first contact. He offered suggestions at our first consultation in our own home, when he brought plenty of samples to choose from. During installation, he was reliable, pleasant and polite, and very clean and tidy. His work was completed to a very high standard and we were delighted with the outcome. He had noticed a small blemish on one of the wardrobe doors so immediately ordered another one. He wouldn’t hear of us paying the balance of the cost until the job was completely done to his own very high standards. Great service and workmanship at a very reasonable price.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/10/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thanks for writing this lovely review. I appreciate you taking the time. Mark
Dressing room wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish dealing with Mark was a delight. High quality service, brilliant choice, skilled workmanship and good value for money. Mark is an expert and we highly recommend him without reservation. Thank you Mark.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 08/05/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thank you for writing this. It's always great to get such positive feedback. Mark
New fitted wardrobes 3 Number
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent craftsmanship and attention to detail. Care and consideration taken during install. Helpful suggestions to enhance overall result. Expertly installed wardrobes highly pleased with the work all carried out in time and budget
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thank you for your review, my pleasure! Mark
Fitted bedroom wardrobes and chests
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done an excellent job of fitting floor to ceiling wardrobes and cupboards in our main bedroom which needed to fit round the narrow chimney breast and round a corner spanning two sides of the bedroom. The finish is very professional and he has maximised the corner space with large L-shaped shelves which have a large capacity. The design includes double hanging for short clothes and longer hanging space for dresses, trousers and coats and I also asked for a narrow airing cupboard with fitted space heater which is very useful, plus shelving in front of the chimney breast. He arrived promptly and took the length of time he had advised. He was a very neat workman with very good attention to detail. He has fitted coving at the ceiling to match that around the bedroom and he cleaned after his work, both in the bedroom and on the drive where he set up his workbench. The floor to ceiling doors and the drawers to all the chests work very well and they have been in use for a month. All in all this was a very well executed job and I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thanks for writing this, I'm so glad you like your wardrobes. I, too, was very pleased with the result! Mark
Beautifully fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a local kitchen fitter and sourced Mark. From the outset his demeanour was professional, honest and helpful. He offered design ideas and recommendations on repositioning appliances and storage options making it a very personal design. We were able to see samples of the kitchen doors, fittings, splash backs , worktops and flooring which he reviewed before the final order. His time management and costing was spot on We are so pleased Mark, thank you. Julie and Nigel
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thanks, I enjoyed fitting your kitchen and I'm very glad you are so happy with it! Mark
Fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have had fitted wardrobes. The initial advice was very helpful and Mark came on time, was very tidy. The workmanship was excellent and we are really pleased with all the rooms we have had done. I would highly recommend!!!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022