We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MHP Services Bristol Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–06:00
  • Thursday 08:00–06:00
  • Friday 08:00–06:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MHP is a Bristol based company that prides itself on providing a professional service and ensuring that our customers are 100% satisfied. We pride ourselves on being reliable, honest and delivering a high standard of work.

All aspects of plumbing works are undertaken from a complete bathroom and boiler installations to the smaller yet equally important jobs.

We aim to complete every job with the maximum efficiency working in a clean and tidy manner from the beginning of the work through to it's completion.

As a company we always treat every home as if it was our own.

We are only a telephone call away from advising you for any work you may be considering also offering free quotes which are affordable with competitive rates. Please call 07595642583 so that we can be of help.

We can also offer 12 YEAR GUARANTEES on selected Worcester-Bosch boilers.

If you would like to see more pictures of our work please go to my Facebook page.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • gas servicing
    • boiler installation
    • repair and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler fitted without a hitch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam’s a brilliant bloke to have any work done. He fitted us a boiler in an efficient and timely manner. The work was completed in a professional way to a high standard of workmanship. Would definitely recommend to others!
Christopher in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refit and new radiators throughout. Liam was very friendly, professional and caring. Work was completed to a high standard, and he worked with care. I found him reliable and trustworthy and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 22/08/2020
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team transformed our bathroom to a very high standard and I am so pleased with it 😊 He is a really lovely chap easy to talk to and listens to how you want things to be done Liam is very professional (as we're the tiler and electricians) he is hardworking tidy respectful and trustworthy I can 100% recommend him and his work 😊
Geraldine in Bristol Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Great work and so efficient and fast !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our bathroom done and all new radiators by Liam McCreight! The most amazing hardworking trustworthy reliable person I came across in Bristol! His work is so perfect and neat !His skills and professionalism are spot on ! We asked if he can service out boiler in future and if we can use him for any plumbing work again!He is the most polite friendly reliable person with amazing skills I came across!I will Be recommending him to all my friends and colleagues for his outstanding skills and hard work!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 21/08/2013
Bathrooms and cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam fully replaced our cloakroom, bathroom and en-suite to a high standard. He kept us informed on a daily basis during the work. We had minor problems with the bathroom suppliers which Liam was more than happy to sort out for us. Really happy with finished rooms and Liam’s work. Would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
New Bathroom &Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam provided a very professional service, job quote was clear and concise, communication of work in progress was excellent and plenty of advice provided. At the end of each working day the job area was left clean and tidy. Would not hesitate to recommend Liam a very competent and friendly person who provided us with a lovely new bathroom and a superb updated boiler.
Chris in Somerset Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam & his team have done a fantastic job fitting our bathrooms. Very professional & the finish is of a very high standard. Very trustworthy & a genuinely nice guy! Thanks Liam!
Lindsey, Avon Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam carried out the work exactly as described. Very good workmanship. Clean and tidy at the end of replacing our boiler. Certainly recommend him & company. Will definitely use them again.
Gerald, Avon Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable and good value.
Nicola, Avon Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam of MPH Services Bristol. Liam's quote was detailed as to the cost and very easy to understand. On the day of insulation Liam explained his plan for the day. His workmanship was excellent, everything was clean and tidy on completion. If you require an excellent job, Liam at MHP Services Bristol is your man. 3
Sheila, Avon Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Transformed our bathroom - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam has completely transformed our old dated bathroom by fitting a new bathroom suite and laying new flooring. He has been professional throughout and did a great job. All work was carried out to a high standard. Liam cleaned up well at the end of each day and was considerate of the fact we have a baby. He has been a pleasure to deal with and we would highly recommend.
Isabelle, Avon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Considerate, communicative and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam from MHP Services was very prompt with a pricing callout. I felt a honest assessment was made of the job and was communicated well throughout the job life cycle. Would definitely recommend. Work professionally carried out and cleaned up!
Rob, Avon Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Neat, efficient installation of new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to Bristol at the end of October and am in the process of transforming the house that I bought. Liam installed a new boiler with radiators which is a great improvement. Liam was very easy and pleasant to deal with and he has a great 'can do' attitude. It was very straight forward to make appointments with him and he responded rapidly to all the questions that I asked. He is also very considerate planning the work so that I didn't have to spend a night without heating in the middle of January. I am very happy to recommend him and hope that he will be available to do further work for me in the future.
Belinda P Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Boiler, Bathroom and En-Suite transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always wary of recommendations from friends of friends, but found Liam's quote to be the most detailed, well costed and gave realistic timescales. The task at hand was to strip out the old boiler and fit a new combi whilst at the same time, minimising the loss of hot water or a working bathroom. I, and I am sure Liam was too, was surprised at the amount of spoil that had to be removed from the bathrooms, and the complexity of the old pipework that some "builder" in the 1980's had considered good enough to hide! A challenge to say the least. Throughout his time on site, Liam worked tirelessly, kept us appraised of progress and next steps, kept the work areas tidy and simply "got on" with the task at hand, without any fuss or drama. The finished result is a boiler that looks neat and tidy, and bathrooms the have been transformed. I would recommend MHP with hesitation or reservation, and will use him in future. He has good contacts for other trades as well if needed during the work schedule.
Paul Grieve Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Boiler replacement and kitchen refit. Excellent, neat and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a complete refit of my kitchen Liam moved and replaced both my gas boiler and a sink, replaced a radiator, removed a gas cooker and reinstalled an outside tap. All his work is the neatest plumbing I have ever seen. He timed his work well to fit in with the other kitchen fitters, was always polite and tidy, was pleasant to negotiate with and a joy to have working here. His quote was a fair price and accurate when the final invoice arrived. Worth every penny.
Caroline Godden Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Replacement of very old heating/water system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to a number of recommended plumbers in my area of Bristol and Liam was able to outline plans for our house to have new system which seemed very acceptable and after weighing up all our options asked Liam to carry out work.A time for the installation was agreed and at a reasonable price he duly completed work over a couple of days.He worked very hard not stopping during his time with us.His professionalism shone through and he explained what he was doing and answered any questions.We have already asked him to come back to do some more work in next few weeks.
Arthur Billing Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Great job at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam installed a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler to replace our old, ailing one. Liam was polite, helpful and worked hard, removing the old boiler and installing the new before I got home from work. I have no hesitation recommending Liam, we will be definitely using his services to maintain the new system.
Simon509 Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Totally reliable and friendly, efficient and hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used MHP to install a boiler which involved fitting extensive gas pipes from the basement right through to the 3rd floor of our house. Liam worked really hard, was tidy and efficient and did a brilliant job as well as being a really friendly helpful person. MHP also did some general plumbing work for us which was quick and efficient. MHP also returned a year later to service the boiler and do the landlord's safety check. Very reliable service, highly recommended.
rebecca970 Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHP replaced our boiler back in April, it was the first time we had used them but they were a recommendation from a local Facebook group. We got in touch with him and he was the best on price and responses and we are very happy with the work he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used MHP several times for lots of different jobs, including an installation of a new boiler and sorting the plumbing for an extension. His quality of work is always high and I would recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Great all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHP installed a new boiler for me too, I found him online and he was really professional. I'd recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016