We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo
4.9

205 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
205 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose was helpful and prompt, carrying out some interior and exterior painting for us within schedule. We are happy to recommend his service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Michael Rose and team take genuine pride in their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose Painting Services provided a service (exterior and interior painting) which was of the highest quality and completed well in advance of the estimated completion date. The team was friendly, diligent, responsive to amendments to the brief and, clearly, took pride in the work. We have no hesitation in recommending Michael and team who were unfailingly friendly and a pleasure to have around the house. He will certainly be the first port of call should we require similar work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
Great work, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had no luck finding a local painting/decorating company to quote for work at our house and having seen Michael Rose's vehicle/vehicles in our area regularly for many years, we decided he must be doing something right and gave him a call. We were not disappointed. Michael, apart from being approachable and friendly, was straightforward to deal with and transparent/honest with respect to his availability and costs. Once the work started it was carried out as agreed, very professionally, on time and to a great standard. Many of the neighbours and passers-by also commented on the great job done. Michael was also helpful in finding/recommending other contractors for us when other work transpired (that's if he couldn't do it himself, which he often could). We experienced no issues at all with Michael, the communication was great throughout and, in fact, I would say it was a pleasure having him and his colleague Alfie work at our house. They were both courteous, helpful and polite at all times, as well as great at what they do. Michael was very conscious of leaving a good impression which he did in abundance, even arranging for our windows to be cleaned once all the work was completed. Each night the work areas were left clean and tidy too. We couldn't have asked for more to be honest and were more than happy that we finally gave Michael that call. I guess the ultimate question is, would we contract more work to Michael or recommend his service? Yes, definitely.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
job extremely well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During their redecoration of the exterior of a large Victorian house, consisting of three flats, Michael, assisted by Alfie, did some extra work on my ground floor flat, notably repairing and painting the cellar entrance and the conservatory. I confirm my neighbour's report on the excellency of their work on the house as a whole, including many extra jobs such as tackling longstanding problems such as pigeon-roosting and blocked gutters and pipes. Their work on my flat was also meticulously and cheerfully carried out. It was a pleasure to have them working for us!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Together with my neighbours, I booked Michael Rose to carry out the external painting of our converted Victorian property. It was a large and complex job. Michael and his assistant Alfie were great to work with. Both were courteous and professional throughout their time at our property. They turned up on time and just got on with the job. Each morning Michael would pop in to say hello and update me with the jobs he was going to do that day. I would also walk round the property with him and he’d show the progress. It was great to have our house painted by someone who takes such pride in their work. The finished look is just wonderful. Whilst Michael was on site we were able to tap in to his knowledge and he was able to find tradespeople to carry out some additional jobs, like repointing and repairing a damaged wall. We also asked Michael to clean the gutters, adding some gutter guards, and filling in a hole from a redundant boiler. In each costs were clear, transparent and very reasonable. Overall it was great to work with Michael and my neighbours and I are all really happy with the work he has done for us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
Great work on exterior repainting and repointing; very friendly and helpful - kept well informed throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the exterior redecoration work to our property carried out by Michael and Noah. All window sills, doors and their surrounds, together with the walls of our rear addition have been restored to their former state of glory! We were particularly impressed by the meticulous attention given to the repair and preparation of surfaces prior to repainting and to the repointing of brickwork that was found to be required. Verbal communication was excellent - we were kept well informed of progress, arrival and departure times throughout. They were both very friendly and approachable and couldn’t have been more helpful, regularly checking in with us that the work had been carried out to our satisfaction, carrying out little extras when requested and arranging complimentary cleaning of the windows afterwards. We very much recommend them!
Paul and Jenny in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Michael Rose to repaint my son's bedroom. The quality of the finished work is exceptional. We got great advice on colour choice and his small friendly team were a pleasure to have in our home. Punctual, professional, courteous and left my home cleaner than they found it! A really thorough job done of preparing the walls, high quality paint products used with professional equipment and high standards. I'm very impressed with the final results and wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services. In addition I have to say that Michael Rose is one of the nicest people you could wish to meet and this is reflected in his small team who worked in our home. It was a pleasure to meet them. Thank you Michael.
Julia in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Bedroom and ensuite decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of work is second to none and I am extremely pleased with the finished look. Both Michael and Alfie were punctual, polite, tidy and fastidious. I would have no hesitation recommending Michael Rose Painting Services.
Mrs Mildwater in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient, trustworthy trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 17/04/2021
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose did a great job painting the outside of my house. He previously painted my porch and front door and I had him back to do sills and building skirt. He also found somebody to repoint and fix some other issues. He is onsite personally and his small team are really nice people and very polite and courteous. I know I can trust him on the price and quality of his materials. He turns up on time, communicates well and is very accommodating to requests and tweaks on the job. Always the first person I go to for painting and decorating.
Ben in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 31/05/2021