We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo
4.9

211 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
211 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Courteous and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. did what it said on the tin. Courteous and polite. Minimum mess. Job done on time to my satisfactions.
Keith, London Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team have done an excellent job re-decorating hall and stairs and through lounge. The team members are very personable and Michael pays attention detail. Although this work was going on all at once and while we were living there, they took great care to keep our living space clean and tidy. I would definitely use Michael again.
Diane, Kent Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent preparation before painting carried out. Friendly and considerate. Property left clean and tidy at end of each day.
Sharon, London Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Through, professional, personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with Michael Rose's work, he & his team were punctual & considerate. We were kept well informed, the work was competitively priced & perfectly carried out.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was most accommodating, fitted in my small job at very short notice, cost was most reasonable and the work appears first class. Happy to use him again only reason not giving 5 for quality is that the painting is a soffit and too distant to study closely but looks fine.
Jon, Kent Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good general purpose decorating team - punctual, helpful, caring, good humoured and tidy! Definitely have them again.
Richard, Kent Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Brilliant job and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having the outside painted by Michael we felt very happy to have him paint all three floors of our hall stairs and landing, plus the porch whilst we went away for three weeks. That is what I call trust.
Les, Kent Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Great work, recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well done. Very safe & tidy, always on time. I would recommend Michael & team highly.
Emma, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great work, recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job, very professional. Michael is caring and always made sure everything was safe and tidy. I am disabled so the safety aspect was important. He even offered to do shopping for me - I would recommend Michael and his team very highly.
Janet, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Very professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive preparation then a good finish, Michael and his team were a delight to have around. The outside of the house now looks great.
Leslie, Kent Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016