We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo

4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously employed Michael. Job was to paint all exterior stone work front and back of house. Job completed to a high quality, on time and to budget. Will employ Michael again.
T, London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team painted my hallway upstairs and down as well as the stairs themselves. He is prompt, courteous, helpful and a true gentleman. Michael communicated with me well even before the job started. He undertook the work exactly when he said and visited even during bank holidays and weekends to finish the job. He is honest and his pricing is very fair. He restored my faith that there are decent tradesmen out there (!) and deserves all the praise that I and others give him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Michael and his team to repaint the full exterior of our two-story end-of-terrace house - a major job. The work has been completed to the highest standard. His meticulous attention to detail, even wrapping a neighbour's car in plastic in case of wind-blown paint drops, was remarkable. He also took it on himself to paint our front gate, made good recommendations on details of the job, and he and all his team members were friendly, on time, and always took care not to be disruptive (not that we would have minded!). Michael also dealt with some tricky scaffolding arrangements with the local council, and arranged for a person to clean our roof (who also did a good, careful job). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael, great value for money especially considering the very high quality of the work, and we're already making arrangements for him to come back and paint parts of the interior. Overall: outstanding!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Fantastic Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brought a new house and needed some work doing. Found Michael through Trusted Traders and were really impressed with the good reviews hence why we got in cotact with him. Really friend on first meeting and very helpful wioth some good idea. Worked really hard and did a lot of painting, sanding and wood work. Did late hours most days and was thorugh and meticulus. We will definately be using him again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Two bathrooms and a bedroom in an edwordian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very thorough in making good the surfaces and cracks which inevitably appear in an old property. He used quality materials and provided several covers of paint so that the end result was an excellent finish. Michael consulted with me as the work progessed to check what I wanted and that the work was satisfactory. He vacummed and tidied at the end of each working day, and ensured that I had access to the rooms which were being worked on. I was happy to keep making cups of tea for Michael and to go out, leaving him in the house to get on with the work - a truely trusted trader. Michael provided a very fair quote and kept to it - there were no extras.
Penny, London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Friendly & professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped walls and made good all the walls to get rid of any cracks then painted all walls, wood and ceiling. Very happy with the results, it was a difficult job to do but they had done a wonderful job. Very good finish & very warm.
Ben, Kent Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very meticulous and thorough in the work. He was punctual and delivered the work with integrity
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Michael Rose Interior Painting Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team completed the works ahead of time. This is the third time we have used Michael Rose and his team are always timely, tidy, polite and thoroughly professional with work completed to a very high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Michael & Sheran Brady
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Michael Rose carried out an extensive painting job both externally and internally. Despite working in very challenging conditions,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team worked tirelessly and met a very demanding deadline. Nothing was too much trouble, the work was exceptional, the staff were a delight to have around and I will be using his services for all of my future projects
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Michael and Jamal, the work was to schedule and finished on time. Would highly recommend and employ again.
Philomena, London Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018