We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo
4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Michael to redecorate our hall, stairs and landing and are delighted with the result. He worked hard throughout the project, kept us constantly informed and suggested some very good ideas that improved the overall finish. When a leak from our loft threatened to impact the project, Michael dealt with this unexpected issue very efficiently and agreed a fair price for the additional work. His attention to detail and patience is second to none. He worked long hours to ensure that everything was finished to our complete satisfaction. The final result is a superb hall, stairs and landing which we are totally delighted with. Michael stands out from other traders because not only is he is reliable, trustworthy and professional but also good humoured, friendly and helpful. This is the third time we have employed Michael and we highly recommend his decorating services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very trustworthy, takes on full responsibility and keeps the customer informed at all points. His work is exemplary.
Pauline, Bromley Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Good job, nice person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did a small job for me, painting an external door and making good the woodwork around it. He was punctual and kept me informed about when he would arrive. The standard of the work was good, and although he added a small amount to the original quote, which I agreed to, I felt it was justified as he had to visit the house several times to dodge the incessant rain showers. He is hard-working, pleasant and polite. I would certainly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He put a shelf up for us to make room for a stair. a good experiance.
Wendy, Bromley Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a good worker, very nice person, got the job done, would recommend to anyone
Iris, Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has twice provided very excellent decorating and repair work. Last year he did extensive work repairing outside veranda. This year, he has restored 1 bedroom that was in awful condition. The results are outstanding and I am more than pleased with Michael's work.
David, Bromley Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job using top quality materials well done.
Michael, Kent Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Quality job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously employed Michael. Job was to paint all exterior stone work front and back of house. Job completed to a high quality, on time and to budget. Will employ Michael again.
T, London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team painted my hallway upstairs and down as well as the stairs themselves. He is prompt, courteous, helpful and a true gentleman. Michael communicated with me well even before the job started. He undertook the work exactly when he said and visited even during bank holidays and weekends to finish the job. He is honest and his pricing is very fair. He restored my faith that there are decent tradesmen out there (!) and deserves all the praise that I and others give him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Michael and his team to repaint the full exterior of our two-story end-of-terrace house - a major job. The work has been completed to the highest standard. His meticulous attention to detail, even wrapping a neighbour's car in plastic in case of wind-blown paint drops, was remarkable. He also took it on himself to paint our front gate, made good recommendations on details of the job, and he and all his team members were friendly, on time, and always took care not to be disruptive (not that we would have minded!). Michael also dealt with some tricky scaffolding arrangements with the local council, and arranged for a person to clean our roof (who also did a good, careful job). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael, great value for money especially considering the very high quality of the work, and we're already making arrangements for him to come back and paint parts of the interior. Overall: outstanding!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019