We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo
4.9

211 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
211 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, willing to put in extra time to get the work finished. Very satisfied with the work. Will recommend him to other people.
Christine, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Painting/wood repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job completed to time. Very good communication as to detailed work schedule. Highly satisfied with results.
David, Kent Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did an excellent job of refreshing our hall, stairs and landing. At all times he and his crew were polite, courteous & professional. I'm very happy with the job, would definitely recommend him.
Dominic, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor turned up on time every morning. Worked a full day & tidied up each evening. He and his employees were very pleasant & worked hard. We were satisfied with finished result. No mess left behind. Thoroughly trustworthy.
Roger, Kent Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael, Jamel and Savannah were splendid - working in some very inclement weather and often into the evening to keep to schedule. The quality of the work (external house - painting) was 100% as were the updates on program and (importantly) the follow up checks.
Douglas, Kent Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Wonderful work & friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael's work was absolutely brilliant. I am so pleased with what he and his colleagues did to make our house beautiful. And they were also such nice people to have around! I highly recommend them!
Yoko, Kent Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did am excellent job at a competitive price. He is very personable and so are his staff. Michael stuck to time, budget and the quality was excellent. Highly recommended. I would use again.
Mark, Kent Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Lovely professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was completed to a professional high standard, on time and on budget. Second time I have used Michael. Would highly recommend.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was lots of little jobs and Michael managed to keep good control of them all. As far I am aware the work is to a high standard. I would extremely recommend him to others.
Ivan, London Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very prompt in getting back to me to arrange a quote and when I had any questions. There was significant damage to the plasterwork and Michael's employee James did a terrific job in making it good. Michael and James were both friendly and I was really pleased with the quality of the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017