We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Michael Rose Painting Services

Profile thumb michael rose logo

4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you choose Michael Rose Painting & Decorating, you'll be working with a company that has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. In fact, our founder has been in the industry since he left school at the age of 16. Established more than 20 years ago, our family-run business satisfies scores of customers while offering expert advice alongside free estimates and with a 2 year guarantee.

I am a Which? Trusted Trader and Age UK endorsed decorator.

Business times are Monday to Saturday, 8.00am till 8.00pm.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exterior Paint Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Michael Rose numerous times in the past and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. This time we needed a large shed painted and also an outside kitchen window repaired and painted Michael is professional, punctual and good value and comes in on his quotes. He keeps you fully informed at each stage of the job and you always have the opportunity to walk around the works with Michael to ensure that you're happy with the results. Michael will be our go to man for any future painting and decorating works. First class !
Michael Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael painted the exterior of my small, terraced house: windows, window frames, doorframe, sills, and soffits (and a bit of brickwork). He also tidied up a bit of damaged concrete for me. My house had not been touched for 25 years so there was a fair bit of preparatory work to do which he tackled with skill and determination. The work was done to a high standard and, importantly, done when he said he would do it. Michael got on with the job at hand, was friendly and cleaned up at the end of each day. What a joy that was compared to some others. As it is, it looks like Michael is now painting many of the other houses in the street as my neighbours have seen what a good job he has done. I look at the outside of my house each day and think “good job”, what more can you ask?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with Michael Rose's work when he decorated the outside front of our house. He took great pride and care, preparing surfaces repeatedly on all areas. These included: the fascia board, stone offit, two sash windows and reveals, stone string course and plinth. The area around the front door looks stunning, where he repaired the lower threshold, using three coats throughout. I can highly recommend him. He is punctual and approachable. I have lived in this house for 30 years and have never experienced such high quality work. Indeed, there are nine houses is my terrace and he will be working on the fourth on Monday, all to the same high standard.
Penny - Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
Reliable and efficient painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did some interior paintwork for me after I had a leak in my kitchen. Work was carried out to a high standard - he takes a lot of pride in his work, which was really refreshing, and makes him stand out from other traders, who often just want to finish the job quickly, rather than do it properly. Workplace was left clean and tidy upon completion of work. Very pleased with the results, I would hire him again when I need more work done. He was friendly, polite, honest, and his communication skills were good - mostly by phone, so it was a lot quicker than endless texts going back and forth.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Exterior decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael quoted for repairing and painting the soffits, weatherboards, sills, and window frames on my Victorian semi. He provided a very reasonable quote, that included scaffolding, and did the work to a very high standard. I can't praise his approach enough. He kept me informed all the way through the work he was doing and any issues with the job. He was punctual, tidy, and reliable. He definitely went over and above what was expected. The work came in within the quote even though there were extra bits, such as pointing that needed repair and gaps around the drain that needed filling. I would absolutely recommend Michael Rose to anyone who needs external decoration. Superb.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael carried out full exterior repair and paint work on the back of the house, plus some painting of the door and porch at the front. We are very happy with the quality of the work. Michael is a friendly and reliable worker who kept us well informed throughout the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
External repairs and painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Michael Rose Painting Services highly enough. From the first meeting Michael was friendly, engaging and enthusiastic. He looked at my shabby 1930's semi detached with it's tired paintwork and cracked render and declared that he could transform it… and transform it he did! His ideas and suggestions were sensible, and he told me exactly how he would carry out the work, how long it would take and what the financial cost would be. And he didn't deviate from any of it. Michael always arrived at the same time each morning, unless he had told me otherwise, and never left anything half done, sometimes staying later than anybody could reasonably expect of him. Michael's pride in his work shines out. He constantly updated me on progress and checked that I was happy at all stages of the work. I could not be happier with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend Michael to anyone that requires similar work.
Richard Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Indoor painting and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we’ve used Michael and his team for painting, and his work was excellent again. We’re happy with all our newly painted walls, and he repaired a damaged mantelpiece which now looks as good as new. Michael is a lovely chap, nice to talk to and always keen to get our opinions on his work; he kept us fully informed of progress and any snags, and did extra bits and bobs along the way for free, which was greatly appreciated.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
External painting and rendering repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Michael for repairs to the badly cracked rendering on our house and external paintwork. He was punctual, always polite, and kept us well informed of progress of the work. Very glad we had the work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
External painting & repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would heartily recommend Michael for the quality of his work. He is a very friendly and honest individual, and someone who clearly takes pride in his work. His quote was very reasonable and he was always on hand to explain what he was doing and how long it would take. At each stage he was keen to get our input and ensure he was meeting our expectations. He was even happy to work into the evening and weekends when the rain interfered!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Bathroom and cupboard painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending Michael as we will be using him again in the future. Following work to renovate our bathroom we need some painting done to fit in with installers. Michael worked to a tight deadline and still managed to produce top quality work.He was fast efficient and kept us fully informed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
External Repairs & Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time that we have used Michael Rose and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. His prices are reasonable and he always comes in on his quotes. He is polite and punctual, always keeping us fully informed at each stage of the job. We always have the opportunity to walk around the works with Michael to ensure that we are happy with the results. No doubt we will be using his services again in the future.
Michael & Sheran Brady, Greater London Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
External house painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team painted the white render on our house, first filling all the cracks carefully, and then putting a few coats of high-quality paint on top. The team also scraped and and painted our peeling wooden shutters. Throughout the work, Michael kept us informed of what was being done on that day and what the next stage would be. He had us check everything at the various stages to make sure we were happy with the work. He was very friendly and helpful and did everything according to the agreed budget. He is highly recommended, as his work is detailed and meticulous.
Michael and Leslie Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Michael to redecorate our hall, stairs and landing and are delighted with the result. He worked hard throughout the project, kept us constantly informed and suggested some very good ideas that improved the overall finish. When a leak from our loft threatened to impact the project, Michael dealt with this unexpected issue very efficiently and agreed a fair price for the additional work. His attention to detail and patience is second to none. He worked long hours to ensure that everything was finished to our complete satisfaction. The final result is a superb hall, stairs and landing which we are totally delighted with. Michael stands out from other traders because not only is he is reliable, trustworthy and professional but also good humoured, friendly and helpful. This is the third time we have employed Michael and we highly recommend his decorating services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very trustworthy, takes on full responsibility and keeps the customer informed at all points. His work is exemplary.
Pauline, Bromley Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Good job, nice person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did a small job for me, painting an external door and making good the woodwork around it. He was punctual and kept me informed about when he would arrive. The standard of the work was good, and although he added a small amount to the original quote, which I agreed to, I felt it was justified as he had to visit the house several times to dodge the incessant rain showers. He is hard-working, pleasant and polite. I would certainly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He put a shelf up for us to make room for a stair. a good experiance.
Wendy, Bromley Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a good worker, very nice person, got the job done, would recommend to anyone
Iris, Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has twice provided very excellent decorating and repair work. Last year he did extensive work repairing outside veranda. This year, he has restored 1 bedroom that was in awful condition. The results are outstanding and I am more than pleased with Michael's work.
David, Bromley Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job using top quality materials well done.
Michael, Kent Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Quality job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously employed Michael. Job was to paint all exterior stone work front and back of house. Job completed to a high quality, on time and to budget. Will employ Michael again.
T, London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team painted my hallway upstairs and down as well as the stairs themselves. He is prompt, courteous, helpful and a true gentleman. Michael communicated with me well even before the job started. He undertook the work exactly when he said and visited even during bank holidays and weekends to finish the job. He is honest and his pricing is very fair. He restored my faith that there are decent tradesmen out there (!) and deserves all the praise that I and others give him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Michael and his team to repaint the full exterior of our two-story end-of-terrace house - a major job. The work has been completed to the highest standard. His meticulous attention to detail, even wrapping a neighbour's car in plastic in case of wind-blown paint drops, was remarkable. He also took it on himself to paint our front gate, made good recommendations on details of the job, and he and all his team members were friendly, on time, and always took care not to be disruptive (not that we would have minded!). Michael also dealt with some tricky scaffolding arrangements with the local council, and arranged for a person to clean our roof (who also did a good, careful job). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael, great value for money especially considering the very high quality of the work, and we're already making arrangements for him to come back and paint parts of the interior. Overall: outstanding!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Fantastic Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brought a new house and needed some work doing. Found Michael through Trusted Traders and were really impressed with the good reviews hence why we got in cotact with him. Really friend on first meeting and very helpful wioth some good idea. Worked really hard and did a lot of painting, sanding and wood work. Did late hours most days and was thorugh and meticulus. We will definately be using him again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Two bathrooms and a bedroom in an edwordian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very thorough in making good the surfaces and cracks which inevitably appear in an old property. He used quality materials and provided several covers of paint so that the end result was an excellent finish. Michael consulted with me as the work progessed to check what I wanted and that the work was satisfactory. He vacummed and tidied at the end of each working day, and ensured that I had access to the rooms which were being worked on. I was happy to keep making cups of tea for Michael and to go out, leaving him in the house to get on with the work - a truely trusted trader. Michael provided a very fair quote and kept to it - there were no extras.
Penny, London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Friendly & professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped walls and made good all the walls to get rid of any cracks then painted all walls, wood and ceiling. Very happy with the results, it was a difficult job to do but they had done a wonderful job. Very good finish & very warm.
Ben, Kent Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very meticulous and thorough in the work. He was punctual and delivered the work with integrity
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Michael Rose Interior Painting Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team completed the works ahead of time. This is the third time we have used Michael Rose and his team are always timely, tidy, polite and thoroughly professional with work completed to a very high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Michael & Sheran Brady
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Michael Rose carried out an extensive painting job both externally and internally. Despite working in very challenging conditions,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team worked tirelessly and met a very demanding deadline. Nothing was too much trouble, the work was exceptional, the staff were a delight to have around and I will be using his services for all of my future projects
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Michael and Jamal, the work was to schedule and finished on time. Would highly recommend and employ again.
Philomena, London Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his assistant Perry painted the exterior of our house during the hottest fortnight of 2018. They started the job on the agreed date, and despite the extreme heat never slackened their efforts and completed the job on the day promised. The final result is excellent, but the Michael's great strengths are his attention to the preparation, which is so important, and to detail. After finishing the job, Michael returned after the scaffolding was dismantled to check that everything was all right, and spent another half day putting on the finishing touches. That is unique in our experience, and gives a new meaning to "going the extra mile". Julie, London
Julie Friedeberger Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted the exterior of the house. Prompt and reliable. High quality work. Michael and his team were courteous and respectful. A pleasure to have around.
Glain, London Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Reliable and very good quality of work, would use again.
Robert, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great finish, as expected. No hesitation in recommending.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Delighted with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team take a pride in their work and are thoroughly professional in every respect, completing the job to a very high standard. I am delighted with their work painting our kitchen/dining room. Would recommend Michael to anyone wanting a top quality finish, and very friendly, reliable traders.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairing house, making good where required, painting gates. 1) job was perfectly executed high level of detail and voluntary connections more where required. 2) Friendly, polite, clean, on-time team, everything put outside at end of day. 3) Good and fair pricing for an excellent job. We have used this company before and strongly recommend them.
Vincent, London Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Very pleased with Michael and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were very professional and I am very pleased with their work.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleasant & excellent worker, fully met my expectations.
Rebeca, Kent Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were professional, tidy and timely. Completely satisfied with their work and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Michael, London Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team are professional, reliable and did a great job. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and Michael always checks that you are happy at each stage, I would certainly recommend him.
Frances, Kent Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were great. From the initial quotes through to the final product everything was done efficiently and professionally. I have absolute trust in Michael and I highly recommend him.
Claire, Kent Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Exemplary work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did everything asked of him to a very high standard! Michael and his team are good time keepers and happy workers!
Mary, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, willing to put in extra time to get the work finished. Very satisfied with the work. Will recommend him to other people.
Christine, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Painting/wood repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job completed to time. Very good communication as to detailed work schedule. Highly satisfied with results.
David, Kent Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did an excellent job of refreshing our hall, stairs and landing. At all times he and his crew were polite, courteous & professional. I'm very happy with the job, would definitely recommend him.
Dominic, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor turned up on time every morning. Worked a full day & tidied up each evening. He and his employees were very pleasant & worked hard. We were satisfied with finished result. No mess left behind. Thoroughly trustworthy.
Roger, Kent Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael, Jamel and Savannah were splendid - working in some very inclement weather and often into the evening to keep to schedule. The quality of the work (external house - painting) was 100% as were the updates on program and (importantly) the follow up checks.
Douglas, Kent Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Wonderful work & friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael's work was absolutely brilliant. I am so pleased with what he and his colleagues did to make our house beautiful. And they were also such nice people to have around! I highly recommend them!
Yoko, Kent Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did am excellent job at a competitive price. He is very personable and so are his staff. Michael stuck to time, budget and the quality was excellent. Highly recommended. I would use again.
Mark, Kent Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Lovely professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was completed to a professional high standard, on time and on budget. Second time I have used Michael. Would highly recommend.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was lots of little jobs and Michael managed to keep good control of them all. As far I am aware the work is to a high standard. I would extremely recommend him to others.
Ivan, London Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very prompt in getting back to me to arrange a quote and when I had any questions. There was significant damage to the plasterwork and Michael's employee James did a terrific job in making it good. Michael and James were both friendly and I was really pleased with the quality of the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with Michael and his team. He has been fully professional and diligent at all times. Michael and his team work to a very high level and have a keen eye for detail. I would highly recommend him and will definitely ask him back to redecorate other rooms.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Michael and Savannah did a great job and are utterly pleasant to have around. I really appreciated that they kept checking with me to make sure I was happy, not many people do that! Nothing was too much and good communication is so important and made the whole job run smoothly with great results!
Linda, Kent Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, fast & efficient service, highly recommended.
Lynn, Kent Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commitment to high quality of service and workmanship. Would use again.
Nicholas, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
A complete exterior make over!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complex building in need of much preparation before painting. The end result is a massive improvement on how the house looked two weeks ago. We have appreciated Michael's advice, care to keep us informed and sense of humour. His team have been polite and friendly at all times. Thank you!
Richard, Kent Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality and customer service. Very happy with the result.
Sebastiaam, Kent Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Painting of windows and walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his assistant made a very good job of the work required. The painting was done carefully, but also speedily. Both Michael and his assistant were extremely polite, listened to our instructions, and were reliable. Recommended.
Christopher, London Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Worked really hard to get the job done quickly for us, without cutting corners. Tidy, friendly and great communication throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team: Clean, polite, well-managed. Much attention to detail and excellent finish. Trustworthy - no worries if you are not at home when they are working. Will use again.
Beverley, Kent Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy lovely company easy to deal with. Thank you.
Theresa, Kent Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very pleased with the end result. Service friendly, considerate and thorough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done. Very happy with him.
Arthur, London Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Painting House Exterior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient work well done at a reasonable price.
Richard, Kent Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team were extremely polite & courteous. Their work is immaculate & Michael was very concerned that we were happy with his work, asking us to keep checking to make sure it was all up to standard. Highly recommended.
Erryn, Kent Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Friendly and Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite team, worked well, tidied up at end of job. Good work throughout all rooms. Will use again in future.
B, Kent Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to find such a first class, tidy and conscientious company. Happy with the price, the work and the lovely lad that did the work. He took such care. Would use them again in a heartbeat!
John, London Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michaels team worked tirelessly during the very hot weather to do a great job. All very polite and helpful.
Martin, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Michael's work. His team were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good standard of work.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team are true professionals, from start of the project till finish. A dedicated, friendly team, ensuring all gets done in a very efficient and most effective manner. A great job in each of the rooms - just brilliant & highly recommendable. A big thank you.
Annabell, Kent Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Prompt & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfaction with the team's work. Professional and courteous at all times, Michael and his team completed the work in good time and to a professional standard.
Martin, Kent Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied with every aspect of the work - from quote to completion. Decorated kitchen, living room & dining room - clean, courteous and great job. Would recommend highly.
Geraldine, Kent Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Decorating at its best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A true and trusted trader, with vast experience of his trade. Would certainly use again.
David, London Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted render very well with very good quality paint. Very efficient service.
Andy, Kent Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose heads his excellent team of painters. They have restored my detached house to a gleaming things to admire! Prompt in time, efficient & courteous at all times.
Elizabeth, London Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a great job, the team were punctual, professional & polite. The decorating done was to a very high standard and we are delighted with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his staff were clean and efficient and left the house in a clean order, replacing all the furniture. I would recommend his services to other persons/friends.
Peter, Kent Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of painting & decorating work. Both inside (loft extensions) and outside our property. Michael & his team provide an efficient and courteous service.
Clive, Kent Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team went above and beyond with the quality of their work, cleanliness & people skills. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Vincent, Kent Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Exemplarily job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team turn up every day before their start time to get the job already for work. The work is arrived out meticulously by every team member and has to be to the highest standard which Michael ensures by checking himself. The job was completed on time and my house was always clean and tidy. The end result is the highest standard of finishes.
James, Kent Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team did some painting and decorating for us, this was done to a very high standard and we are thrilled. Noah who did the painting was extremely diligent and took every care to do a great job, which he did. Highly recommended.
Stuart, Kent Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Checked we were happy all the way through. Finished job perfectly. Very friendly.
Danielle, Kent Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, helpful & trustworthy. Good work and co-operative.
David, Kent Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all the touch ups, cracks & painting of the outside of the house & patio. Michael is very friendly & professional with a great team of staff.
Danielle, Kent Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did an excellent job painting the outside of our house and our bathroom. He was professional, reliable and communicative. The job was completed ahead of time and to the quoted cost. We would not hesitate to use Michael again in the future.
Barnaby, London Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & professional. Works to high standards. Exterior paintwork was in bad condition, now looks lovely.
Ellen, Kent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose's services is dependable and great attention is paid to ensuring the work is completed to the highest standard. His company prepared to go the extra mile to meet the customers choice of colours etc. Patient with any changes requested. My first choice for decorating needs.
Rita, Kent Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
A job exceptionally well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jemal and Rebecca under the guidance of Michael did a fantastic job painting a sitting room, hall and landing. The job was done to a very high standard and I would not hesitate to use them again. They turned up on time and worked hard and were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Thank you Michael.
Liz, Kent Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
First class job in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his staff very polite and trustworthy. Would recommend him. I am really pleased with the outcome. Definitely would use his services again. He makes sure the room is clean & tidy before leaving too.
Emily, Kent Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is reliable and very professional. He painted 2 rooms for us and did some touching up in our hallway. We are delighted with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend Michael. He turns up when he say he will and communicates well.
Lindsay, Kent Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife instructed Michael to paint our reception room and on the morning he arrived promptly and ready to go. Was impressed by his work and asked him to complete another room. I can definitely recommend.
Mike, Kent Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Courteous and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. did what it said on the tin. Courteous and polite. Minimum mess. Job done on time to my satisfactions.
Keith, London Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team have done an excellent job re-decorating hall and stairs and through lounge. The team members are very personable and Michael pays attention detail. Although this work was going on all at once and while we were living there, they took great care to keep our living space clean and tidy. I would definitely use Michael again.
Diane, Kent Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent preparation before painting carried out. Friendly and considerate. Property left clean and tidy at end of each day.
Sharon, London Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Through, professional, personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with Michael Rose's work, he & his team were punctual & considerate. We were kept well informed, the work was competitively priced & perfectly carried out.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was most accommodating, fitted in my small job at very short notice, cost was most reasonable and the work appears first class. Happy to use him again only reason not giving 5 for quality is that the painting is a soffit and too distant to study closely but looks fine.
Jon, Kent Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good general purpose decorating team - punctual, helpful, caring, good humoured and tidy! Definitely have them again.
Richard, Kent Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Brilliant job and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having the outside painted by Michael we felt very happy to have him paint all three floors of our hall stairs and landing, plus the porch whilst we went away for three weeks. That is what I call trust.
Les, Kent Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Great work, recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well done. Very safe & tidy, always on time. I would recommend Michael & team highly.
Emma, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great work, recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job, very professional. Michael is caring and always made sure everything was safe and tidy. I am disabled so the safety aspect was important. He even offered to do shopping for me - I would recommend Michael and his team very highly.
Janet, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Very professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive preparation then a good finish, Michael and his team were a delight to have around. The outside of the house now looks great.
Leslie, Kent Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Violet G, Kent Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently everyday, team were reliable and trustworthy, quality of work excellent. Very helpful with any issued along the way. Delighted with result. Excellent value.
Jo, London Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my hallway and 7 doors painted. Good job. Can recommend.
Irene, London Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
All exterior decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was completed on time, clearly professionally, to my entire satisfaction. I would use this firm again & recommend them.
Brian, Kent Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work that has been done for me.
Maisie, London Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Very good job, done to schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has done a great job decorating the exterior of our house. Some of the work involved removing rotten sills and parts of a window frame, which were then properly made up again. We were kept informed of progress at every stage, which was very useful.
William, London Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Hetty, Kent Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted the balcony - a good job done. An efficient and careful worker. Would employ Michael again.
James, Kent Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As far as I am concerned, I would recommend Michael Rose to all those who ask for decoration works as his company is professional & does what they say on the tin.
Phelim, Kent Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Experienced decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is an experienced decorator who strives for 100% customer satisfaction. He is very easy to talk to and happy to improve on customer feedback. We will use him again in the future.
Elena, Kent Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality professional work. Would recommend to others.
Sanjit, London Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose did a great job for us painting our living room and nursery. The work was done on schedule and we are very happy with it.
K, Kent Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and quick service. Friendly and efficient - would recommend.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & his team did a great job and were particularly good at leaving everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. He kept us fully informed on the progress of the work.
John, Kent Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided. His team worked efficiently - clean and polite. I am using him again after a difficult job painting our conservatory. He starts in March to decorate our bedroom.
Steven, Kent Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Mr Rose, we will certainly use him again. Very polite and helpful. A great job done!
Debbie, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Michael is very reliable and always tidies up after his finished the job. I would recommend him to anyone
Margaret, London Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Reliable and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Michael was very professional. He is reliable and communicates well - responding to phone calls and emails. Also, it felt safe having him in the house
Catherine, Kent Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Painted rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very good.
Bob, Kent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you want in a decorator, helpful, conscientious.
Belinda, Kent Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Excellent, courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Michael Rose for two decorating jobs and would not hesitate to recommend him. He provides truly excellent customer service and is a pleasure to deal with.
Owen, Kent Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done, careful, work done by two reliable and personable young men.
Helen, London Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Meticulous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, everything was planned for and quality control was second to none.
Maurice, Kent Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Excellent service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found Michael Rose to be reliable and professional. He is polite and friendly, and works to a high standard. I am completely satisfied with the work he has done for me, and would definitely recommend him.
Nikki, London Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work Michael and his lads have done, from receiving the detailed estimate to completion, I did not experience a signal problem, I would be happy to recommend him.
Barbara, London Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At long last! A painter-decorator and his team who are a genuine pleasure to know and work with, and who provide the best possible service in a friendly, efficient, tidy and thoroughly reliable way. Excellent results, reflecting a high commitment to their work. I recommend Michael Rose and his team (Jamel, Albert) wholeheartedly! Bravo!
Stephen, London Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose and his team did a great job in painting the entrance of our house. Our neighbours have asked him to paint their house too!
Alexander, London Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose is thoroughly professional, polite and has done a fantastic job for me. I couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Jane, Kent Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team are really lovely chaps, and the painting they did was excellent. It looks lovely. I'd have them back again, and they were so tidy and clean. They made my day.
Mary Rose, London Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Outstanding, careful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose and his team (Jamel, Albert) are very hard working, very polite, very dedicated, no detail left undone, nothing too much trouble - even doing small extra jobs to enhance the overall appearance of the finished job. Very highly recommended!
John, Kent Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous and high quality workmanship.
Mandy, Kent Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Customer is king.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Jemal are committed to providing a service to the satisfaction of their customers, no matter how demanding they may be in a friendly way.
David, Surrey Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Job very well done - on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Rose. He did a great job.
Alexander, London Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Most thorough and hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Michael Rose, and I have been most impressed with his energy and his commitment. I would certainly call on him again if I needed some work done.
Stella, Kent Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Quick and clean, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael rose has worked for me on two occasions and each time has been very satisfactory in fact I could not fault him. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Joan, Kent Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have employed Michael Rose. We were satisfied with his work and impressed by the fact he turned up when he said he would and cleared up when the job was completed.
Michael, Kent Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Professional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, very professionally done. High standard. Friendly and polite.
Margaret, London Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Michael Rose twice now and will call him back anytime. You know you can trust that you are getting an excellent job done. Very professional within the time and price quoted. Always with a happy personality and a happy outcome.
Kim, Kent Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Professional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good job, well done! Friendly and polite.
Sylvia, Kent Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - went beyond what was asked for - found window frames were rotten, removed rotten wood, refilled and professional job completed.
Sharon, London Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent and reliable
Tony, Kent Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Friendly and very attentive service, have used Michaels services before and would definitely do so again.
P, Kent Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, I will recommend them, excellent work.
Florence, London Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Excellent work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the exterior repairs and painting of our windows, doors, canopy and fascias. Michael worked steadily and efficiently to complete excellent work in the specified time highly recommend.
Marilyn, London Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant workers. Reliable and cleaned up very well.
Keith, Kent Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose is a very caring and conscientious worker
Belinder, Kent Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A punctual, friendly operative. His work I would recommend to anyone.
Ivy, London Posted on 11/04/2015 , work completed 11/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. Well done.
Eileen, Kent Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose and his team worked very hard and did an excellent, professional job. They were very pleasant and polite and got the job done very quickly.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the employees of Michael Rose very polite and hardworking. They did an excellent job and very professional.
Sally, London Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Prompt and professional painting service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a prompt and clear estimate. Started and ended job on time. Thorough preparation of surfaces and excellent finish. Worked tidily and efficiently. Approachable and helpful manner.
S, Kent Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Michael to anyone, always helpful & professional. Excellent quality work
Sue, Kent Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job with very professional, helpful and polite workers. My living room looks far nicer than I envisioned. Everything went very smoothly from quote through to finished room. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Maggie, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, completed on time to an excellent quality. Very happy & definitely recommend Michael.
Stuart, London Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly and helpful service. Paint purchased with trader discount to keep costs down. When finished, a few minor points, but fully corrected to my satisfaction.
Terence, Kent Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is very professional resulting in an excellent job. He is reliable, polite and I would recommend him to others.
Rober, Kent Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole job.
Linda, Kent Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Brilliant job - very professional and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out quickly and considering two rooms being done at the same time, with little upheavel as was possible. Would quite happily use them again.
Josephine, London Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & tidy. Excellent an all round job.
Edward, Kent Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best workmen I have ever had in my house, they knew what they were doing, a good days work, very polite and cleaned everything up, very obliging. 10/10.
Joyce, London Posted on 25/01/2015 , work completed 25/01/2015
Very well done by considerate staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend - would certainly use them again
Irene, Kent Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the work. Michael and his team did a good job and were very clean and tidy and there was no mess during the work
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would thoroughly recommend Michael & his team, professional, polite & trustworthy. Very good attention to detail & do not leave job until completely satisfied. Even came round Sunday for 4 hours to finish off.
Gary, Kent Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company previously and went straight to him to decorate our lounge, hall and stairway. Its been an excellent job. Michael and his assistants were very pleasant and honest. I would recommend to others.
Elma, Kent Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the result
J, Kent Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done. Friendly and professional - would recommend.
Elizabeth, London Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've recommended him to many of our elderly residents.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his colleagues were helpful, professional and carried out painting and wall papering. All work to a very high standard.
Linda, Kent Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work carried out with professionalism.
Jerome, Kent Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael always does a brilliant job, friendly & considerate. Very neat work, trustworthy & professional.
Rosie, London Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started & finished on time. Michael is kind, considerate, pleasant, diligent & has done a good job. I would like to recommend him.
Derek, Kent Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work from start to finish. Michael is very friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend to others and use again.
Jazz, London Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Professional, polite, hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered my phone call promptly and decided on a date, called to remind me nearer the date. Very prompt to come at the stated time. Clean, hard worker, friendly.
Sylvia, Kent Posted on 24/08/2014 , work completed 24/08/2014
Complete professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started on time, finished on time, helped in every way to provide 1st class job.
Brian, Kent Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is very polite and accommodating. Takes his work seriously. Always on time. Would definitely recommend him to friends.
Patricia, London Posted on 05/08/2014 , work completed 05/08/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was professional but with a friendly, easy-going manner. We are situated within a working day centre with ladies and gentlemen with dementia. Michael, at all times, was polite and friendly to everyone. It was a pleasure to meet him.
Carol, Kent Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with Michael's work & lovely to deal with.
Nina, London Posted on 12/06/2014 , work completed 12/06/2014
Willis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was great in helping us to find exactly the right paint colour we were looking for, he was really patient and made a number of recommendations for us Quality - Michael's workmanship cannot be faulted. He was attentive to us as the end of each day to make sure we were happy with all aspects of his work, Michael's Customer service is outstanding. He was flexible in arranging dates, was always on time, clear and professional in his dealings with us, and the house was left tidy each day
CMR402236535 Posted on 25/04/2014 , work completed 25/04/2014
Painting, wall papering and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Rose and his team were prompt, did the job in hand on time and 1 day ahead of budget. their work was very good, they were professional and the tiling, wall paper and painting looks fantastic. i would not only use them again but have recommended Michael Rose and his team to all my family and friend. you won't find a more professional and friendly bunch! thanks michael rose!
jaybab Posted on 11/02/2014 , work completed 11/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has just decorated my living room and I am etremely pleased with the result. He is polite, trustworthy and good value for money. He is punctual and keeps you informed all the time on the progress of the work. His work is guaranteed and I would definetly use him again.
joyeverett Posted on 10/04/2013 , work completed 10/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic local Painter and Decorator that is good value for money, very professional and keeps to time keeping, would highly recommend.
QDCSnowy Posted on 26/04/2012 , work completed 26/04/2012