We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Barrett

Profile thumb capture

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Michael Barrett I am a sole trader with over 10 years’ experience within the painting a decorating trade. My company has been established for over 10 years. I offer a friendly, personal and efficient service to all my customers.

I specialise in interior painting and decorating and dedicate my time to delivering a high quality of work and no payment is asked until full job satisfaction.

Call Michael today for a Free estimate on 07879 877825 Or alternatively email any enquiries with a contact number to mikebarrett637@gmail.com

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Decoarting our bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent servicee and a throrugh job. I've never seen work like it, very impressed and happy with the results.
Nicola, Liverpool Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Pure Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you’re in the Liverpool area, and your need your house painting, go to Mike. He’s painted every room in our house, and his work his excellent. He charges a great rate, works incredibly hard, and the end result is superb. I can stand and look at the quality of his work for hours, and every visitor comments on the high quality. We’d never go anywhere else. More than recommended.
Charlotte, Merseyside Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across Mike when he decorated both my sisters and parents house. His attention to detail is second to none. His prep was meticulous and the finish in the rooms he has done for us is perfect. He is punctual, courteous and a stickler for details which is what makes him the best decorator we have come across in our lives. Incredible value for the cost of the job. We will of course be going to Mike for all of our decorator needs in future! Thanks a million!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
We would recommend Mike to anyone in need of a painter/decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mike to decorate a nursery. He completed wallpaper stripping and a thorough preparation of the walls. He put up lining paper and painted the room, windows and and all woodwork. We could not be happier with his work! Mike is efficient and pays great attention to detail. He clearly takes pride in the work and it shows. This was all for a very reasonable price. We would certainly hire him again and will likely do so. Thank you Mike.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was contracted to paint the entire hall of my house. The job lasted eleven days. He was extremely punctual, arriving at 0815 and leaving at 1800 every day. I cannot fault Mike's work. He is a consumate professional and the end result of his efforts is truly splendid. In fact it is the best decorating job I have ever experienced. Mike was always courteous, friendly, unobtrusive and very tidy. Thanks for a good job well done!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Hall decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike a number of times and he is a fantastic decorator. Our hall was a difficult job with intricate coving and arches but Mike is meticulous in his work and we are extremely happy with the end result. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fifth time that Mike has painted a room for us. Once again he has done an excellent job. He is committed to doing the best quality job, for the best price. There are no hidden extras. We’ve only ever used Mike for painting, and we have no plans to go elsewhere. He is the best. Thank you, Mike.
Andrew Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came highly recommended by a neighbour and he did not disappoint having done an excellent job in my home and for a great price. He is both professional and extremely hard working, starting early and often leaving late. Mike was 100% committed to the job at all times and therefore, I would not hesitate to have Mike back again and will continue to recommend him to friends and family. Thank you again Mike.
KarenL Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecoration of entire house. We have used Michael on a number of occasions and would highly recommend him to any would be customers. His workmanship is of the highest quality and his rates are very reasonable.
Craig, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecoration of entire house. We have used Michael on a number of occasions and would highly recommend him to any would be customers. His workmanship is of the highest quality and his rates are very reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
Small room refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and Mike was overall great. We have discussed relevant details of the planned work which was completely very quickly.
Liverpool_ita, Which? Consumer Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is a nice guy and does a great job, he is polite and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and will defo have him do more work on my house in the future. If you are reading this you have already found your man for painting and decorating in Liverpool, call mike and he will sort you out!
Mattd Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is excellent and professional. He did a good job with stripping all the old wallpaper from our property. He was hard working, started early and left late, and was committed to the job. I was comfortable leaving him to work on the property and I didn't feel that I needed constant reassurances. He left the property in a clean condition. I would certainly use Mike again in the future and would highly recommend him.
rbaker Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Prompt and hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike would turn up promptly at the same time every morning and get straight down to business, only pausing for his regular cuppas and his lunch. His attention to detail was incredible. Everything beautifully sanded down, filled in before beginning to paint. His paintwork itself is immaculate and neat and we're so happy with way the rooms look.
Victoria, Merseyside Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Great job refreshing my flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job I have used Mike Barrett to do. He is very conscientious in his work and trustworthy. I gave him keys to my flat as I do not live in the area. He did a great job
Mike, Middlesex Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is very thorough, lots of preparation and makes recommendations on maybe better way of doing things than we thought.
Mike, Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
I am very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has done painting for me in my hallway in my home, I am very happy with it, a very good job! It is very detailed and looks perfect. Of course I would recommend him to others, and I have already recommended him to my parents.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Thorough, trustworthy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has decorated every room in my house over the past few years and I have been delighted each time. The work is fantastic and I absolutely could not fault anything at all. Mike was thorough, trustworthy, polite and his price was right. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had lots of work done, they decorated the whole of our new house. Very happy, Mike is reliable, always arrived on time, no problems at all. I definitely recommend him and have already to all of my neighbours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has done three separate jobs for us including decorating the landing, spare room, kitchen and utility room and dining room. We are very very happy with all the work he has done. I have been recommending him to everyone because of his good quality of work and attention to detail which is phenomenal. He is always prompt and bang on time, priced fantastically well too. We are always told well in advance what the price will be and we are really impressed with the quality of workmanship of Mike Barrett.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a full painting job in my flat, I was very happy with the work done - his prep-work was excellent. He left the place clean and tidy, he's a very conscientious guy, I had gotten lots of quotes from other traders but picked him to use because he seemed more trustworthy and like he would do a more superior job, and I wasn't wrong. I would absolutely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016