We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Carroll Limited

Profile thumb mike carroll logo for mobile 600

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mike Carroll Ltd is a family run business based in Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire.

We have been providing roofing services, replacement fascia and soffits and guttering in Amersham, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Buckingham, Hemel Hempstead, High Wycombe, Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire for over thirty years and have developed a reputation for quality workmanship and personal service.

A well maintained roof is essential not only for protecting your property but also maintaining its value.

We offer a range of roofing services from fascia soffits and guttering to single ply epdm rubber flat roofs

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • velux windows
    • skylights
    • plastic fascia
    • roofline

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's team did a full replacement of soffits, fascias and guttering at my property. The team worked really hard in sometimes awful weather conditions. The job was priced competitively and carried out professionally. The team were receptive to some last-minute requests and carried them out. Mike visited site to check progress and check I was happy. The team were professional when setting up, when working and clearing up at the end of the job - everything was cleared away, swept, etc.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Fantastic job, great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Carroll kept us informed when bad weather delayed the job by two days. Scott and Alister turned up as advised every day, replaced our facias, soffits and guttering, plus additional cement and flat roof work. The site was keep clean and tidy and the guys kept us informed every step of the way. The guys were a utter joy and extremely helpful, and very respectful whilst on our neighbours property. The invoice was clear and concise exactly as quotation. The Guarantee was attached and l know that any problems or queries would be handled effectively and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 04/11/2020)
thanks for the great review
Totally Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your replacement of the Fascia, Soffit and Guttering of our house and double garage was very efficiently carried out by your friendly team and they cleaned up after every day. All communications were responded to promptly. We are delighted with the result and strongly recommend your business.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our soffits, fascias and guttering replaced. From start to finish the service was fantastic - professional, polite and thorough. Great job and would highly recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
We rebooked Mike Carroll and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. They did such a good job on the rear of the property, we had no hesitation to rebooking them to do the front of the property
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Competitive price, high quality work, great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Mike Carroll and his team do a lot of work on my property. Replacement Fascias, soffits and guttering to the whole house, together with replacing the leaking roof felt on my double length garage with fleece backed EPDM rubber membrane. The quote was competitive and I decided to opt for a dedicated roofing company rather than a double glazing company that also did fascias etc. The weather was very cold but the guys were all very cheery. The weather was also inclement and very windy at times causing one day to be cancelled but this was made up by having five members of the team on the next day, thus ensuring the work was all completed as quickly as possible. The site was kept tidy and cleared up at the end of each day. The rotting gable ends were replaced as well as the rotten garage roof boards. The option of having this done was mentioned in the original schedule and I took up this option at a reasonable cost after seeing the very poor state of the original wood once uncovered. The work was completed to a very high standard which looks excellent. My wife and I are very pleased. Had a couple of minor snags which is understandable with such a large job but these were rectified very promptly. This gives me great confidence about the after sales service. Nothing was too much trouble and I have enough confidence in Mike Carroll to recommend him and his team to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/03/2020)
Thanks so much you were such a great Customer too
Very pleased with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement facia and sofit. The team turned up on time, all work carried out was carried out well and all rubbished remove and everything left tidy. We are very pleased with the work carried out (as far as we can tell) Special thanks to the team who carried out the work.
M L Smith Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thanks for the great review
New Garage Roof/repair soffits & gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On meeting Mike Carroll I liked his calm and knowledgeable manner, and having chosen his company to do the works I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND using them. Mike’s team (project manager Scott; Andrew & Sam) arrived as planned and they replaced my old felt garage roof with a popular one made of rubber. I was kept in the loop regarding the various stages of the works and they were always polite and cheerful. They took all the old roofing material away, kept everywhere clean and tidy and showed great attention to detail. The finished roof looks fantastic and the other repairs look great too. The price quoted is the price I paid and I’m more than satisfied with that. I also received the guarantee for the roof the next day and I now have the peace of mind that leaks are a thing of the past!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work done especially the careful removal of the asbestos. Mikes men led by Jerome did a very professional job and could not be more pleased with the result. I would recommend them to anyone if you want a first class job done.
Roger Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi Roger, thanks for the review it all helps getting us work
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mike Carroll in June to replace our fascia, soffitts and gutters and his quote for 130m of roofline work matched or bettered that of three other companies. I selected Mike on a combination of value and a particularly strong local reference. His team of directly employed staff turned up exactly as promised and demonstrated a hard working, flexible approach to the job with up to five men working to complete the job as planned. Mike's staff present a very positive face to the customer and must be a strong differentiator for his well established business. I would recommend Mike Carroll and his team without hesitation and would be happy to offer satisfied customer comment to anyone interested.
Mr A J Summers, Monks Risborough Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thanks a lot