We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Carroll Limited

Profile thumb mike carroll logo for mobile 600

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mike Carroll Ltd is a family run business based in Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire.

We have been providing roofing services, replacement fascia and soffits and guttering in Amersham, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Buckingham, Hemel Hempstead, High Wycombe, Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire for over thirty years and have developed a reputation for quality workmanship and personal service.

A well maintained roof is essential not only for protecting your property but also maintaining its value.

We offer a range of roofing services from fascia soffits and guttering to single ply epdm rubber flat roofs

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • velux windows
    • skylights
    • plastic fascia
    • roofline

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m very impressed by the quality of service, from getting the quote to the completion of the job that they did for me, even after some severe weather. They kept their promise of getting my installation complete before Christmas. I’m very happy with the work & would very highly recommend Mike Carroll’s company.
Timothy Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
The trader replied (on 04/03/2018)
Cheers Tim
Excellent job - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team were recommended by friends of ours and from the first time i spoke to Mike to arrange a quote through being kept up to date on start date due to the snow / ice to completing the job the level of service and professionalism was first class. We have arranged for Mike to come back after the holidays to do some extra work on the roof. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Andrew Glaze Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thanks Andrew for your Review and see you in Jan
Flat Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from a polite young hard working team. The job was well managed around a couple of days of wet weather. The team were always on time and worked extremely hard in, what seemed to me, bitterly cold conditions. The We are delighted with the finished product and the team have thoroughly cleaned their work space. Thanks for a great job Sandra and Dave
Bennett Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thanks for your review any probs give us a call
Hardworking and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lead-lined valley gutter sprang a leak in recent heavy rain. Mike gave us a reasonable quote to replace it with Hertalan rubber so we decided to go ahead. Scott and Sam arrived very early on the date agreed and started work straight away. They were both very polite and friendly and kept us well-informed on the progress. The work took two days, during which they both worked extremely hard, with minimal breaks. We were very impressed. The work is very neat and they tidied up well after finishing. Considering that they were on our roof, we hardly knew they were there as the noise was minimal. I would recommend them without question.
Swindin Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thanks a lot it all helps
Friendly workmen and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initially contacting Mike I have received an excellent service. From the initial quote, Mike kindly clarified an aspect of the terms and conditions I didn't understand, a date for work to begin was agreed and then Mike contacted me a week beforehand to confirm the work would start on the agreed date (I was surprised at this as we had just experienced storm Brian and thought a previous job may have been delayed as a result). The 2 guys (Jerome and Sam) arrived on the first day, introduced themselves and explained what they would be doing. Each day they said what they would be doing and then ended the day by saying what they had achieved. They were very polite and well mannered. The work itself looks good - I had new fascias, soffits and guttering done, plus the gable end and ridge tiles re-cemented. The guys were very tidy with their work and cleared up at the end of each day. I'm very pleased and would HIGHLY recommend Mike Carroll and his team - thank you guys.
Ann McK Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
thanks a lot
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new roof, fascias and guttering. The team were fantastic, worked hard and very polite. After the job they ensured every area was clean. Well worth the price given and would definitely recommend.
Alison Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thanks Alison it helps us a lot
Excellent Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike & his team Jerome & Shane, did a superb job installing rosewood gutters, soffits, facias & black (my choice) drainpipes on our 5 bedrooms detached house. They were tidy, efficient & polite and I have no hesitation in giving maximum star ratings for all aspects of the work & I consider at a fair price. I would recommend them without hesitation to anybody considering the need for this work on their property
Trevor Green Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A high quality installation carried out by a high quality team. Not a single issue.
Cheek Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Mike and his team to replace my gutters in June. They did a great job and were efficient, friendly and professional. The work they completed looks really good. I then asked them to replace my summer house which they did quickly and effectively despite the weather! the final job looks fantastic and I am really pleased with what they've done and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them
sue giles Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
New Soffits, Gutters and Fascia's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and team replaced all soffits, gutters and fascia's on our house and made a very good job of it. The quality of the work is high and it was a pleasure to have such polite, prompt and tidy tradespeople around the house. In recent torrential rain we noticed a drip coming from the join of our gutter where it meets the neighbours. Contacted Mike and they quickly rectified this and re-positioned a slipped slate on our roof that they noticed - which was not their responsibility. We would have no hesitation in recommending Mike Carroll Ltd.
Rupric Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017