We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mike Carroll Limited

Profile thumb mike carroll logo for mobile 600

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mike Carroll Ltd is a family run business based in Stoke Mandeville, Buckinghamshire.

We have been providing roofing services, replacement fascia and soffits and guttering in Amersham, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Buckingham, Hemel Hempstead, High Wycombe, Leighton Buzzard and Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire for over thirty years and have developed a reputation for quality workmanship and personal service.

A well maintained roof is essential not only for protecting your property but also maintaining its value.

We offer a range of roofing services from fascia soffits and guttering to single ply epdm rubber flat roofs

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • velux windows
    • skylights
    • plastic fascia
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Re roof, rubberised flat roof, guttering and facia
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Mike and his team through local recommendation, signage outside then current works and his website.We have a semi detached cottage with the loft converted to a third bedroom with what was then a leaking dormer window, old metal guttering, wooden fascia's, old tiling...and not in the best of positions for access. Mike arrived as agreed and straight away we felt in safe hands. The initial request was for guttering and replacement fascia's, but after discussion around what would be needed in terms of access and scaffolding, we decided to have Mike look at the dormer cladding, roof of the dormer and front roof aspect which after discussion wasn't that much more in terms of money as I had thought, Mike's quote came in very competitively. Mike arranged the scaffolding company on our behalf and the work started on schedule, the teams were polite and courteous and to be honest we left them to get underway and you wouldn't know they were there to be honest, they were clean and tidy and knew exactly what they were doing and happy to chat on progress etc, battling through some poor weather too. Mike was only a phone call away. Halfway through the works, I decided to ask Mike about the rear aspect of the roof being done as well, this was no issue, it was late notice and Mike sorted the scaffolder's, getting it moved to the rear of the property and managed to re arrange his schedule to accommodate the longer time on site with us, which he was able to do. We are very pleased.
RichRR Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's team recently replaced the fascia, soffits and guttering on our 6 bedroom house. Work started on the day arranged, was completed within the timeframe agreed, to a good standard, and was carried out professionally by a group of pleasant, polite, hardworking young men. I have no hesitation in recommending Mike's services, and would mention that we had quotes which were very significantly more costly than Mike's.
Hugh Millar Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
You can trust this local trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team were a pleasure to work with. The price was reasonable, the service excellent and most importantly Mike was at the end of the phone if needed. We had our guttering, sofits and porch roof replaced with rubber, not to mention some dodgy tiles replaced. Incidentally, Mike's team were considerate and knowledgeable. They arrived on time (and occasionally beforehand) and left the outside of our premises tidy and secure. There are many roofing traders around but I would suggest to give Mike a call before you contact others. Thank you.
Debbie Dady Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
New Soffits, Fascias and Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a transformation, the house was starting to look really tired. The new soffits, fascias and guttering look great. The team were very professional, talked us through what they were going to do first, turned up promptly when they said they would and really cleared up after themselves. When I discovered a problem with the rotten existing wooden bracket holding up the first floor bay window, the team created and fitted a new one as well while they were at it. Good job well done, great value for money, would definitely recommend you and your team. Mark and Paula, Charles Close.
MarkBowman Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Replace large flat roof and old skylights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team did a great job replacing a leaky old flat roof and the ugly skylights on our extension. The team were very pleasant and helpful, keeping us up-to-date on what was happening. When they found the old roof had not been installed properly, potentially causing problems for the installation of the new roof, they found a great solution to the problem. In addition, the new double-glazed skylights are a huge improvement on the old ones, both in terms of appearance and heat retention in the extension. We would thoroughly recommend Mike.
Slugsy Posted on 18/04/2015 , work completed 18/04/2015
New Guttering and Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's company renewed the gutter, fascia and soffit at my daughter house. The team were quick, efficient, very helpful, left the site clean and tidy, and made the changes that I asked for without fuss. The team were very considerate and quiet. My daughter forgot that they were on site until they knocked to say goodbye. Their work and attitude impressed me, such that I asked them to re-roof my flat roof and porch with EPDM. I was shown the options and given best advice based on Mike's long experience Although this was a larger job, the experience was the same. The roof is a significantly larger than normal dormer area with a skylight so more challenging. The porch roof required tiles to be removed from the walls before the EPDM could be laid; these were removed and replaced with the minimum of fuss. The team arrived when they said, did the work without fuss, answered my silly questions with patience, did an excellent job and left the garden looking better than when they arrived. They removed all the rubbish from the site and did a search for any nails etc that might have dropped. The team were genuinely nice guys and a pleasure to have on site. I am very happy with the finished work and the price was right. I would happily recommend Mike and his team to anyone looking for a replacement roof or guttering.
JFED09 Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the work done and even happier with the price. Thanks mike.
JoeOsmond Posted on 29/03/2015 , work completed 29/03/2015
Fascia, soffits and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had heard from a friend about the service given by Mike and his team. I asked them to travel to London to replace my old wooden soffits and leaking gutter. They did a fantastic job and were very reasonable on the price. Efficient and courteous, I would definitely recommend Mike Carroll Roofing.
Vincent Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015
New roof for Old....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team did a wonderful job of replacing an existing roof and covering with the new epdm rubber system. It looks good, lasts for about 30 years and best of all - no more leaky roof & less cleaning out of gutters as there is no gravel covering as with many felt based coverings! The whole team are very professional and friendly and have done a great job and cleaned up really well afterwards. I have no problem with recommending this company to anybody. Looking forward to doing more business with them later on in the year.
rogeroak Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Three Roofing Jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team have done three different roofing jobs for me over the last 4 years. One to replace a dorma roof and one to refit and cement the loose roof tiles at a join in the roof which was allowing water in which had created a damp patch on the wall below. The third was again a damp issue in another area of the property. My roof is quite old and in parts, quite an unusual shape as there has been a number of extensions to the property. Mike was very capable in assessing the root of the issue, which wasn't always straight forward and his team professionally repaired the problem. The boys were punctual, very polite and extremely tidy during the days they were working here. They were also happy to answer any questions that I had concerning the work. I was very pleased with the quality of the work and with my damp problems resolved, I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and his team.
TheMays Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015