Endorsed by Which?

MJC Plumbing & Heating

5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday 07:30–17:30
  • Sunday 07:30–17:30

About

We are the professionals you can rely on for all plumbing and heating work in your home or business. Call us for central heating repair, boiler installation, or if you need a plumber in Solihull.

To ensure you get the best service from MJC we approach every job with the same focus on quality and customer satisfaction. We only use the best materials, work at your convenience, and with no hidden charges or upfront fees you can be confident that our work will be high quality and value for money.

We rely on word of mouth and satisfied customers for our business, so if you need a boiler service or a new bathroom in Solihull, and are looking for a firm you can trust, look no further than MJC – we come highly recommended in your area.

Whatever your gas or plumbing needs, get in touch today for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional reliable and friendly. The work carried out was the fitting of a new boiler, radiators throughout, a timer unit, replaced two toilets and fitted bathroom flooring. The work was carried out to a very high standard, finished on schedule and within the reasonable budget. Mark kept me informed throughout on progress of the work and was very approachable. I would highly recommend Mark and will be using him for any future work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 01/05/2024
Solved a challenging problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark solved a challenging access problem to fix my waste pipe leak, returning my kitchen to me and upgrading my bathroom with a new loo into the bargain. Great result, kept me advised and in the picture throughout, and charged as per the quote. Worked hard, turned up on time and did what he said he would. Excellent in my book. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again or to recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Very high standards . Takes pride in his work
Absolutely happy with MJC on the work carried out from day one. Clean as they go along. The standard of the installation outstanding. Even went out his way and fitted shelves back in the cupboard were boiler is. So a very happy wife now and also sorted out a few other issue that wasn't apart of there job. Very professional and highly recommended 👌
Craig in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
New En-suite, boiler and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced a full en-suite bathroom, installed a new boiler and cylinder and replaced a number of radiators throughout the house whilst installing Hive. All work was done to a really high standard and was very reasonable. Mark was very personable and continually kept the house clean whilst he was working.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional, reliable and on time every day. He fitted us a new combi boiler and radiators throughout. He explained everything fully. I didn’t worry about having him my home. He was tidy and even helped us remove the old system when we were struggling to do it. Would recommend to friends and family. Will use again for other things. Extremely happy with the service
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark (MJC) has just changed & moved my boiler. He has refitted my bathroom. He is reliable, good & tidy.
Ann, West Midlands Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Fantastic full bathroom refit! Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark listened to my ideas regarding our traditional bathroom and made some alternative suggestions to what I initially had in mind, and we are so glad that he did. He was the first, and only, tradesman to highlight potential problems with our initial plan, his suggestions not only saved us money but future problems with the bathroom. He is honest, trustworthy and reliable; he arrived promptly everyday and finished the job on time, within the budget. The bathroom looks fantastic and has been completed to a really high standard. He was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process (and as far as building work goes, the house remained quite tidy!) Love our new bathroom, fantastic service and finish; we couldn't be happier!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Bang on time and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded very quickly to our original call. We assumed because the job was small and fiddly (leaky toilet, removal of radiation) that we would be back of the queue. Instead the job was done and done very well - only two days later.
David, West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only needed a couple of small jobs doing. They arrived promptly, assesed the work and discussed options. They carried out the work efficiently and well. I recommend, and will certainly use them again. Good experience of Trusted Traders.
Jane, West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Very Competent Boiler Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Mark because he is an accredited Worcester Bosch Installer and quoted us a fair price for the job. We are very satisfied with the neat and tidy way he installed our Greenstar 30CDI System Boiler. He was also most accommodating regarding the position and location of pipe runs and cleaned up well afterwards. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ed, Solihull Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An incredibly professional job. Mark turned an aging and difficult bathroom into a superbly finished room. I have to applaud his shill and professionalism. I would recommend him very highly.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a pump to upgrade an existing shower & fitted a separate new electric shower. He also resolved a couple of more minor plumbing issues. He gave a very competitive quote, was punctual, reliable & we were really impressed by the quality of his work. We will definitely use him again.
Cara, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Efficient professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was when Mark Coulstock fitted a new hot water pump. He had been previously to quote. Both times he was punctual, smart, friendly and polite. He is competent and a fast worker. He is also well organised and I have booked him again to do more work.
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Extremely professional, fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on Monday 15th. Prompt and extremely professional. Worked extremely hard. My husband and I are extremely delighted with our new boiler and replacement radiators. We would have no hesitation in recommending MJC Plumbing & Heating to anybody.
Marlene, West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived promptly when he said he would and carried out a service to the boiler with speed & efficiency. Very polite.
Beverley, West Midlands Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Great Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mark with a problem. He visited, inspected the job, explained the problem and possible solutions, obtained new parts, all fitted and working properly in four hours. Was clean and careful around house. Would certainly recommend Mark to others and use him again as necessary
Satisfied Customer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived on the first day at exactly the time he said he would. Each day he explained what he would be doing and completed the work with minimum fuss and disturbance. He was extremely professional and really takes a pride in what he does. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Colin, West Midlands Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark finished within the time quoted and his work standard was faultless. I would recommend Mark to friends.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this trader first on an emergency (The original installer of a new Worcester boiler failed to keep a contract) MJC came at short notice, dealt swiftly with the problem and charged a very reasonable amount. It was therefore no problem in calling him again to Dan an annual service. Again. Reasonable charge.
Des E, West Midlands Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a pleasure to do business with. He gave advice and his workmanship was second to none. I would recommend him and absolutely use him again.
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016