Endorsed by Which?

MJN Decorators

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MJN decorators;

City and guilds qualified With 22 years experience in the decorating industry.

We carry out throughout London and Essex and surrounding areas. All aspects of decorating is covered domestic and commercial.

We have a passion to do decorating in the right way. We are trustworthy reliable professionals that have got the best interests of the customers at heart. We are more than happy to do out of hours work if required as we work closely with our clients to help there needs and we deliver work on time and within budget and to the highest possible standard.

We are more than happy to give a free estimate with no obligation.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to get in contact with me Kind regards Michael

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Absolutely superb!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly don’t know where to start… Michael is absolutely fantastic. He’s just finished decorating my landing, stairs & hall. His attention to detail and finish are incredible- it looks like a brand new house. He is such a great guy & super easy to get along with. He’s reliable, hard working and trustworthy. I can’t recommend him highly enough. I’ll be using him again to decorate my kitchen, dining room area & lounge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
Dedicated perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Michael to anyone who requires a decorator. We have employed him on 2 occasions to repair and decorate our hallway and 4 bedrooms. His work has always been outstanding. He is a hard working professional who takes pride in his job and has finished well on time and within budget. We expect to be using him again in the near future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 17/02/2024
Excellent exterior redecorating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used MJN Decorators for the front and back exterior of our house, including gutters, sofits, front door and garage doors. We had used them before and wanted to use them again because they did such a good job the first time. The approach to the job was completely professional and considerate. No mess at the end of each day's work and definitely went the extra mile, cleaning windows and PVC frames. I would definitely recommend MJN Decorators without hesitation. Started and finished on time as per the quote and the quote did not change after the work was completed, even though extra tasks were undertaken. Completely satisfied with the results - an excellent job and great attention to detail.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Impeccable Service - Superb Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJN Decorators have renovated and repainted the greatly neglected frontage woodwork, stonework and render of our Edwardian house, which involved extensive repair and refurbishment activity. Both the preparatory work and the painting were done very thoroughly and expertly indeed. Michael took remarkable care with this work. He is a friendly, industrious and painstaking craftsman who listened to our concerns and ideas, offered good advice, and dealt competently with issues we had not foreseen. He charged a very fair and reasonable price for a truly outstanding outcome. Our house now looks stunning.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Fantastic Job, reasonably priced, very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJN replastered two rooms in our victorian terrace and repainted it from top to bottom. Michael, was very professional, efficient and friendly. The work was of a very high standard and the job reasonably priced. We are very pleased that we chose MJN to do the work and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to redecorate their home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
All round 5 star job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the repairs and finish MJN provided for the windows at the back of my Victorian house last year. Michael's quote was the middle of three quotes and far below the most expensive. That work is still looking good so I asked them back this year to do the front windows, doors, cills, soffits and various stone trims. Michael's expertise is evident in his careful preparatory work which is so important for producing the excellent finish which he provides . Michael is also easy to have around and I even got a bonus in the form of repainting the rather fiddly, metal front gates and rear French doors for which he did not charge extra. It is rare that I am so completely satisfied with the service I get and the house has never looked so good. This is a firm that I will be happy to recommend to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
Great Outside Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Michael for all our decorating needs for 15 plus years. Yet again Michael has done a superb job in painting the outside of our 3 storey house. Attention to surface preparation was great and he was meticulous in getting the right finish and coverage. His working methodology is neat and tidy and he is completely trustworthy. All this for a fair price. He is also a genuinely nice guy- we were away overnight while he was working for us and he fed our cat. We have arranged for him come to paint our hall, stairs and landing later this year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has just finished the inside of our 3 bedroom house after major building work Nothing was too much trouble for him ,offering advice and recommending alternative solutions .He also completed some work which was not quoted for His work is of the highest standard He is reliable trustworthy and a lovely person He is coming back to paint the outside of the house in the near future We have recommended Michael to many of our friends
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Unfortunately let me down completely
Aware that there is demand for good workmen so, I got organised, used Which? Trusted Trader and approached MJN for a quote in December 2021 for and full external rubdown and repainting of the whole of the outside of my house for the spring/ summer of 2022. After a few attempts at contact, I got a visit and a quote and I accepted the quote and was told that he should be good for April. It's now June, I've been trying for 4 months to contact MJN through email, text and phone on multiple occasions - allowing for Covid or illness I kept trying but not one of my messages has been responded to. Have to accept that he has let me down completely and I've probably missed my chance to get someone to do a good job in London now
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/06/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJN were recommended to me for some painting works inside my house. I was very impressed with the professionalism and care taken (particularly during lockdown) of all the work, from prep (which was thorough), to finish. So impressed, I asked MJN to do a second job painting the outside of my house. Great work. Very speedy, reliable, helpful and a genuinely lovely bloke. Traditional decorator - very hard to come by these days.
Joanna in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 23/04/2021