We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MJN Decorators

Profile thumb image
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MJN decorators;

City and guilds qualified With 22 years experience in the decorating industry.

We carry out throughout London and Essex and surrounding areas. All aspects of decorating is covered domestic and commercial.

We have a passion to do decorating in the right way. We are trustworthy reliable professionals that have got the best interests of the customers at heart. We are more than happy to do out of hours work if required as we work closely with our clients to help there needs and we deliver work on time and within budget and to the highest possible standard.

We are more than happy to give a free estimate with no obligation.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to get in contact with me Kind regards Michael

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Second Great Job for Us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael decorated the outside of our house in October 21 (see my review posted 26/10/2021). On the basis of that work we asked Michael to decorate two double bedrooms for us. Again he gave us a competitive estimate and has just completed the work. As before we were impressed by the preparation and the quality of his work. He was very tidy, respected our property and again nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Great job - great preparation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First saw Michael when he was decorating the outside of a neighbour’s house. I was very impressed with the amount of preparation and care he was taking. Michael gave us a very reasonable estimate to decorate our house and took equal care in the work he undertook. He cleared up each day and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Great decorator - recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did a great job for us. Friendly and helpful he painted our 2 bed house and did a really, fab job. Reliable, he kept appointments, arrived on time and left the place very clean and tidy. Overall he did a top notch job and our house is transformed into a clean, light and airy beautiful place. And all for a reasonable price.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Quality Work, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More outstanding work from Michael, whom I've used on a number of occasions. Michael is a perfectionist who takes real pride in his work and doesn't cut corners. Easy to get hold of and easy to deal with, he is punctual, tidy, friendly and someone you can trust to do an excellent job at a very fair price. Also important is the fact that he maintains all the Covid protocols. A faultless service from beginning to end.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience with Michael. His persistency with attention to detail is rare in the painting community. His work is efficient and high quality but will identify and correct without prompt. Good quality for a painter to have. Michael will also offer valuable opinions on colour schemes and will politely give advice on anything which is too ambitious. Michael is my go too person for all things painting and without hesitation I recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 10/04/2019
Exceptional finish, eye for detail and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJN Decorators are a fantastic company. From beginning to end, my experience with them was superb. The quote was very competitive, and the quality of the work outstanding. Their eye for detail is particularly impressive, with their willingness to do more to ensure the finish is of the best standard. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
First class work completed to the highest standard of our hallway leading to our new loft conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJN service was exceptional from start to finish, very professional. There was a lot of work to complete, everything was talked through with us and kept to the time scale to finish well before Christmas. The work was clean and tidy, everything cleared away at the end of the day. Could not fault the service MJN gave us and would fully recommend this tradesman.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 07/12/2019
Good diligent work, committed to task, good value price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned MJN for exterior render crack repairs and exterior painting. Once on the job the work was committed to wholly, and completed amidst the height of last year's 30-plus degree heat. Problems arising with window ledges from prior work (not MJN) during the task were tackled and even reattended to promptly after job completion cheerfully. The work has stood the test of time six months later and compared to prior workers, a much more thorough paint job was applied, for excellent value, on budget and on time. We were impressed by MJN's commitment to the task particularly in the oppressive heat, good communication, cheerful demeanour, and the obvious desire to do a job satisfactory to us as clients.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 21/07/2018
Excellent decoration of flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the summer, Michael did a brilliant job decorating my flat. His paintwork was great, he worked tidily and no touching up/ little jobs were too much. Would thoroughly recommend his decorating services!
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job, conscientious and tidy, a pleasure to have around and all at a reasonable price.
Anthony, London Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael painted the exterior of our house including front door and garage doors over a two-week period at the end of May. He was extremely organised and got on with the job without any fuss. He was always very pleasant and neat and tidy in his work. I would thoroughly recommend him and we would definitely use him again.
Aileen Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael did a brilliant job of redecorating our house. He paid meticulous attention to detail and was very tidy.
SarahElizabeth Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Excellent painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MJN over the past five years and whole heartedly recommend him. He always delights us in providing quality finishing. Michael is very conscientious and reliable. I'm very happy to provide this feedback and can't thank him enough.
Tim Warner Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
A Really Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked MJN for a quote for redecorating a large living room in our old Victorian house, which had become a little 'tired' over the years, to say the least! Michael responded very quickly with a very reasonable quote - and as luck would have it was able to start work almost immediately. We were very impressed with the care and attention that Michael gave to the entire job - a lot of preparation was involved (not only the usual 'sanding down and making good' but also included rebuilding a small section of the bay window walls and skirting boards which were crumbling away). The final finish was well worth all the time he spent on the prep work - it looked fantastic.Michael was a pleasure to work with - easy going and very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. He also kept to his original quote and timings - even though I'm sure more work was actually involved than we had first thought. We were really pleased with Michael's work - he is a true professional - and a real find. We would definitely recommend MJN.
Don Bev Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Highly professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Michael to paint our main bedroom and kitchen/living room recently and are really pleased with the result and his professional service. He did a great job on both rooms, which have some fiddly areas, and he ensured that all the skirting boards and window ledges were appropriately painted too, in addition to painting over some embossed wallpaper perfectly and coping with my excessive use of silicon sealant around the uPVC windows! I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family and it was a pleasure to have him in our home.
astradyne15 Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
An excellent tradesman and a pleasure to have working in my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael helped us out by painting the interior of our house at very short notice. He produced a quote quickly, arrived on time, and was everything you would want a tradesman to be: knowledgeable, skilled, honest and hard working, and committed to producing the best possible result. He was unfailingly cheerful, polite and positive - a pleasure to have around - and patiently tolerated and accommodated our dithering and changes. Michael completed the job to a very high standard, on time and to budget, and cleaned up extremely thoroughly before leaving. He will be my first choice for more painting work, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his services.
Carol Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Wouldn't use any other trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always extremely happy with the work carried out, hence why we continue to use Michael over and over again. We have recommended Michael to at least 3 different sets of neighbours in our street. We would not use anyone else, Michael takes a lot of pride in his work and we trust him to carry out any new jobs needed. So much so that we would delay having work started to ensure Michael is available. Has become a friend of the family and is a pleasure to have around.
Steve, London Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living room, kitchen, hallway, three bedrooms painted, including an MDF wardrobe (not an easy task) and outside window sills and side of house. Staggered across the last 6 months due to building work. The last works were completed two weeks ago. No problems after the work was done, there were a couple of finishing touches that needed to be done and they were completed very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the work done by Michael Nicholas.
Vickie, London Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
MJN Decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has repainted the whole of my house, inside and out, after extensive building works which have taken place over the last 2 years. There was a small amount of re-touching in one corner, due to my carelessness when moving furniture – done quickly with no quibble.
Alison J Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Various jobs done, decorated house and fixes issues with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He goes above and beyond for service, very trustworthy and helps out. I'm really really happy, he has fair prices and I wouldn't use anyone else.
Terry , London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Regularly paints factory inside and out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a trustworthy, lovely guy. I am really impresed with my daughters bedroom - which we struggled to find a trader for. I have recommended him to others, as he comes in weekends, and goes above and beyond what is expected. Also very clean and tidy!
Lee , London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Painted every room inside house and also the exterior of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His workmanship is lovely, and he is a reliable, pleasant, exceptional trader. Very thorough, and takes good care and attention to detail in his work.
Julia , London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael made an excellent job painting my house very thorough in preparation, courteous & punctual, he will do all my decorating from now on.
Stephen, London Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015