We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MJP Kitchens & Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image1

5.0

53 Reviews

About

At MJP Kitchens & Electrical Ltd, we have been providing electrician and kitchen fitting services for over ten years.

We can help with almost any electrical fault or problem you have. We offer an emergency service too, and our turnaround time is usually very fast.

Electrician

Any electrical work is undertaken by a fully qualified electrician, with the reassurance that his works meets the current rigorous requirements of the law.

Our electrical services always match Part P regulations and we are NAPIT and Trustmark registered. We can wire any room of the house, so whatever service you need just give us a call.

We are a dual trade company, and can also supply and fit modern and contemporary kitchens too.

Kitchen Fitting

Our qualified fitter has extensive experience installing all types of kitchens to a very high standard from top of the range units to less expensive suppliers.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • fully qualified electrician
    • kitchen installation
    • fuse box

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and effective trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat dealt with our faulty light fittings very tidily and efficiently with minimum disruption to our household. He replaced the faulty fittings and left the house clean and tidy.
BarryG Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Fantastic work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat fitted our kitchen for us and has done an absolutely fantastic job,He also fitted a new fuse box for us,His workmanship to every detail is phenomenal,mat was very safety conscious and easy to talk to and polite and did'nt mind me asking any questions,he even tidied and cleaned at the end of each day and the communal area. We highly recommend MJP kitchens excellent job .
Linda Best Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Great work - efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased with the work done. Matthew came round initially and gave us advice about our plans. He had some great ideas for sprucing up our kitchen that we hadn’t thought of and gave us a quote and details of the work to be done. When he came round to do the work, he and Toby worked quickly and efficiently and were friendly. We’re really pleased with how our kitchen looks and windows ld not hesitate to recommend.
Emma R Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Thank you for your great review.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came out for an emergency visit at short notice. He completed the job to a high standard and was polite, professional & personable.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent service and quality of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mathew installed eight down lights in our bedroom with very little disruption. He was speedy and yet the neatness and quality of his work was exceptional. I would highly recommend this company.
Salest Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a power cut and phoned Mathew Pearson. He came out to me very promptly and really could not have been more helpful. He advised me to call the power number and he waited until they arrived and dealt with the issue on my behalf. I would highly recommend this person.
Catherine, Berkshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful and came out as an emergency. Did over and above the job. Tidy and clean, recommend.
Linda, Berkshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Replacement Light Switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned Matt and explained that the 'pull' type lavatory light switch was broken and needed replacing and that I had already bought a replacement. He said he expected to be with me within about two hours to take a look. In fact, he arrived about 40 minutes later, replaced the switch and was on his way to another job about 30 minutes after that. I found him easy to talk to, efficient and a tidy worker. Before he left, we arranged that he would return in the near future to do another, less urgent, job for me. I would also mention that I had approached another firm before Matt, but they were asking for a minimum call-out charge which turned out to be about five times what Matt quoted.
Robson Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Conscientious, high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, very reliable, good timekeeping, very conscientious. Work completed to a high standard.
Zoe, Berkshire Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Fantastic job. Prompt, fast & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat went out of his way to work to our very tight timetable. He worked efficiently, quickly & to a very high standard. He is very easy to get along with, professional and has an eye for detail, plus a strong desire to finish the work to a high standard. We would highly recommend him!
Lisa, Berkshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017