We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MJP Kitchens & Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image1

5.0

49 Reviews

About

At MJP Kitchens & Electrical Ltd, we have been providing electrician and kitchen fitting services for over ten years.

We can help with almost any electrical fault or problem you have. We offer an emergency service too, and our turnaround time is usually very fast.

Electrician

Any electrical work is undertaken by a fully qualified electrician, with the reassurance that his works meets the current rigorous requirements of the law.

Our electrical services always match Part P regulations and we are NAPIT and Trustmark registered. We can wire any room of the house, so whatever service you need just give us a call.

We are a dual trade company, and can also supply and fit modern and contemporary kitchens too.

Kitchen Fitting

Our qualified fitter has extensive experience installing all types of kitchens to a very high standard from top of the range units to less expensive suppliers.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • fully qualified electrician
    • kitchen installation
    • fuse box

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an insinkerator fitted along with plug socket (required for insinkerator), additional plug socket in cupboard for scale guard box and under cupboard lighting. It is very difficult to find someone who will do plumbing and electrics but in Mat I found this. Did a great job and is very friendly and helpful. I had a leak under the kitchen sink which Mat responded to immediately late on a Friday afternoon which turned out to not be related to what he fitted but resolved it quickly without charge. I highly recommend Mat
Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat Pearson fitted our new integrated fridge/freezer after removing the old one. Mat is a professional who takes pride in his job, very polite and helpful. I highly recommend Mat to anyone who may need his services.
Iftikhar, Berkshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Quick, efficient fix with great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came over to fix a plug in our kitchen that went bang, he fixed instantly and gave us great advice about best installing our new integrated dishwasher. He’s reliable, hardworking and knows his stuff!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient problem solving to identify & isolate faulty connection in lighting circuit.
Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Solved our problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a light fitting fail which fused all the lights every time it was switched on I called a couple of electricians who couldn’t be bothered with such a small job. Matt came round to have a look and thought it might be necessary to take up the floor in the bedroom upstairs. When he came back to do the job he said he had been thinking about it and that the problem could be in the light fitting itself even though it appeared to be sound. He took it down, tested it and the short was inside the fitting. I agreed to go and buy a replacement and Matt came out to fit it. This he did early in the morning a day or so later. A very neat and quick job. All in all he only charged me half a day for coming round three times and also gave me some free and useful advice about induction jobs (which he will be fitting when we get round to buying one) I was very pleased to have found Matt. Someone who is willing to do the small jobs as well as the big projects
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Electric work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done few things in our place. Always great job and very quick response. We even had emergency advice over the phone. Work is always professionally done, high standard, equipped with experience.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
World Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat did a brilliant job. As he is so good, he is inevitably very busy but he found time for our relatively small job. His attitude and work are perfect. Totally recommend.
Keith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Bedroom project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt extended my sons bedroom, put in a new stud wall, moved the electrics and the plastered the ceiling and walls. The work was done quickly and to a very high standard, with little disruption and always very tidy and clean. Would highly recommend Matt as the work was completed to a high standard and was inside the budget we had for this project.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Excellent work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Kitchen fitted all the work he did was done very well and we are very pleased with everything, also he went the extra mile in overcoming problems.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mathew is an excellent workman; he came when he said he would, did a very good efficient job solving my electrical problem and left everything clean and tidy, I was absolutely delighted with the result and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. In fact if I have any other household problems at all, I now know who to call, and it won't be Ghostbusters!
Eileen, Windsor Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Our 30 year old kitchen transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mat before as he is very skilled and reliable. He has refurbished our 30 year old kitchen and brought it into the modern era. He doesn't cut corners and is extremely skillful. On top of being a very experienced kitchen fitter he is also a qualified electrician. His work was completed on time and on budget as well as being clean and tidy.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Cooker hood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted a new cooker hood for us, he did a first class job, very pleased with job he did and would certainly recommend his work,to my friends and neighbours. Thanks for a good job Matt. Mike Welsh.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Conscientious and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Utility room was refurbished and refitted. This included electrical work and fitting new units and worktop. It was carried out to an excellent standard, on the date stated and within the given time frame. Mat Pearson is conscientious, hardworking and very reliable.
Maureen, Berkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mathew fitted under oven & ceramic hob & removed & disposed of old appliances. Removing the old hob was a difficult job as it wasn't fitted correctly but Mathew did it. He did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier. I will be using him for future work.
Kay, Middlesex Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent electrician and kitchen fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done numerous jobs for me. He never leaves until he is happy with the job in hand. He is extremely hard working and conscientious.
jamiemcanally Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Wonderful job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great install in challenging conditions (bad walls, floors and electrics!). Beautifully finished. Great attention to detail. Friendly and professional! A pleasure to have round!!!
odette w Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Efficient and effective trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat dealt with our faulty light fittings very tidily and efficiently with minimum disruption to our household. He replaced the faulty fittings and left the house clean and tidy.
BarryG Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Fantastic work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat fitted our kitchen for us and has done an absolutely fantastic job,He also fitted a new fuse box for us,His workmanship to every detail is phenomenal,mat was very safety conscious and easy to talk to and polite and did'nt mind me asking any questions,he even tidied and cleaned at the end of each day and the communal area. We highly recommend MJP kitchens excellent job .
Linda Best Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Great work - efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased with the work done. Matthew came round initially and gave us advice about our plans. He had some great ideas for sprucing up our kitchen that we hadn’t thought of and gave us a quote and details of the work to be done. When he came round to do the work, he and Toby worked quickly and efficiently and were friendly. We’re really pleased with how our kitchen looks and windows ld not hesitate to recommend.
Emma R Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Thank you for your great review.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew came out for an emergency visit at short notice. He completed the job to a high standard and was polite, professional & personable.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Excellent service and quality of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mathew installed eight down lights in our bedroom with very little disruption. He was speedy and yet the neatness and quality of his work was exceptional. I would highly recommend this company.
Salest Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a power cut and phoned Mathew Pearson. He came out to me very promptly and really could not have been more helpful. He advised me to call the power number and he waited until they arrived and dealt with the issue on my behalf. I would highly recommend this person.
Catherine, Berkshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful and came out as an emergency. Did over and above the job. Tidy and clean, recommend.
Linda, Berkshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Replacement Light Switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned Matt and explained that the 'pull' type lavatory light switch was broken and needed replacing and that I had already bought a replacement. He said he expected to be with me within about two hours to take a look. In fact, he arrived about 40 minutes later, replaced the switch and was on his way to another job about 30 minutes after that. I found him easy to talk to, efficient and a tidy worker. Before he left, we arranged that he would return in the near future to do another, less urgent, job for me. I would also mention that I had approached another firm before Matt, but they were asking for a minimum call-out charge which turned out to be about five times what Matt quoted.
Robson Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Conscientious, high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, very reliable, good timekeeping, very conscientious. Work completed to a high standard.
Zoe, Berkshire Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Fantastic job. Prompt, fast & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat went out of his way to work to our very tight timetable. He worked efficiently, quickly & to a very high standard. He is very easy to get along with, professional and has an eye for detail, plus a strong desire to finish the work to a high standard. We would highly recommend him!
Lisa, Berkshire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Utility room refurbished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, arrived on time, vey tidy worker. Polite and professional, and willing to go the extra mile. Work completed on time and to the agreed quote - no hidden costs. Mat and his team 10/10, recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Awesome!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt installed a new glass-fronted kitchen for me. Highly professional and extremely personable, the care he put in to the project and his attention to detail were very impressive. He clearly loves what he does and is very good at it. I'm delighted with the result, it was a pleasure working with him and I will certainly be asking for his help with future projects.
Nick, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfactory experience.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat did some electrical work and also fitted our new kitchen. He was extremely efficient and reliable. Very courteous; was prepared to spend time explaining to us whatever questions we asked about the work. We've very happy with the result.
Rosa, London Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional worker, prompt and so experienced with knowledge. Gave me great peace of mind and I didn't feel I'd been ripped off. Would highly recommend.
Sonja, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Brilliant, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew Pearson came very promptly and was always very helpful. He did all required and extra. He was patient when I asked other questions. Every confidence in everything necessary.
Nigel, Berkshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite 2 visits from a dishwasher engineer my dishwasher still failed to work consistently. Mat diagnosed the problem as due to a faulty power socket which he replaced. Result, a working dishwasher.
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Reliable, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Matt to do a variety of electrical work at my house. He carried out the work quickly and to a very high standard. He was very knowledgeable and efficient and I trust him completely. He charged a reasonable rate and I will definitively be using him again.
Alison Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Thorough and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very helpful in replacing several light fittings in our bathroom ceiling. He was thorough, tidy, efficient and courteous. Would recommend highly.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Meticulous workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was meticulous in fitting our kitchen. His workmanship is of the highest standard and he goes the extra mile to ensure you are delighted with his work.
James, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
I now have lights!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Matt before and this time it was to rewire my house. As usual, nothing is too much trouble and I really appreciate that the job went on longer than expected as other trades had to come in before he could do his bit. I would definitely recommend Matt.
Trisha Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
A professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required an external security light to be replaced (especially with dark nights ahead), this was done and unexpected wiring faults diagnosed and dealt with promptly and efficiently. We are most satisfied with the service.
Christine, Berkshire Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and efficient service fitting an oven for me. Would definitely use Matt again.
David, Berkshire Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed the recutting of a kitchen work surface to accommodate a larger hob. The service was faultless a very professional job.
Ken, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
Responsive, Quick, Clear & Kind!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was out of power and Mathew was the only electrician who answered my call and seemed to genuinely care about my situation! I have a two year old, & was without power all day, and he came over to me on a Friday night after his work day to look and fix my flooded fuse box. He fixed it, and explained what happened. I would recommend him, and I would definitely call him next time I have a problem!
Michelle R Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job carried out with no fuss or mess, efficiently & speedily, very pleased.
Rod, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Reliable and good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew is reliable, keeps you informed. He does the job expediently and is very tidy. His prices seem ok too.
Sally, Berkshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased that I saw an advertisement for M.J.P Kitchens &Electrical in a local magazine as Matthew came and did a great job fixing an issue we had with our upstairs lights. He arrived at the promised time and sorted the issue within half an hour.
Gill Hanlon Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, got a response to my enquiry on the same day. Great communication on timings and arranging a date. Prompt, tidy and work completed to my satisfaction.
Nicola, Berkshire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Trust him completely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use Matt for both my commercial and private properly. Used him for various things such a my electrics, fitting a new oven, and just general maintenance. I used may other traders until i found him and now i wouldnt use anyone else! i feel so comfortable with him and trust him completely! I always recommend him to my customers as he is so great!
Michelle, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used him to change the main electrical box in my house. Was really happy with the work. Was completed on time and to budget and i havent had any problems with anything.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Very competent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used MAtt to install a new kitchen, he also did a few electrical job for me as well. It was quick a tricky job be the standard was excellent and i wouldnt hesitate to recommend him. He was extremely competent, personable and reliable.
Anthony , Maidenhead Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Professional, thorough and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new kitchen, including the electrical work in a rental property. I am extremely happy with the work which was completed to a very high standard. He was very thoughtful & polite towards the tenants, and so were his colleagues. Their timekeeping was excellent.
Linda, Maidenhead Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016