We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Modern Homes

Profile thumb 3 generations
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–05:00
  • Monday 09:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–05:00
  • Thursday 09:00–05:00
  • Friday 09:00–05:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Now celebrating 52 years in business , Modern Homes has been serving the community of Leamington Spa and Warwickshire with the highest quality Kitchens Bathrooms and Bedrooms. Through 3 generations our business, designs and products have stood the test of time.
We have developed relationships with the best kitchen and bathroom suppliers across the country so you can rest assured that your new kitchen, bathroom or bedroom will be of the highest quality. Our KBSA membership assures professionalism in all we do.
Proud to be recent winners of Leamington Business Awards customer service excellence from tentative enquiry, award winning design and expert installation to the best aftercare service we can offer , we are convinced you will not find this level of service anywhere else.
We also offer a comprehensive design and supply service, perfect if you have already got your own tradespeople in place.
Please call or come and see us if nothing else we make a good cup of tea !

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brilliant new bathroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we first contacted Modern Homes after the first lockdown we were impressed by their ideas for transforming our very dated bathroom into one we could be proud of and enjoy using. We were impressed with the care taken in showing us all the possible options and in assisting us to choose those which would suit us best. The installation itself was carried out to a very high standard with all the work coordinated so that nothing was ever held up. All the installation team were careful, polite and did a fabulous job especially with the COVID 19 virus causing them to wear masks and be extremely careful. All the fittings are excellent quality; they look and feel like a five star hotel... The overall impression is the best it could be for a relatively small room. We are so glad we chose Modern Homes!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Replacement Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina's product knowledge and experience resulted in a design that really suited my personal style and budget. The team of highly skilled and courteous trades people ensured all the work was completed to the highest standard and on schedule. My new kitchen is perfection, absolutely love it. This was the fourth room Modern Homes have completed for me, they have continued to provide excellent after care service, highly recommend.
Patricia, Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Walk-in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modern Homes removed our bath and replaced it with a walk in shower. Very pleasant, helpful staff at all stages. It was orginally due to be done at the end of March, but we got scared with Covid both being elderly, But that was not a problem and rescheduled by 6 months. Although they had already bought the fittings, they didn't even ask for a deposit! The work took 5 days to complete requiring extra work, which was done by an excellent installer. The result was a super job at a reasonable price and we're very happy with the result. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Fantastic new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modern Homes have dome 2 bathrooms for us and they are both excellent. Good consultation at the quote stage, wise, experienced advice, accurate detailed quotes, high standard of workmanship by a very pleasant helpful fitter. any questions were dealt with promptly and helpfully. I recommend Modern Homes!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be more pleased with our new kitchen and it was a pleasure to deal with everyone involved from day one. Tina and her team listened to what we said,and we have ended up with what was promised ie a total new look which suits us and our house , looks great and works! Inevitable hitches were sorted with a minimum of fuss and work completed on time and within budget.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Full bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and Dan proved extremely knowledgeable and helpful with selecting materials for my bathroom renovation, including creating digital renderings to visualise what the completed job would look like. Tony did an excellent job fitting the bathroom, and the team helped resolve any issues I raised as quickly as possible. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Amazing service from true experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and the team at Modern Homes are truly amazing. We were recommended to speak to Tina as soon as we’d had our plans from the architect for our single story extension. Right from the start Tina provided expert advice by understanding what was important to us and how we could achieve our dream kitchen within the budget we had. Modern Homes is a family business where the core values are exceeding customer expectations and providing fantastic customer service whilst being competitive on price. Thank you for helping us to achieve our dream kitchen and family living space
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Exceptional planning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom stripped and rebuilt for w/chair access, kitchen stripped and rebuilt for wheelchair access, As I was unable to access bathroom at the time of planning Modern Homes set up a trial in the lounge to ensure the wheelchair would be ok. The work was very smooth with all the tradesmen arriving on time and completed on time, result a lovely kitchen and bathroom. After sale support really excellent. Very good company!
John, Warwickshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
2 Lovely New Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modern Homes came and fitted two new bathrooms whilst we were away on honeymoon. They did an excellent, high quality job. I will almost certainly use Modern Homes to refit our kitchen in the summer of this year. They completed the job on time and within budget. There was one issue but this was immediately resolved. We received an excellent customer service both in the showroom and from the guy doing the fitting. A very good company.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Good from reception to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Tina at Modern Homes were excellent. They were very helpful in respect of choosing all the things for the bathroom and we ended up with what we wanted. They made good suggestions but weren't pushy. Their fitters Steve and Will were 5 stars. Fast, efficient and did a great job, Dan managed to fit us in before Christmas as the house was then not lived in which was a great help. Definitely recommended.
Richard, Warwickshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great to deal with. Very honest. Excellent products and service. Have used them before and would do so again. 10/10.
Mark, Warwickshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and professional from initial enquiry to handover. First class installation with utmost care and attention to detail. Original schedule and budget delivered as promised. I would high recommend.
Brian, Warwickshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Professional, knowledgeable and ultimately take the pain out of renovation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and the team at Modern Homes are excellent. Our experience began with a home visit to assess our bathroom and ensuite and to understand our needs. Several designs were sent over and we really liked the way they brought the layouts to life. We decided to go ahead and the team made it easy for us. It can be overwhelming when faced with so much choice but Tina guided us throughout, lending her superior knowledge and not afraid to tell us if something wouldn't work. Simon the fitter was very nice and diligent, working long days to get the job done. Would thoroughly recommend Modern Homes!
Kirstie Cestaro Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used modern homes in 20 years! Great service, quick, efficient, lovely workmen, helpful and sensible advice. Highly recommend without hesitation
Wendy, Warwickshire Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
1st Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old bathroom thrown out and a lovely new shower room installed. The work carried out was excellent leaving everything clean and tidy afterwards. I had lots of help and advice in choosing the fittings and flooring and I would certainly recommend this company.
Yvonne, Warwickshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
A company that really tries to please
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In addition to providing and installing units and appliances, Modern Homes attended to all preparation works. All queries were dealt with promptly, a lovely bright kitchen was the result. The final cost was slightly less than the quotation. We should certainly consider using Tina of Modern Homes again. No personal information to be used or processed
B, West Midlands Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen and could not fault the service, so pleased we decided to go ahead with new bathroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, unhurried, expert advice. The whole project was professionally planned and managed, and the installation was carried out to a very high standard. Excellent!
Gail, Warwickshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed to a very high standard. It was completed in time on the scheduled date. Very professional job done and would definitely recommend them.
Arun, Warwickshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Provided help, guidance & advice. Higher end on price, but worth the money as great service & quality of goods. Even when a couple of things didn't go to plan, they were reasonable & put things right-took a little negotiation on funding to fix but always professional-on time too.
Kate, Warwickshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend Modern Homes. The knowledge and experience of Tina and her team gave us the confidence to put the fitting of our new kitchen in their hands . Nothing was too much trouble and questions were dealt with promptly. Nice to work with a local family firm.
Steph Bennett Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modern Homes have just completed a new bathroom for us having previously done similar work on another bathroom five years ago. Their planning input is very helpful particularly in relation to available products which otherwise we would have no knowledge of. The work was carried out to a high standard with minimal disruption, even though a good deal of plumbing work was required. A highly recommended company.
AB Harbury Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Fitted a new bathroom & replacement shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided a really great job, tidied up everything and ensured it was all working fine. The price was actually under budget which was fantastic. I would most definitely recommend them.
Mr Allen, Coventry Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Great new fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than happy, there were no problems at all, the trader took real care and attention.
Mrs Benson, Stratford-on-Avon Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
I wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done three jobs for me, they are reasonable and provide good value for money. Also very helpful with suggestions and not pushy, I definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr Austin, Wiltshire Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016