We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mojo Decor

Profile thumb matt profilepic2
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, my name is Matt. I have built a large customer base over the years and most of my work has come through recommendation, which is a testament to the quality of work produced.

If you have a property that needs an experienced decorator to make your plans reality, Mojo Decor can help. Using only premium materials and never compromising on quality I am skilled in all aspects of decorating.

You could benefit from my expertise in interior and exterior decoration, whether you wish to give a room in your home a makeover or to decorate a new building from scratch.

Any size job welcome
Full liability insurances
Established local tradesmen
Free quotes and consultation
Quick response to enquirers
Friendly and reliable
High quality workmanship
Domestic, commercial and insurance work covered

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent quality of work - exceeded our expectations !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Matt, I am fussy and he exceeded my expectations! His work was accurate and of high quality and very tasteful. He spent a lot of time on preparation and this paid dividends. Matt made a recommendation regarding the task in hand that cost him time and extra work and was wholly to our benefit. I wouldn't look elsewhere for a painter, I thoroughly recommend him and would have no hesitation in using him in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Excellent service and high quality work from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of first contact Matt has been excellent. Timely response to all communication and clear quote following visit. Very pleasant, polite and clearly answering our questions. Clear start date for work. Matt always arrived at 8 and worked really hard throughout the day. Working on a number of rooms throughout the house Matt ensured they remained clean and tidy, hoovering the rooms he was working on at the end of each day. Most importantly excellent quality of workmanship from thoroughness of preparing surfaces to the finished coat of paint to the final tidying.Rooms now as new. We are delighted with work and would recommend without hesitation. Completed as per agreed budget in the time stated. Matt was a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Decoration of Lounge/ Dining Room and Attic Bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Matt’s work. He arrived early every morning and put in long days. He put in a substantial amount of time on preparation, protecting all the furnishings and cleaning down each day. Matt was friendly and good natured throughout. A real craftsman in his field. The final decoration was to the highest standard and we are delighted with the finished product. We are happy to recommend his services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Matt was professional, reliable, honest and trustworthy. He not only priced very fairly but went above and beyond to get the job completed to a very high standard. He kept us updated with progress and was always here when he said he would be. Matt was friendly and approachable and we were thrilled with the end result! Don’t look for anyone else, just use Matt!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out a large decorating job on several large rooms in my house recently. The work was done to a very high standard and he was reliable, clean and tidy and considerate. I was very pleased with the result and he went over and above to ensure that I was happy with the work done. Matt always turned up when he said he would and always tidied up after himself at the end of the day. I have to say he is the most courteous and considerate tradesperson I have ever met and I would definitely use his services again. I have no hesitation recommending his services to others. Great job!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
A quality job, completed on time and on budget and in a very helpful and friendly manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out external decoration to the walls and windows of our Grade 2 listed cottage. The work was of a consistent high standard, thorough and painstaking and we were very pleased indeed with the result. Every aspect of the work was carried out very professionally and tidily. Matt was helpful and obliging throughout and was a pleasure to have around the house. We would not hesitate to recommend Mojo Décor to anyone seeking a good quality job representing value for money. This was Matt's first job for us and will definitely not be the last.
Sam Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Professional, reliable and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has carried out both internal and external decorating for us to a high standard. He is very reliable, honest & goes the extra mile to ensure the work is carried out to your satisfaction. He is also very reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a decorator.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat was professional from the first contact I had with him. He responded promptly to all my communications and queries. Mat is trustworthy, he turned up when he said he would both for the initial quote and every day he came to decorate. The quality of the work he carried out is excellent, he repaired minor defects in the walls prior to painting, everything looks so much better than before. He protected all the surfaces as necessary and tidied up after himself every day. Mat is a very hard worker, and I would definitely recommend him, and plan to use him again when we have our next decorating project.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Consistent high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Matt this year and have been very pleased with the results each time. Timely, helpful, quality work etc etc. What's not to like? He will be back again in the New Year...
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Bedroom Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mojo Decor for about 10 years, for both interior and exterior decorating, and have always been really pleased. This time was no exception. Matt started on schedule, finished on schedule and did a great job in between. We will be using him again, and would recommend him for any decorating job.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
A Great Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was efficient and professional at all times. He went out of his way to be helpful and we were very pleased with the job he did in painting our house. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt undertook the redecorating of a bedroom, living room, hall and landing. He was professional, worked tidily and was very polite and respectful. The price he charged was as per the quote and we are very happy with the end result.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Hall Stairs and Landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has carried out a superb job, great care taken with preparation and the finished job is perfect. He arrived on the previously agreed date and completed it on schedule. We have used him before and we will certainly use him again, and we highly recommend him for all decorating work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Matt from Mojo Decor for the last 3 years since first reading his excellent reviews on this site. He has worked on painting and decorating all the rooms in our seven bedroom home, both inside and out . He has just completed 3 more bedrooms for us to his usual meticulous standards. Having seen over the last few years how much care and attention he takes on every aspect of each job he has done for us, we recently entrusted him with the work needed for a big oak extension we had built. Matt is a craftsman in his own right. His eye for detail is notable and he is exceptionally skilled in his work. Whether wallpapering, painting or doing small repairs to plaster work, his finish is of the highest possible standard. He has also amazed us with seamless repairs to torn wallpaper, which we thought could never be fixed. Even with the messiest of jobs, he has always left our home in tip top shape at the end of each day, and we have even come home to find him washing the floors, such is his neat and thoughtful method of working. He is considerate, punctual, conscientious, trustworthy (he has a key to our home) and above all a thoroughly nice person . This is the kind of tradesman who sets the bar for all others and we are incredibly lucky to have found him.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has just completed decorating our lounge he has done a fantastic job. Matt is a very approachable person who is willing to take time to explain what he is doing which is very comforting. He is always punctual, has a pleasant personality, has a very clean and tidy work environment and comes in on budget what more could you want. Both my wife and i would highly recommend Matt for any decoration work inside or out.
Ellis Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Competitive & Competent: Diligent & Dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What more can I say? Such a pleasure to deal with a careful, thorough, thoughtful and dependable trader. Mojo Decor provided: *the highest standard of workmanship within a very reasonable quote *kept to schedule *was reliable and could be trusted around the property * and most importantly was ever patient in dealing with his client
Dunsmore Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
High Quality, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mojo Decor is highly recommended, the work is outstanding, pricing is good and always finished on time (if not before). They always price by the work/job not by the hour, so you know exactly what the cost is before they Start. Matt works to a high standard and has great attention to detail. we would not use anyone else for our decorating needs.
stephen & Lesley vale Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apart from being one of the most courteous traders I have worked with, Matt is also a skilled decorator. The work was of a high standard and was completed quicker than expected. Matt was neat and tidy too. He made good suggestions and asked questions throughout his work to make sure he understood what we wanted. Any changes were dealt with quickly and without any rolling of the eyes. I would highly recommend MOJO and look forward to working with Matt again soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Superb job: outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done an outstanding job. Our exterior and interior bay windows look superb. He is most professional, extremely hard working and reliable. He is courteous, friendly and considerate, and provides a truly outstanding service. We recommend him in the highest possible terms which he richly deserves.
Sonja, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Oustanding Painting & Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Matt Oliver as a painter and decorator. He has done some superb painting in our home. His work is of an exceptionally good quality. He is extremely reliable and conscientious and is a thorough professional in every way. He worked extremely hard and is most courteous and helpful. He tidies everything away beautifully. Absolutely outstanding work. 10 out of 10
Mrs Trevett, Wendover Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard worker, professional, courteous, completes the job in time agreed. Value for money.
Delia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
January 2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt as others have said is a very tidy and thorough workman. The work is excellent and he was so unobtrusive even though doing the hall, stairs and landing! Have already recommended him to neighbour!
topper Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did a great job, very clean and tidy worker, would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly use him again.
1304801 Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Would never hesitate to recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done a lot of work for our residential care home. His work is of a high standard & he is very reliable & approachable. He is a very tidy worker & always cleans up, which is vital in our place of work. I would highly recommend him.
Abbeycat Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014