We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Moores Electrical Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo  2

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Moore Electrical Services are a small family run electrical contractor based in Hedge End, with a belief in giving a friendly and reliable service. We started trading in 2003 and as a team we have over 18 years experience.

•We provide regular communication with you before, during and after installation if required.
•We do our best to fit in with you to minimise disruption whilst work is being undertaken.
•Our work is regularly vetted by the electrical inspection council (NICEIC) and full certification is issued upon completion of works.
•All work is completed to current Electrical regulations, including PART P completion.

A small sample of the works we regularly carry out include:

•Full/part re-wires
•New builds & extensions
•Consumer unit upgrades & safety checks
•Fault diagnosis
•Security lighting
•Additions and alterations
•Energy efficiency upgrades (drastically reducing your bills!)
•Media points: BT, TV, Data networking
•Fire detection

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Ventilation installers

    • Ventilation systems
  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • immersion heaters
    • storage heaters
    • pat testing
    • tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this trader for 14 years and would have no hesitation recommending him to others.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric cables - put in from house to workshop in garden for sockets and lighting. Extremely professional job done with a polite manner. cleaned up afterwards so no mess left around. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had David Moore do electrical work on 2 houses for us. Always an excellent job at a fair price from a cheerful man who is a pleasure to work with.
Elsbeth, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Change consumer unit and upgrade wiring from same. They arrived on time, were very professional and they cleaned up after work was complete.
Henry, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Efficient, competitive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical installation from house to stables for lighting and power sockets. Professional, efficient service at competitive rate - highly recommended and will definitely use again - fantastic job.
Joanna, Hampshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, exceeded our expectations. Great to have a reliable efficient traders person.
Michelle, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable and very competent trader. We are delighted with the work he has completed and will not hesitate to use him again.
Marion, Hampshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Various small jobs[PIR,Celing pendants,Shower fan]
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, very tidy & hardworking an excellent professional. very strongly recommended
Farley Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out most efficiently and thoroughly checked. Mr Moore arrived on time and was cheerful & friendly. I would have no hesitation recommending him to friends & family. A good job well done.
Pat, Hampshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from quotation to execution with advice on how best to overcome issues. All work was completed within the estimated timescale and our home left in a clean and tidy condition.
Dudley, Hampshire Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Prompt and professional. Good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was able to respond quickly and carry out a professional and friendly service throughout to enable carpets to be fitted a few days later.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moore Electrical Services have undertaken two substantial jobs for me. Both finished to perfection. Quotes are detailed & prompt.
Katy, Hampshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the entire service provided from the initial contact, right through to the completion of the work.
G M, Hampshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly. Excellent work. Would definitely recommend.
Clive, Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Task carried out in a highly efficient, thorough and competent manner. Coupled with good "interaction" with client.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Very professional, personable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed garden electrical supply and lighting to a top quality standard. All systems were tested for safety, waterproofing and correct operation.
William_L Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Work July 16
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to a high standard. Very prompt and cleared up all mess. Polite and professional, a pleasure to do business with.
Sally-Ann, Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company as I was impressed by the online reviews. I have not been disappointed. The main work required involved the installation of new storage heaters, removal of old storage heaters and wall convector heaters. The completed work was of a very high standard and was competitively priced. David provided an excellent and very professional service, from my initial request for a quote to the completion of the work. I am more than happy to recommend this company.
Lindsay, Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to a panic phone call. Seemed knowledgeable. Spent time discussing options and worked around objects in the way. Arrived on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Professional and friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New socket in lounge, new LED light in kitchen and replacement of old external light with new sensor light. Prompt quote, efficient and friendly job. Would recommend.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Very neat & tidy job. Altogether.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Great care in working. A very neat & tidy job altogether.
John, Hampshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done professionally.
Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided an excellent service from quotation right through to completion. Sensible pricing with a friendly, efficient manner. No hesitation in recommending as an excellent tradesman.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and friendly service. Installations thoroughly tested.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
On time, tidy, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit for quotation on time - quote received within few days - accepted work date agreed. Arrived on time - quickly into work - completed quicker than expected. Removal of existing ceiling/wall lights - fitting new ceiling light and rerouting wiring to suit.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Excellent work completed & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed an indoor aerial in our loft. He arrived on time and completed the work to an excellent standard. He was very tidy with his work and professional. Very happy!
Kieron, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, on time, courteous and excellent work.
MartinC Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fifth time we have used David. We have always found his work to be of a high standard. Always very professional and friendly. Will continue to use him.
Claire, Hampshire Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up very promptly to connect a heated towel rail. Did a quick, clean, professional job. Would recommend. In fact our neighbour spoke to them about doing a similar job.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent t
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were courteous, friendly and efficient.
Dorothy, Hampshire Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, punctual, efficient, tidy, polite. Would recommend.
Stuart, Hampshire Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Fantastic Job - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Morre Electrical Services to do the electrics in our new garden office. David and Harry were very punctual, tidy and worked quickly and efficiently. We got a few quotes prior to hiring Moore Electrical Services as they were the most competitive. Out final invoice was actually for less than stated - due to not all the work we needed to be done
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend them and use them again.
Rhoda, London Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, prompt provider, friendly, clean, tidy, left no mess. Will definitely use again.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Excellent as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repositioned ceiling pendant light, which involved taking up floorboards upstairs. Did the job with no fuss, very quick, and left everything tidy. David is very reliable and professional. Have already recommended him to friends as result of previous jobs he has done for us.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got on with job. Had to remove carpets, then replaced them. Most impressed, would use them again, this is the second time.
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Fantastic - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable courteous service. A really nice bloke and great job. Good price for the work and quick.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Bathroom Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced bathroom light with 4 new spotlights and installed new fused spur for whirlpool bath. I have used David several times in the past and his work has always been of a very high quality. He is very punctual and always leaves things neat and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Jimmer Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Get again a job well done. I have used them on several occasions before and they always provide excellent value for money and reliability.
Raymond, Hampshire Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
A good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the kitchen extractor fan with a better model.
Hilary, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a fuse box, lighting and other sort of electrical work for me. Excellent had a few traders in the past and I would definitely recommend David
Mrs Saunders, Winchester Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our consumer unit for the main house. Fixed a small consumer unit in my workshop and connected it to the main one. David was considerate, clean and careful. Checked all the points and lights before commencing work.
Peter, Netley Abbey Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed my storage heating system. David was quick, efficient, clean and helpful with the aftercare. Very happy, cost was good, workmanship was good.
Mr Orlowski, Locks Hoath Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015