We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Morgan & Cuss Limited

Profile thumb fullsizeoutput b6a
4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local Plumbing and Heating company that cover all of Herefordshire, Leominster, Ross-On-Wye, Ledbury and surrounding areas.

We deal with all aspects of Plumbing and Heating, from full bathroom refits and full central heating, to servicing and breakdowns and general maintenance.

With over 25 years' experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

We pride ourselves on quality workmanship, quick to respond, politeness, courteousness and above all respectful of our customers needs and property

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional work completed to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie installed a brand new boiler with additional radiators and the removal of our old water tank. Jamie was professional with his communication and made the disruption of these major changes minimal. Jamie was reliable and punctual and all the work was completed in the time we agreed. this company is highly reliable and I would recommend them which I already have to friends. Thanks, Jamie Hampton Dene Hereford
Mark in Herefordshire Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Dale and Jamie were very professional. Jamie plumbed in two large radiators which were put into a very high standard, both needed walls drilled through from one room to another which was done with no mess. Dale plumbed in a new shower cubicle shower toilet and sink. On the walls he put shower panels which look great. I am very fussy and can't tell you how pleased I am with their work and the professional way it was done. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone thank you
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Very poor standard of workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First phase of work I had done by Jamie Cuss which was ripping out existing shower enclosure, tray, shower and sink. Move a couple of radiators and cap off another radiator. No problem with this work at all. The problems started with the Second phase of work which was completed by Dale Morgan. This was the most important part of the project. I myself provided all materials for the job which was a shower tray, glass enclosure, sink top basins, Mira maxim shower and Versital granite type wall panels, all high end products. I just had to pay a labour cost of £2000 of which I was quoted 7 days work. To cut a long story short the work was rushed and done with in two and a half days. I have the paid the price for that massively. This resulted in my £2400 wall panels being cracked, the wall panels didn't even sit on my shower tray it was wedged up with a 10mm piece of hard resin like material one end which left a gap, three quarters of the way across the tray. This was just filled with sealant to hide the mistakes. The shower enclosure was plastered with silicone sealant all up the chrome support panels which will not come off, so enclosure is ruined. Everything sealed with 10 mm thick sealant, very untidy amateur job. The toilet has not been fitted in the correct place on the centre of the wall, seat is not even fitted correctly. I have photo to illustrate their work. Not what I expected after seeing these reviews. I have put a review so other people don't get burnt.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Hi, We are extremely saddened by the review you have left regarding the bathroom works. When we left you said you were happy and also sent a msg a couple of days later also stating that you were happy with the works. We felt we went above and beyond on trying to fit you in and doing the work to the highest standard even on the timescale you set, and with the wrong materials ordered by yourself. We at Morgan and cuss ltd pride ourselves on quality and customer satisfaction. Which is why we agreed between us a full refund as a gratitude of good will, which you accepted. We are really sorry you felt like you now didn’t receive customer satisfaction. Please contact us privately so we can discuss this matter further, and hopefully resolve your upset. Kind regards Dale and Jamie
Supremely professional team, and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morgan & Cuss were recommended to us when we moved to Herefordshire last year, and I can see why. We've had Morgan & Cuss do two projects for us - boiler replacement/tank removal and bathroom revamp. We are delighted with both. The quotes arrived when promised, and were accurate. For both projects Dale and team arrived on time and got stuck straight in. The guys are all problem solvers with great attention to detail, and superb aftercare. Highly recommended.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to Hereford and needed a new boiler and bathroom but knew no plumbers or tradesman in this area so googled plumbers in Hereford. From the first meeting for a quote I found Dale very knowledgeable and professional. The boiler was fitted to a very high standard by Jamie who ensured the best quality and went the extra mile to hide pipework and I was amazed at the detail to replacing a brick from previous vent, colour matched and repointed so you would struggle to know there had been a previous vent. Jamie ensured all safety requirements and the boiler is great, economical and really efficient. The bathroom was fitted by Harvey to a high standard and looks great, he took extra time to caringly remove the old bath from a very tight spot without damaging existing tiles. I would highly recommend Morgan and Cuss and will certainly have them return for future annual boiler servicing and future plumbing projects.
Pete in Herefordshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Replaced flooring and shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite. Work completed as discussed and on time. Thorough job with excellent end result. Good communication throughout.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Brand new bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Harvey did a fantastic job installing a modern bathroom, they were very helpful and looked to meet all of our design expectations. They are very trustworthy and finished the job in the timeframe agreed. I would highly recommend Morgan and Cuss.
Carolina in Herefordshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
New bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial email to completion Morgan and Cuss were helpful polite and professional at all times. The bathroom was completed within the time frame to an excellent standard and at an extremely reasonable price. I left Morgan and Cuss my keys and was away for the whole process, they are exceptionally trustworthy and left my home clean and tidy. Can't recommend them enough, a truly excellent service provided.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Excellent job in tough circumstances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Jamie replaced our old hot water tank for a new unvented tank which was fitted in the attic. They faced several challenges from a faulty water cut off, loft hatch 'adjustments' and a product supply issue, through to some of the hottest weather we have had...and they were baking in the attic which was the warmest place in the house. They also had to follow the 'covid' guidance which they handled really well. The wok they did was excellent and throughout the job they were a pleasure to have around, helpful and cheerful. We discussed some future projects we were planning and they came up with some excellent ideas too. Already hoping to have them back for the next project on our list !
Carol Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Recommended them to many people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using them for many years, prompt, reliable, polite do a great job.
Joyce, Hereford Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020