Endorsed by Which?

Morland & Martin (Plumbing & Heating) Limited

4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:00
  • Monday 09:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Morland and Martin are a family company and have been since 1981, so if you’re in need of a Plumber we have engineers qualified and certified in all aspects of Commercial and Domestic plumbing and heating works.

We complete all types of plumbing, and work for individual owners and property agents, lawyers, solicitors, estate and lettings agencies, Church of Scotland, high street stores, Historic Scotland, landowners and estates, disabled / medical sector and many more. We cover the Central belt of Scotland including; Falkirk, Grangemouth, Stirling, Dunblane, Gleneagles, West Lothian, Corstorphine and Cumbernauld.

All work is covered by a 12 month labour guarantee in addition to any manufacturer’s warranties.

As Worcester Accredited Installers we are now able to fit boilers with up to a 12 year guarantee and have Finance Options available on all Worcester boilers inc Interest Free Credit (0% APR) with up to 2 years to pay and Flexible Payments (9.9% APR) with up to 10 years to pay.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg
    • legionnaires
    • landlord safety
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank & Martin fitted a new sink and toilet unit along with new flooring. Workmanship was excellent, both fitters punctual, very clean and tidy, friendly carried out work to a high standard. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 06/06/2024 , work completed 06/06/2024
Boiler replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed well within the time advised. The engineers, Max and Matthew, were very pleasant and helpfulful; they left my kitchen very clean and tidy. The whole process went very smoothly to plan, including the initial visit to create the job and the quote.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 01/04/2024 , work completed 01/04/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morland and Martin installed our new boiler two years ago and service it regularly. When we had a blocked towel rail in the bathroom thy sorted that. Recently we had a frozen condensate pipe and they responded right away. Their workmen are very tidy and pleasant and os is the office staff. Thanks to Morlsnd and Martin we now have a very warm bathroom.
Customer in Fife Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Leak from Downstairs Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not rate this company highly enough! Their customer service and work exceeds anything I have experienced before. Ross attended promptly to my address to complete an emergency job for for me. He thoroughly looked in depth to any issues affecting my property from the leak and made recommendations to all necessary work required. Though out, they kept in regular contact and kept me up to date and informed. Would not hesitate to recommend them and use again in the future. Thank you so very much! Great to deal with people who really care and take pride in their work and business! Thanks Jo
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
Great team effort!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the installation of my downstairs toilet. An excellent job from Gordon, Mathew, Frank and the joiner. They were a reliable team and turned up when they said they would. The team was hardworking, polite and very willing to discuss and solve any problems which arose along the way. And when the day's work was over, the place was left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 29/05/2022
Installation of new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just completed the installation of 3no replacement radiators and boiler service. Have used Morland and Martin for a number of years and I have always been delighted with the service, standard of workmanship, and the professional manner in which all enquires are handled. The work on this occasion was carried out by Frank and a third-year apprentice, great to hear someone with so much knowledge of his trade passing it onto the next generation of tradesmen, an exceptional standard of work, no mess, would recommend this company for all heating and plumbing requirements.
David in Falkirk Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our en suite completely redone. A fantastic job by their team (Gordon and Matthew) and others, who turned up exactly when they said they would, kept us informed throughout the job and always cleaned up behind them.
Lindsay and Gerry in Falkirk Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our downstairs toilet completely refitted and also some repair/cosmetic work done in our bathroom. All work has been carried out to a high standard, on schedule, and all rubbish removed. Thanks to Frank & Mathew for preparing the site and fitting the new hardware, and to Callum the tiler. Would use it again.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from initial telephone call, to callout to assess the fault, to attending to replace the pressure valves. Daniel the engineer knew his trade, explained the system, the fault and what was being replaced. Adhered to covid guidelines and was courteous and professional. Rates and charges very reasonable. Given the time of year the company were very understanding in responding to our call. Certainly recommend Morland and Martin for their first class customer
Derek in Falkirk Posted on 03/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New unvented cylinder fitted. M&M Team were professional throughout and used best quality materials. Cleaned up after themselves and left no mess Also fixed a small issue with shower controller as a favour. Couldn’t ask for better service. Highly recommend.
Kevin, Falkirk Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Great company and staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new central heating radiators and pipework fitted, and so far everything is as we hoped. We have had, on several occasions, problems with certain companies not doing the work they were being paid to do, but Morland and Martin have been a pleasure. They turned up on time, were polite, kept us informed at all times, were very tidy and cleaned up after. Added bonus was that Ross, the boss, was on the job as well, which meant that we had heating on the first night, which was the coldest night of the year. All in all, very satisfied, and would have no problem recommending this company.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Shower refit done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower unit, tray, etc. and fixed floorboards where leak caused damage. On time, tidy, work completed satisfactorily, friendly and efficient service. Thanks to Frank and Billy.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service , job completed on time , fitter very good and easy to communicate with and hard working.
A Speirs, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Highly competent and cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbers and tiler came promptly at 8:00am for 3 days. Finished the job on time. New walk in shower looks brilliant.
James, West Lothian Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Cleaned up, explained working of new system. Polite.
B A, Stirlingshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morland and Martin are all excellent company. We have used them for all our plumbing jobs and they have never let us down. We have recommended them to neighbours and friends who were all delighted with their work.
Morag, Stirlingshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Great Plumbing & Heating Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Condenser Boiler Supplied and Fitted in upstairs cupboard. Old boiler removed from kitchen. Dining Room radiator moved from window wall to adjacent wall. They arrived on time on the day promised. They arrived the next day, again on time and left at lunch time that day. All the work was done efficiently and within the time scale given in their quote. They were polite, good workers and the finished job was immaculate. I cannot fault this company in any way and would highly recommend them FIRST CLASS!
Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler fitted to replace a broken boiler and a towel heater leak fixed. The whole team at Moreland and Martin were very helpful and professional. They carried out the work quickly and to a high standard.
Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom suite and wet wall. Good customer service , job completed on time , fitter very good and easy to communicate with and hard working.
Mr Speirs, Edinburgh Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Professionalism personified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a New toilet and shower room. From the outset this company showed an extremely high level of professionalism From the quotation submission right through to job completion the performance was exemplary
Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Pleasure to have in our home, neat and tidy work. Did exactly what they said they would do on the day they said they would do it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016