Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Patient, Kind, and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with Move On Removals was fab! Jo was so understanding and patient with the delays, and helped keep me calm in the lead-up. Rich, Joe, and the boys were all friendly, and took great care of our things. They put a real shift in, turning up on time, and expertly wrapping all our valuables. They were all so friendly and polite and made sure nothing was harmed in the process. I couldn't recommend them more, and were such a shining light in what can be a very stressfull time. Thanks everyone!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 26/01/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
The trader replied (on 09/02/2024)
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us! The team will definitely appreciate your kind words. It's always our goal to provide excellent and hassle-free service. Thank you!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked hard to get us moved and adapted to the dreadful weather admirably. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 19/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with Move On Removals and Storage until the very last items were in our new property and erected as necessary we cannot fault them. Their professional, caring and efficient handling of this very big event in our lives and their re-assuring and friendly support proved invaluable. Every thought was given to making the process as easy as possible for us and we cannot thank them enough for all the hard work they did before, during and after the day. Great care was taken with packing our belongings whilst protecting our home during the process. Everything was secure and kept safe in transit and off-loaded with equal care and efficiency. They did not leave until they were sure we were as prepared as much as possible in our new home. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 04/01/2024
First time using a Removal Company - But very easy and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved our son's family in July 2023 and were recommended Move On Removals - had their chap out for a quote which did not change when it came to the final billing. On the day of completion 2 vans pulled up and 4 chaps (Joe, James, Callum and Dave) who worked like trojans all morning - very personable all of them who were all very careful with items large and small and very helpful in setting out the plan at the outset. All unloaded at the other end without any complaint whatsoever - plastics on the stairs, protective covers on the furniture and a sense of humour. Could have been a very stressful day but passed quickly and very easily - thanks Move On, have started recommending you to others :-)
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/12/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2024)
Dear Tim, thank you for choosing our services and recommending us further. We're delighted to hear your son's move was stress-free and efficient. Your satisfaction is our priority!
Effective, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On were great from the very first contact to the final box being unloaded. The response from their office to the movers themselves, all were excellent. They dealt with what became a stressful move in an extremely helpful and responsive manner, and took so much of the stress out of the situation I was immensely relived. A company I've used before, and they would be my first choice removal company again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
Best Moving Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Move On twice and when I move again I will without a doubt use them again. Moving is so very stressful to have a team such as Move On, who are empathetic and work tirelessly to get the job done, takes a lot of the stress away. The whole process from initial enquiry to Rich coming out and taking inventory felt really personalised. On the day of the move, the team was on time and kept the same level of positive energy throughout the day! I feel as though I made new friends with Ben and Troy, who worked with Rich on our last move. The team were incredibly patient and it was a very challenging move, in terms of access. They were with us the whole day and only left when everything was done, they even ensured the beds were made up! We could not have done it without them and I can´t sing their praises enough. Another huge thank you to the Move On Team
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2024)
Thank you so much for your positive review. We have enjoyed working with you and look forward to doing so again in the future.
Leaving the City
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't thank the move on team enough. Very professional from beginning to end. We moved from Bristol to Shropshire. The team gave us great advice on how to pack and get organised. The day and budget was on schedule. They packed one Van the day before the move and the rest on the day, so already to leave early. It was a hot day and the team waited patiently for everything to go through. Once we got the keys the team took no time to unload and put everything in the right rooms. A very well organised day and one less thing for us to worry about. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a fantastic review, the team enjoyed working with you and we wish you all the best in your new location!
Friendly movers who did more than asked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really grateful for Move On’s help with my move. I was especially impressed with how well the team got large items out of my tiny flat and how miraculously they packed things in my storage unit. The work was done on time at the cost quoted, and the whole team was communicative throughout. Their friendly approach made a stressful move easier.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a great review. We are really pleased we could work with you and are happy to hear that we managed to make it a bit less stressful on move day. All the best, Team Move On!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Move On Removals when moving house. James and Laymont were fantastic on the day. Arrived promptly, worked really hard (and fast!), nothing was damaged, and they put everything where I'd asked for it to go in the new place. This made it far less stressful than it could have been, especially when moving with pets! My dog coped far better than I'd imagined thanks to their approach. They were friendly and calm and made the whole experience manageable and easy. Thank you.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
We are really grateful for this review and that we could be a part of your move. The Team always love working with customers when pets are involved so thank you for choosing to work with us and we wish you all the best in your new home!
House removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are amazing from day one. They were super patient with us whilst we were waiting to exchange contracts and saved the moving date for us when they had others asking for the same date. They were incredible with our kids on both days of the move and got them involved so they could help. Really lovely guys. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023