Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out our house move with great professionalism, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone is so friendly and easy to deal with. If I was told someone would return my call, they did, which is a novelty in itself ! I would not hesitate to recommend Move On, they were brilliant
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 19/08/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
The trader replied (on 21/08/2023)
We really appreciated this review, it was a pleasure working with you. All the best from the Team at Move On!
Caring and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish. Communication was thorough and any queries were quickly responded to by Jo. Rich was lovely and managed tight corners with speed and care. He knew the right way, straight away. Whilst the price was a little steeper than our usual choices in the past, it was worth it for the additional care that Move On Removals provide for fragile items (we had a custom water piped PC amongst other large and fragile peripherals) and their insurance coverage contained in the price. Additionally, they knew our budget was a little tight so adjustments were made to bring the price down as much as they could; a welcome and considerate surprise! 4/5 on Quality because: Two items were missed and were left in the communal hallway of our old apartment complex (2 fold up garden chairs). Other than that, spectacular service and they made our move such a breeze. Huge stress off our shoulders. Thank you guys!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 12/08/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a great review and, we have spoken with the team and made a tweak to our team checklists to ensure that this doesn't happen to another customer. We appreciate your honesty and it was an absolute pleasure working with you. All the best, The Team at Move On!
Absolutely Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words cannot express how amazing this company is! Zero stress on our moving day thanks to these guys. They stayed right until the end of the day to make sure we were comfortable in our new home. All items were handled with extreme care and proofing was added to doors, flooring to deter any damage. Nothing was too much trouble for these lovely polite guys. You won't find a better removal company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this review, it really means a lot. We are grateful to have been a part of your move. All the best in your new home!
Fantastic and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company helped us to move house 3-4 August 2023. The experience was absolutely brilliant: very friendly and efficient team always happy to run an extra mile for you. Lads agreed to dismantle and then reassemble not only our threadmill but also queensize bed which they did (and even lifted it to a second floor at our new property before reassembling!) Would highly recommend - fantastic service indeed. Alex & Olga.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a fantastic review. The Team really enjoyed working with you and we wish you all the best for the future!
Fantastic removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with Move On for our removals! They really went above and beyond, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 22/07/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this review and for allowing us to be a part of you move!
Outstanding service, very efficient and lovely team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Move On Removal team have been incredible with my recent move. Huge thanks to Callum, Josh and Aiden who performed the removals very efficiently. I was particularly impressed with the care given to make sure there was no damage to any items or walls during moving. They went above and beyond to make sure the complicated job went as smoothly as possible and without hassle. They were such lovely, friendly people as well. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 22/07/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this fantastic review. We have of course passed on your comments to the Team and we are really grateful that we could be a part of your move. All the best, the Team at Move On!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with this company. Rich was very informative when doing the quote, and clearly explained what I needed to know, and my options. James dropped the boxes off in plenty of time for me to pack, and gave very useful packing advice. I was moving to a flat on the 2nd & 3rd floor of a building with no lift, and James & Joe coped with the stairs brilliantly, while taking great care of my possessions. They were friendly and polite with me, respectful to neighbours, and were quick to move the van when other vehicles needed to get in or out of the carpark. From start to finish, the service was excellent, and everyone I spoke to at the company clearly cares very much about the business, and in providing a great customer experience.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/07/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a kind and considerate review and we are really pleased that everything went well on move day. Thank you for choosing to work with us and we wish you all the best for the future!
Friendly, efficient and professional removal and storage solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Move On Removals and Storage via the Which? Trusted Traders page and were pleased to find a local, family business. We have been using them for well over a year now. On our first move, they packed up my mother's house and moved her furniture and valuables into storage. Using the detailed inventory they produced we have been easily able to identify items and since the first move they have located individual items and delivered them to us on a couple of occasions. Nothing is every a problem. We are using Move On again later this year for the final move out of our storage unit and looking forward to seeing the team again - who are all absolutely lovely! Move On made what could have been a stressful and emotional move, enjoyable. We have kept in touch and often phone to work through our plans. Jo in the office is always super helpful and patient. All staff are fully trained, polite, hard working and respectful of the belongings that they are handling. It is clear that they are looked after by their employers and enjoy their work. We couldn't be more delighted with the service we have received so far and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/06/2023 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this lovely review. We always enjoy being able to work with customers again, it has been a pleasure working with you and your family! All the best, the Team at Move On.
Efficient and considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really impressed with all the staff at Move On Removals and Storage. From initial enquiries they have been clear and informative with what they could offer and how much it would cost. We had an initial quote given which was followed up in person and confirmed. Then the team who came to complete the work were quick and efficient, taking good care of our belongings and listening carefully to what we needed done. Will most certainly use them again in the future. Five stars!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 16/10/2023)
Thank you for such a glowing review and we look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best, the Team at Move On!
Fantastic service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the service we received from Richard and the team. We had to change our move date a number of times due to the usual house moving problems and they were so patient and accommodating. Every person we've dealt with has been so lovely and helpful. On the day of the move the team worked tirelessly to get the move done as quickly as they could and despite a few problematic pieces of furniture and a small hallway we got there. Unloading was just as efficient and they even dropped round a missing part for our washing machine a few days later so we could plumb it in (this was after offering to come back and actually do the connecting themselves!). I cannot recommend the team enough, they go above and beyond, put the customer first and are just a lovely group of people. Thank you all for making our move so smooth!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Wow, thank you for such an outstanding review. We were really pleased we could work with you and that everything with your move went to plan in the end. We wish you all the best for the future, the Team at Move On!