Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from all the team at Move On. From the start of the booking process and survey to the eventual move day they were professional throughout and eager to make our moving day as stress free as possible. They packed for us the day before the move with great care and dismantled all the furniture that needed to be and then put it all back together at the other end, in my mind it's definitely worth the extra bit of money for their packing service. I'd highly recommend their services for anyone looking to move house, they're fast, efficient and a really friendly bunch.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for sharing your comments, it is wonderful to hear such great feedback! We hope you are settling in well to your beautiful new home.
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals provided an excellent service from start to finish. As I hadn’t moved for 26 yrs their advice was great, they even came around a couple of days before the move to check I was getting on ok. Richard, Rob and their team were excellent. They provided great care and attention on the removal day. I Would definitely recommend them to anyone who is moving
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear of your experience working with our team. We wish you all the best for your future in your new home.
Superb service. Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Move On Removals after examining online reviews for companies in the Bristol area. I found them to be extremely friendly, accommodating and competitively priced. I would not hesitate to use them in the future or recommend them to friends.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for your kind review, We really appreciate it! We are happy that you chose Move on to be apart of your move and we hope you are settling in well. Wishing you best of luck in your new home.
Excellent friendly and dedicated removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best packing and removal companies I’ve used. Very helpful communication with the office & they offered flexibility with dates. Movers worked so hard (nearly 12 hours) and were lovely, respectful and so very helpful. They especially good at taking care of items we really valued as well as ensuring there was no damage to either property on the move day.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 01/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for a great review! We really appreciate it. We will always aim to go above and beyond any expectations. Moving is an exciting but stressful time for everyone, we want to ensure it is the best possible experience for our customers on every level. We hope you are settling into your new home well!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing company, from start to finish we received a top service, they really could not have made our move any better, going over and above at the house we moved into. Super speedy but also taking so much care they really were a fabulous group of people. Highly recommend them!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 23/02/2023)
Thank you for your lovely review! We really appreciate it. We hope you settle into your new home well.
Great quality furniture removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Aiden from Move on Removals and Storage were excellent which made the stressful job of moving house as easy as it could be. They came armed with boxes and wrapping paper the day before when we managed to make light work of packing my final few belongings. The next morning they showed up on time and before long we were unloading at my new address.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 30/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/02/2023)
Thank you for your review! We are so glad we were able to make the move as stress-free as possible for you.
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on stored our furniture for 6 months and then took care of a home move. The team were always professional and helpful, very happy and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 17/11/2022
The trader replied (on 04/01/2023)
Thank for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Above & Beyond
When I was notified that I had 2.5 months to find new lodgings ; I broke down. I have a couple of good friends, but no family here, and am single with a dog and wanted to stay in central BRISTOL. As soon as I finished speaking with “Move On”, I felt I had a support that would facilitate my move and emotional support. From the start, they were incredibly accommodating, efficient, took all of my calls with endless patience, and came to my home and spent 2 hours assessing the amount of boxes I would need and even did a video call with me when I had more questions. I am so lucky and grateful to have found this company by chance. They are a small-owned company and very careful with whom they hire, and therefore everyone knew who I was and I never had to go through customer service or waiting online to speak with someone. Great, professional movers and so so so careful with everything so as not to scratch floors and even put mattress in sealed plastic bag. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say that I don’t know what I would have done without “Move On.” They deliver 100% on what they say they will do and then more. Thank you so very much for support. I would never use another company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/12/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/12/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review, we really appreciate it. We always try to make any move as least stressful to you as possible, if that's answering questions, video calls, being an emotional support or generally just putting your mind at ease. We are always happy to help.
House removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service provided from a very friendly team at such short notice. Everything was very well packed and stored safely with no damages. Our move went very well and I would highly recommend this company.
Yvette in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
The trader replied (on 09/12/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review Yvette! we are so pleased to have been able to complete this move for you. We wish you all the best for the future.
Amazing Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on Removals were my first and only choice to move me from a 2 bed house, to storage and to my new home. Jo explained the process and Richard came to survey the goods and build a plan to get us moved from the flat to the house. My move included a fully customised Lego Disney Castle, that I was loathe to take apart. The quote arrived promptly and was competitively priced. On Move Day, Aiden and Richard came to carefully pack our belongings. This involved a bit of tetris, route planning and a lot of packing peanuts to protect the castle. From start to finish, the team were friendly, careful and happy to put any fears I had to rest. The move didn't take as long as I thought it would. I highly recommend Move On Removals and will not hesitate to recommend them to others! Happy Moving!
Bex in Bristol City Posted on 07/11/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
The trader replied (on 13/11/2022)
Thank you Bex for such an outstanding review, we thoroughly enjoy the challenge of moving such prized poccessions! it was a pleasure working with you, we hope you are settling in to your new home well.