Endorsed by Which?

Move On Removals and Storage ltd

5.0

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2024

Awards 2024
NOVEMBER 2023

About

Moving always comes as part of a change in someone’s life and we feel privileged to be a part of this for so many wonderful people and families.

We are a family-run removals company based in Bristol. Our whole team understand how important move day is and we go out of our way to take care of our customers from the first point of contact through to completing their move and beyond.

We provide everything from packing services, removals and storage, as well as our Platinum Service which includes a packing, removals, unpacking and redressing service for those that want the ultimate stress-free move.

Our team offers an exclusive level of customer service, and the team takes the highest level of care for goods and property. Our team treats each customer individually, and we record and understand their personal wants and needs. We treat our team like family and our team do the same for our customers.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding service and all round lovely people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so glad we chose to go with Move On after getting about 6 different quotes from other companies. They weren't the cheapest, but their pricing was still very competitive. They were the only company to come around personally and look at what needed to be moved, everyone else did it via video call. They have extremely high quality kit to protect all of your valuables, from flight cases for monitors and TVs to hanging boxes for clothing. There are no hidden extras. They are extremely professional when it comes to protecting your property and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who lives within the areas they serve.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
The trader replied (on 24/05/2024)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you appreciated our personal touch and commitment to quality. It's great to hear that our professional service and competitive pricing met your expectations.
Brilliant service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Move On Removals because they did a fantastic job packing and moving my parents in January. I really couldn't imagine all of our stuff being moved (and dismanted and re-assembled) in one day but Callum and the team did an amazing job on the day. They were friendly, professional and very efficient. They also showed our belongings and properties great respect throughout using protective floor coverings, door covers, furniture covers etc. The whole process was great from the start with Rich quoting and my communications with Jo in the office. We're really pleased we used them and definitely won't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family in the future.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 02/05/2024 , work completed 11/04/2024
The trader replied (on 10/05/2024)
Thank you, Charlotte! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Callum and our team. We strive for efficient and respectful service and your recommendation means a lot to us.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my experience with MoveOn Removals and Storage. From the get-go, they made everything effortless and stress-free for me. Dealing with Jo was an absolute pleasure; her kindness and professionalism were a breath of fresh air. She went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed, even helping me with payments from abroad without a hitch. When it came to coordinating the transport of my belongings, they were proactive and incredibly helpful. They provided clear instructions for the driver, ensuring a smooth delivery process and myy belongings arrived in a perfect condition. I wholeheartedly recommend MoveOn R&S as they go above and beyond for their customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 25/03/2024
The trader replied (on 12/04/2024)
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. It's our goal to make every move stress-free. Your recommendation means a lot to us!
Absolutely Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house can be such a stressful time, and I had the added worry of moving from Manchester to Devon. But the team at Move On made moving out of my old house and into my new one a stress free, and actually fun experience. From the beginning of the process, Jo and Rich were fantastic. I had a few issues with my completion date, and with the logistics of it all, they were so accommodating with dates. The level of communication was excellent. Jo helped so much with the planning of the move and stayed in constant contact. Rich arranged a video call with me so that I could show him round the house to plan what size, and how many vans were needed. When it came to moving day, Callum and Troy arrived at my old house in the morning. They brought boxes, paper and blankets for me to wrap up all my kitchen stuff. They were both so professional and pleasant. They worked so hard and carefully wrapped and removed my belongings into the vans. They were extremely lovely and happy guys that made me feel totally at ease. Nothing was too much trouble. I then met them in Devon for exchange day. Moving in day was with Troy and Joe. Again, so helpful and great fun. They put down floor coverings in the house to protect the carpets and moved everything in with great care. They even put the IKEA beds up for me, I hardly had to do a thing! I highly recommend Move on!! It was an absolute pleasure to have met you all. A huge thank you to all of you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 17/10/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2024)
We're delighted to hear your move went smoothly! Thank you for your kind recognition of our team, we always strive to make your relocation as stress-free as possible. Best Regards.
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is always stressful. Having a reliable, friendly and helpful removals team makes it much less so. Highly recommended.
Customer in Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 12/02/2024
The trader replied (on 23/02/2024)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled to hear our team could help alleviate the stress of moving. We truly appreciate your recommendation!
Professional and helpful movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice to move house and both times they were easy to work with, very professional, on time and moved our belongings with great care. Highly recommended.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 09/02/2024
The trader replied (on 23/02/2024)
We appreciate your loyalty and kind words. We're delighted to hear about your excellent experience with our moving services. Thank you!
Patient, Kind, and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with Move On Removals was fab! Jo was so understanding and patient with the delays, and helped keep me calm in the lead-up. Rich, Joe, and the boys were all friendly, and took great care of our things. They put a real shift in, turning up on time, and expertly wrapping all our valuables. They were all so friendly and polite and made sure nothing was harmed in the process. I couldn't recommend them more, and were such a shining light in what can be a very stressfull time. Thanks everyone!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 26/01/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
The trader replied (on 09/02/2024)
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us! The team will definitely appreciate your kind words. It's always our goal to provide excellent and hassle-free service. Thank you!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked hard to get us moved and adapted to the dreadful weather admirably. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 19/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with Move On Removals and Storage until the very last items were in our new property and erected as necessary we cannot fault them. Their professional, caring and efficient handling of this very big event in our lives and their re-assuring and friendly support proved invaluable. Every thought was given to making the process as easy as possible for us and we cannot thank them enough for all the hard work they did before, during and after the day. Great care was taken with packing our belongings whilst protecting our home during the process. Everything was secure and kept safe in transit and off-loaded with equal care and efficiency. They did not leave until they were sure we were as prepared as much as possible in our new home. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 04/01/2024
First time using a Removal Company - But very easy and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved our son's family in July 2023 and were recommended Move On Removals - had their chap out for a quote which did not change when it came to the final billing. On the day of completion 2 vans pulled up and 4 chaps (Joe, James, Callum and Dave) who worked like trojans all morning - very personable all of them who were all very careful with items large and small and very helpful in setting out the plan at the outset. All unloaded at the other end without any complaint whatsoever - plastics on the stairs, protective covers on the furniture and a sense of humour. Could have been a very stressful day but passed quickly and very easily - thanks Move On, have started recommending you to others :-)
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/12/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2024)
Dear Tim, thank you for choosing our services and recommending us further. We're delighted to hear your son's move was stress-free and efficient. Your satisfaction is our priority!
Effective, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On were great from the very first contact to the final box being unloaded. The response from their office to the movers themselves, all were excellent. They dealt with what became a stressful move in an extremely helpful and responsive manner, and took so much of the stress out of the situation I was immensely relived. A company I've used before, and they would be my first choice removal company again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
Best Moving Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Move On twice and when I move again I will without a doubt use them again. Moving is so very stressful to have a team such as Move On, who are empathetic and work tirelessly to get the job done, takes a lot of the stress away. The whole process from initial enquiry to Rich coming out and taking inventory felt really personalised. On the day of the move, the team was on time and kept the same level of positive energy throughout the day! I feel as though I made new friends with Ben and Troy, who worked with Rich on our last move. The team were incredibly patient and it was a very challenging move, in terms of access. They were with us the whole day and only left when everything was done, they even ensured the beds were made up! We could not have done it without them and I can´t sing their praises enough. Another huge thank you to the Move On Team
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
The trader replied (on 05/01/2024)
Thank you so much for your positive review. We have enjoyed working with you and look forward to doing so again in the future.
Leaving the City
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't thank the move on team enough. Very professional from beginning to end. We moved from Bristol to Shropshire. The team gave us great advice on how to pack and get organised. The day and budget was on schedule. They packed one Van the day before the move and the rest on the day, so already to leave early. It was a hot day and the team waited patiently for everything to go through. Once we got the keys the team took no time to unload and put everything in the right rooms. A very well organised day and one less thing for us to worry about. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a fantastic review, the team enjoyed working with you and we wish you all the best in your new location!
Friendly movers who did more than asked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really grateful for Move On’s help with my move. I was especially impressed with how well the team got large items out of my tiny flat and how miraculously they packed things in my storage unit. The work was done on time at the cost quoted, and the whole team was communicative throughout. Their friendly approach made a stressful move easier.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a great review. We are really pleased we could work with you and are happy to hear that we managed to make it a bit less stressful on move day. All the best, Team Move On!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Move On Removals when moving house. James and Laymont were fantastic on the day. Arrived promptly, worked really hard (and fast!), nothing was damaged, and they put everything where I'd asked for it to go in the new place. This made it far less stressful than it could have been, especially when moving with pets! My dog coped far better than I'd imagined thanks to their approach. They were friendly and calm and made the whole experience manageable and easy. Thank you.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
We are really grateful for this review and that we could be a part of your move. The Team always love working with customers when pets are involved so thank you for choosing to work with us and we wish you all the best in your new home!
House removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are amazing from day one. They were super patient with us whilst we were waiting to exchange contracts and saved the moving date for us when they had others asking for the same date. They were incredible with our kids on both days of the move and got them involved so they could help. Really lovely guys. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the work was excellent, the whole process was super professional from the first visit to make an assessment of the job to on the day where the team were incredibly efficient, extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The team were an absolute joy, they were such a lovely team and all very enthusiastic and positive and collaborative. It was an exceptionally hot day and there was a delay, that was out of our hands, which meant they had to wait around for quite a few hours and had to work into the evening. The whole process of moving was totally stress free and I put this down to the exceptional service they provided.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 16/10/2023)
We really appreciate this review and are glad everything went to plan in the end. All the best in your new home!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and the lads were amazing….courteous, friendly and professional….they made the whole move stress free. If you’re moving house don’t look any further than these guys.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 03/09/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this review, it was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best in your new home!
Move on removals friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company and staff. Move on made our move to our retirement home a good experience...all staff friendly and accommodating Professional work is done to high standards...everything is transported in insulated boxes to protect items resulting in no damage. Move on provide a wonderful service and we could not have made our move without them Thanks to James..Jo...Richard. Aidan...and all the guys.
Customer in North East Somerset Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
What a fantastic review, thank you so much for this and we are really pleased we could be a part of your move, it was a pleasure working with such great customers as yourselves!
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mine was a small removal job. The company were well presented, communicative and responsive to my requirements. The two man team arrived promptly, were polite, accommodating and hard working. A pleasure to be dealt with courteously and efficiently.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 27/06/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this concise review, we were pleased to be a part of your move!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out our house move with great professionalism, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone is so friendly and easy to deal with. If I was told someone would return my call, they did, which is a novelty in itself ! I would not hesitate to recommend Move On, they were brilliant
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 19/08/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
The trader replied (on 21/08/2023)
We really appreciated this review, it was a pleasure working with you. All the best from the Team at Move On!
Caring and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish. Communication was thorough and any queries were quickly responded to by Jo. Rich was lovely and managed tight corners with speed and care. He knew the right way, straight away. Whilst the price was a little steeper than our usual choices in the past, it was worth it for the additional care that Move On Removals provide for fragile items (we had a custom water piped PC amongst other large and fragile peripherals) and their insurance coverage contained in the price. Additionally, they knew our budget was a little tight so adjustments were made to bring the price down as much as they could; a welcome and considerate surprise! 4/5 on Quality because: Two items were missed and were left in the communal hallway of our old apartment complex (2 fold up garden chairs). Other than that, spectacular service and they made our move such a breeze. Huge stress off our shoulders. Thank you guys!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 12/08/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a great review and, we have spoken with the team and made a tweak to our team checklists to ensure that this doesn't happen to another customer. We appreciate your honesty and it was an absolute pleasure working with you. All the best, The Team at Move On!
Absolutely Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words cannot express how amazing this company is! Zero stress on our moving day thanks to these guys. They stayed right until the end of the day to make sure we were comfortable in our new home. All items were handled with extreme care and proofing was added to doors, flooring to deter any damage. Nothing was too much trouble for these lovely polite guys. You won't find a better removal company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this review, it really means a lot. We are grateful to have been a part of your move. All the best in your new home!
Fantastic and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company helped us to move house 3-4 August 2023. The experience was absolutely brilliant: very friendly and efficient team always happy to run an extra mile for you. Lads agreed to dismantle and then reassemble not only our threadmill but also queensize bed which they did (and even lifted it to a second floor at our new property before reassembling!) Would highly recommend - fantastic service indeed. Alex & Olga.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a fantastic review. The Team really enjoyed working with you and we wish you all the best for the future!
Fantastic removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with Move On for our removals! They really went above and beyond, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 22/07/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this review and for allowing us to be a part of you move!
Outstanding service, very efficient and lovely team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Move On Removal team have been incredible with my recent move. Huge thanks to Callum, Josh and Aiden who performed the removals very efficiently. I was particularly impressed with the care given to make sure there was no damage to any items or walls during moving. They went above and beyond to make sure the complicated job went as smoothly as possible and without hassle. They were such lovely, friendly people as well. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 22/07/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this fantastic review. We have of course passed on your comments to the Team and we are really grateful that we could be a part of your move. All the best, the Team at Move On!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with this company. Rich was very informative when doing the quote, and clearly explained what I needed to know, and my options. James dropped the boxes off in plenty of time for me to pack, and gave very useful packing advice. I was moving to a flat on the 2nd & 3rd floor of a building with no lift, and James & Joe coped with the stairs brilliantly, while taking great care of my possessions. They were friendly and polite with me, respectful to neighbours, and were quick to move the van when other vehicles needed to get in or out of the carpark. From start to finish, the service was excellent, and everyone I spoke to at the company clearly cares very much about the business, and in providing a great customer experience.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/07/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for such a kind and considerate review and we are really pleased that everything went well on move day. Thank you for choosing to work with us and we wish you all the best for the future!
Friendly, efficient and professional removal and storage solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Move On Removals and Storage via the Which? Trusted Traders page and were pleased to find a local, family business. We have been using them for well over a year now. On our first move, they packed up my mother's house and moved her furniture and valuables into storage. Using the detailed inventory they produced we have been easily able to identify items and since the first move they have located individual items and delivered them to us on a couple of occasions. Nothing is every a problem. We are using Move On again later this year for the final move out of our storage unit and looking forward to seeing the team again - who are all absolutely lovely! Move On made what could have been a stressful and emotional move, enjoyable. We have kept in touch and often phone to work through our plans. Jo in the office is always super helpful and patient. All staff are fully trained, polite, hard working and respectful of the belongings that they are handling. It is clear that they are looked after by their employers and enjoy their work. We couldn't be more delighted with the service we have received so far and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/06/2023 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you for this lovely review. We always enjoy being able to work with customers again, it has been a pleasure working with you and your family! All the best, the Team at Move On.
Efficient and considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really impressed with all the staff at Move On Removals and Storage. From initial enquiries they have been clear and informative with what they could offer and how much it would cost. We had an initial quote given which was followed up in person and confirmed. Then the team who came to complete the work were quick and efficient, taking good care of our belongings and listening carefully to what we needed done. Will most certainly use them again in the future. Five stars!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 16/10/2023)
Thank you for such a glowing review and we look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best, the Team at Move On!
Fantastic service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the service we received from Richard and the team. We had to change our move date a number of times due to the usual house moving problems and they were so patient and accommodating. Every person we've dealt with has been so lovely and helpful. On the day of the move the team worked tirelessly to get the move done as quickly as they could and despite a few problematic pieces of furniture and a small hallway we got there. Unloading was just as efficient and they even dropped round a missing part for our washing machine a few days later so we could plumb it in (this was after offering to come back and actually do the connecting themselves!). I cannot recommend the team enough, they go above and beyond, put the customer first and are just a lovely group of people. Thank you all for making our move so smooth!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Wow, thank you for such an outstanding review. We were really pleased we could work with you and that everything with your move went to plan in the end. We wish you all the best for the future, the Team at Move On!
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Move on Removals after them being recommended by our estate agent. We decided on the full packaging service, and with the benefit of hindsight this was the right thing to do. The service at both ends of the move was excellent and there were no breakages, or damage to either property. Beds were disassembled and reassembled at the other end. All of the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient and went the extra mile to ensure that our house move was a stress free experience. I would highly recommend using this company.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have made a customer's move stress-free, as we all know moving can be an extremely stressful time. We hope you are settling into your new home, we would like to wish you all the best.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, friendly and professional moving team. Good communication from start to finish and lots of advice on how to prepare for the move. Highly recommend and will use again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
A Moving Company that really cares!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Move On for a local move and they made what can be a really stressful experience smooth and stress-free. From the moment I first contacted them they were friendly and personable, and really made me feel like I was in good hands. Communication was great ahead of the move, and when they arrived the team leader Joe talked me through the process and prepared me for the day. You can see they have a commitment to quality service - they took great care to pack and and move all my belongings safely and efficiently and were quick to ask questions if there was any doubt. I was really impressed with their attention to detail and the way they went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right. The Move On team took the stress out of the whole process. What could have been a really overwhelming experience felt like a breeze. They were so professional and reliable that I felt like I could just relax and let them handle everything. What really stood out though was their personable and friendly approach, they were lovely to work with. And to top it all off, they even gave me a housewarming gift once we arrived at my new place! That was such a thoughtful touch and really made me feel like they cared about me and my move. Overall, I can't recommend Move On enough. If you're looking for a packing and moving company that is friendly, personable, and delivers high quality service, look no further.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 29/04/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for such an outstanding review! We absolutely love to hear what a great service our team have provided. We always ensure our team go above and beyond to ensure your move is as stress free as possible. We hope you are settling into your new home.
Great team, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals were professional and helpful in every dealing I had with them; from Jo in the office, to Rob Aiden & Callum who did my move, they all had a great attitude and made the process run smoothly and without drama. On move day nothing was too much trouble, they knew exactly what they were doing, and their friendly banter helped to make the day go well. I highly recommend them - they were worth every penny!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to carry out a review. We are so pleased to hear about your great experience working with our team on your move. We hope you are settling in well, and we wish you all the best.
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Move On because I prefer to use family firms. I am so glad I did because they could not have been better. From my first enquiry to the final removal of the emptied boxes everyone was charming and helpful. It was clear that theirs is a happy working team and for me it was a pleasure to have them do the move. They were punctual, worked quickly and wrapped everything very well; both the move out and the move in presented difficulties because of the layout of the buildings – this was all dealt with great good humour. I will wholeheartedly recommend Move On to anyone I know who will be moving. It is most reassuring to have total confidence in the ability and pleasantness of the people who are doing this when it is recognized that moving is a stressful time. I could not have wanted any better service. Thank you Move On.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your review! it is fantastic to hear we were able to take the stress away from your move. We hope you are settling in well and enjoying your new home.
Short notice move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my mother's transfer from the hospital to a care home, we were keen to have some of her furniture, including her riser/recliner chair moved to her new home as quickly as possible. Calling Helen at Move On Removals on Easter Saturday, she arranged for 2 removers for the following Tuesday to do the move for us. Aiden and Callum arrived promptly at the agreed time and carried out the move with a cheery willingness, keen to help as much as they could, and with very little fuss. I cannot recommend this company and their staff highly enough - I couldn't fault them in any way - and look forward to another opportunity to employ them
Liz in Bristol City Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your kind review Liz, We really appreciate it! It was a pleasure assisting with the move and we look forward to working with you again in the future. We wish you all the best.
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from all the team at Move On. From the start of the booking process and survey to the eventual move day they were professional throughout and eager to make our moving day as stress free as possible. They packed for us the day before the move with great care and dismantled all the furniture that needed to be and then put it all back together at the other end, in my mind it's definitely worth the extra bit of money for their packing service. I'd highly recommend their services for anyone looking to move house, they're fast, efficient and a really friendly bunch.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for sharing your comments, it is wonderful to hear such great feedback! We hope you are settling in well to your beautiful new home.
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals provided an excellent service from start to finish. As I hadn’t moved for 26 yrs their advice was great, they even came around a couple of days before the move to check I was getting on ok. Richard, Rob and their team were excellent. They provided great care and attention on the removal day. I Would definitely recommend them to anyone who is moving
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/05/2023)
Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear of your experience working with our team. We wish you all the best for your future in your new home.
Superb service. Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Move On Removals after examining online reviews for companies in the Bristol area. I found them to be extremely friendly, accommodating and competitively priced. I would not hesitate to use them in the future or recommend them to friends.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for your kind review, We really appreciate it! We are happy that you chose Move on to be apart of your move and we hope you are settling in well. Wishing you best of luck in your new home.
Excellent friendly and dedicated removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best packing and removal companies I’ve used. Very helpful communication with the office & they offered flexibility with dates. Movers worked so hard (nearly 12 hours) and were lovely, respectful and so very helpful. They especially good at taking care of items we really valued as well as ensuring there was no damage to either property on the move day.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 01/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you for a great review! We really appreciate it. We will always aim to go above and beyond any expectations. Moving is an exciting but stressful time for everyone, we want to ensure it is the best possible experience for our customers on every level. We hope you are settling into your new home well!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing company, from start to finish we received a top service, they really could not have made our move any better, going over and above at the house we moved into. Super speedy but also taking so much care they really were a fabulous group of people. Highly recommend them!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 23/02/2023)
Thank you for your lovely review! We really appreciate it. We hope you settle into your new home well.
Great quality furniture removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Aiden from Move on Removals and Storage were excellent which made the stressful job of moving house as easy as it could be. They came armed with boxes and wrapping paper the day before when we managed to make light work of packing my final few belongings. The next morning they showed up on time and before long we were unloading at my new address.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 30/12/2022
The trader replied (on 23/02/2023)
Thank you for your review! We are so glad we were able to make the move as stress-free as possible for you.
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on stored our furniture for 6 months and then took care of a home move. The team were always professional and helpful, very happy and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 17/11/2022
The trader replied (on 04/01/2023)
Thank for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Above & Beyond
When I was notified that I had 2.5 months to find new lodgings ; I broke down. I have a couple of good friends, but no family here, and am single with a dog and wanted to stay in central BRISTOL. As soon as I finished speaking with “Move On”, I felt I had a support that would facilitate my move and emotional support. From the start, they were incredibly accommodating, efficient, took all of my calls with endless patience, and came to my home and spent 2 hours assessing the amount of boxes I would need and even did a video call with me when I had more questions. I am so lucky and grateful to have found this company by chance. They are a small-owned company and very careful with whom they hire, and therefore everyone knew who I was and I never had to go through customer service or waiting online to speak with someone. Great, professional movers and so so so careful with everything so as not to scratch floors and even put mattress in sealed plastic bag. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say that I don’t know what I would have done without “Move On.” They deliver 100% on what they say they will do and then more. Thank you so very much for support. I would never use another company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 18/12/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/12/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review, we really appreciate it. We always try to make any move as least stressful to you as possible, if that's answering questions, video calls, being an emotional support or generally just putting your mind at ease. We are always happy to help.
House removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service provided from a very friendly team at such short notice. Everything was very well packed and stored safely with no damages. Our move went very well and I would highly recommend this company.
Yvette in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
The trader replied (on 09/12/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review Yvette! we are so pleased to have been able to complete this move for you. We wish you all the best for the future.
Amazing Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on Removals were my first and only choice to move me from a 2 bed house, to storage and to my new home. Jo explained the process and Richard came to survey the goods and build a plan to get us moved from the flat to the house. My move included a fully customised Lego Disney Castle, that I was loathe to take apart. The quote arrived promptly and was competitively priced. On Move Day, Aiden and Richard came to carefully pack our belongings. This involved a bit of tetris, route planning and a lot of packing peanuts to protect the castle. From start to finish, the team were friendly, careful and happy to put any fears I had to rest. The move didn't take as long as I thought it would. I highly recommend Move On Removals and will not hesitate to recommend them to others! Happy Moving!
Bex in Bristol City Posted on 07/11/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
The trader replied (on 13/11/2022)
Thank you Bex for such an outstanding review, we thoroughly enjoy the challenge of moving such prized poccessions! it was a pleasure working with you, we hope you are settling in to your new home well.
Amazing service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact we found Rich and his team to be friendly and professional. In the lead up to the move they made us feel confident and answered all of our queries in a way that made us feel reassured. During the packing and moving the team were brilliant - it was like having a group of friends helping us move. Rich went above and beyond - even visiting post move to help with a couple of things settling us in. (A perk of using a local company) We would thoroughly recommend Move On Removals and have been doing so to several of our friends who have been moving house.
Jacqueline in Bristol City Posted on 06/11/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/11/2022)
Thank you for such a kind review Jacqueline, it's so nice to hear that we were able to reassure you with any doubts or queries you had. We understand that moving is a very stressful process and want to make this as easy as we possibly can for you. We hope you are settling in well, we wish you all the best.
Great removals experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house move removals was carried out by James, Aiden and Sunny. It was a great experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble on the day and it was a much better experience for them being there. We would not hesitate to recommend this company and these lads and would choose the company next time too!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/11/2022)
Thank you for a kind review, we are happy to have been able to make the moving experience more enjoyable for you. We wish you all the best in your new home!
Highly recommended. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Move On after looking at local Facebook reviews. All of which were glowing. We contacted the firm and asked for the packing service. Rich who came out for the initial survey was throughly knowledgable and friendly. The quote we got was very competitive and we were happy to go ahead. We pencilled in dates that kept changing and changing as house moves do, but Jo and Helen were so understanding, supportive and helpful and took away the stresses we had with calmness and professionalism. On the day before the pack a great team led by Rob, started to pack what was a very large move. The whole team was incredibly friendly and super efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them to do. On the move date after finishing our packing they moved us in with the same skill and care. Not finishing the very large job until nearly 9pm that day after starting at 8am without any question of issue or complaint. The team have been back since again to make sure everything was just right for us and we couldn’t be happier. Without hesitation we have no question about recommending them. Every single member of the team was great and the price was very competitive. Thank you all so much again. James and Lianne
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/11/2022)
Thank you for such a great review James and Lianne, it was a pleasure working with you both. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your move. We hope you are settling into your new home well and, we wish you all the best for the future!
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on Removals came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. The team were friendly and professional throughout. We were moving across the country and they took great care with our belongings. We packed the majority of our own boxes, but Move On Removals were on hand to support with materials and support as required. On move day they arrived promptly and helped us in dismantling our few remaining pieces of furniture. When we arrived at our new home they made sure everything was where we wanted it. I would use Move On Removals again without hesitation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 28/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review! thank you for allowing the team to be a part of your move. We hope you are settling in well and wish you all the luck for the future.
Great moving service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you do one thing when you move home, use these guys. Honestly, they made the day the easiest we've ever experienced. They were recommended by friends, and we would 100% recommend too. Professional, considerate (doors etc all covered and protected when moving furniture), efficient, and super friendly too!
Charlie in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thanks for a great review Charlie. We are so pleased we were able to provide such a easy transition for you. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Great movers with a professional attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved many times over the last 25 years and found the team most efficient and professional. They looked after our possessions very well and had a great working ethos. Prior to our move, the administration and logistics were communicated well so that we knew what to expect and how the move would progress. Although we have now moved into our ‘forever’ house, if we were to move again, this would be the company that we would choose.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, it was great working with you on your move into your forever home. We hope you are settling in well and enjoying your new home.
Brilliant company, fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely dreading my move day but it ended up being a breeze, thanks to Move On. Everything went to plan and was done within the agreed schedule and budget. Richard and Jo provided excellent support leading up to the day of the move and the price was very competitive. On the day itself, Rob and his team were cheerful, polite, helpful, punctual and fun - nothing was too much trouble! I can't rate this company highly enough - very strongly recommended!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure being part of your move. We hope you settle in well and enjoy your new home.
Nothing too much trouble; excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from beginning to end was really excellent. Somebody came to visit my house and assessed what needed removing and gave me tips on packing et cetera. This company are happy to move plants which was great for me as I have a lot. On moving day the team were cheerful and polite from the beginning, and made me feel relaxed about getting out of the house in time. They were clearly being careful with my belongings and making sure everything was arranged so that we could unpack smoothly at the other end. When we arrived at the new house they assembled furniture, checked to make sure boxes were going in the right rooms, and generally did all they could to help me settle. Overall I would highly recommend the team-they made a potentially stressful they into a calm, efficient and even quite enjoyable experience.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure working with you. We are so pleased to have been able to turn what normally can be a stressful experience into an enjoyable one for you. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Fast, Hardworking and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On Removals and Storage ltd were brilliant from start to finish. Jo communicated everything to us and Rich was a great help with answering any questions we had on his visit. We were so grateful to the team on moving day for taking the stress out of everything with the way they went about things in a professional and courteous manner. We have recommended them to members of our family and would not hesitate in using them again!
(your username) Posted on 28/08/2022 , work completed 22/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review! We are pleased that we were able to take the stress out of everything for you. We look forward to hopefully working with either yourself or family members in the future. All the best.
Absolutely amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used movers so want sure what to expect. I have long term health issues but the team at Move On were absolutely fantastic with it. They arrived when they said, they were all very respectful of my issues and the house. They used runners and covered every thing important. They were amazingly friendly, approachable and very helpful. Nothing was too much. Communication before about pricing, dates and the scope of work was very clear. It was easy to get in touch and make changes. They didn't also get too upset when I forgot to pay the second installment. You can tell they are a close nit team which is family run I can highly recommend them for your next move. Well done team on smooth transition.
Andy in Suffolk Posted on 27/08/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for such a great review it was great working with you.
Great team of movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used for a move from a masionette flat to townhouse with lots of stairs at each end, and very hot weather, and the team were great, really friendly blokes even after a long wait to get the keys, would definitely recommend using this company
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 14/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to have been able to help.
Successful, stress-free move with personable staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The MoveOn Removals team were great from start to finish. Any queries in the build up to the move were answered by the team at the office promptly. The quote was tailored to our move at a reasonable price, alongside a price list for extra items such as boxes and tape. The team on the day of the move were friendly and considerate of our belongings, taking time when shifting items. The team returned when it suited us to collect any unused boxes which was really helpful, going the extra mile. There's no doubt I'll be using Move On Removals next time and always recommending to friends.
Michael in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thanks you for such a kind review, it was great working with you! we look forward to working with you or your friends in the future.
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend this company to take care of your removals. They are professional, reliable, fairly priced, hard working and extremely good at what they do. I can not thank them enough for the fantastic service they provided with my move from Bristol to Surrey.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thanks so much for your review! we are happy we could help with you move. Wishing you best of luck for the future.
Fantastic experience, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On removals were absolutely brilliant, James, Rob and Jamie moved us and I cannot sing their praises highly enough! The lads arrived smiling and with good chat, friendly and professional. They had brought with them covers, protective materials (TV/Mirror covers, painting holders etc) which we greatly appreciated. It was a scorching hot day and still, they managed to work tirelessly moving us from a 2nd floor to a 3rd! Move On removals are a top-notch firm who I would highly recommend. The Which? endorsement made a big difference in my decision on who to pick, just knowing that the company has gone through the rigorous assessment process and the peace of mind knowing they are trusted was great. Richard who did our survey was really friendly, knowledgable and honest and I would like to say a big thank you to him, James, Rob, Jamie and the entire Move on Removals team for a stress-free successful move!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
We are thrilled to have been able to offer a stress free move for you! we wish you the best of luck for the future. Richard & the team @ Move on
The guys that can make the impossible, possible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great group of people from start to finish. Jo in the office all the way through to the 4 guys that did the move on the day, total experts in what they do, they literally made the impossible possible. Very pleased to have found them amongst the noise of google. We will be using them for all future work!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Thank you for such a great review, We are always happy to help make the impossible, possible! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move On were wonderful from start to finish. Communication was brilliant I always got replies to my emails within a few hours. On the actual moving days Jason and the team were amazing. There was a delay getting into our new house but Jason was really great and knowledgeable about our rights and very patient. I’m so glad we opted for the packing and dismantling service as well because otherwise it would’ve taken us weeks to rebuild all the furniture on our own with small children. We will definitely use Move On again when we next move.
Lorna in Bristol City Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 20/10/2022)
Hi Thank you for such a great review. we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Move with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing to fault at all. Jason and Dave were great throughout and took the stress out of moving. Top marks all round. They packed everything well and took the upmost care with my possessions. I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Dave in Bristol City Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you Dave for a great review! We hope you are settling in well.
3rd time using Move On, they're still brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used Move On Removals and as before, they were extremely accommodating with my ever changing moving dates! When the crew came to do the move, they took a lot of care in protecting the house, covering the doors etc., and were so friendly and efficient it honestly removed all the stress of moving. I was worried about a few pieces of furniture fitting, but they maneuvered them seamlessly into position. I hope I don't have to move for a while, but when I do, I will certainly be contacting Move On again!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, it was a pleasure working with you again.
The team at Move on Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given excellent service from start to finish. After reading the good reviews online we contacted Move on Removals and had a quick response. The whole team were very professional and friendly and put us at ease. It was very clear and planned efficiently. They arrived on time to pack and the following day moved all our items with care and consideration. The whole team were very friendly and clear and made the move stress free. We greatly appreciate the service and will recommend to friends. Thank you again for all your hard work and will definitely use your company again!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you for a great review, we are very pleased to have been apart of your stress free move. wishing you best of luck for the future.
Fantastic removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As everyone knows moving is a very stressful experience. We chose Move On Removals after reading many online reviews. These guys really are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, everything was packed and handled carefully and I would highly recommend Move On Removals.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you for such a lovely review! Best of luck for the future.
Once again, excellent professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my third move with move on removals in 18 months. Not an easy location to move from, but the team were punctual, polite, quick, and efficient. Having used them twice before I had no reservation in booking them again. This was a longer move, but the quote was competitive and the timings flexible. The team dismantled and set up furniture which meant it was so easy for me moving myself in a couple of days later. It was lovely to see some of the same faces moving me for my final time. It was an emotional process for me, but you made it comfortable. Thank you guys.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
It was wonderful working with you and we are grateful for such a fantastic review. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Excellent and efficient service, really took the stress out of moving.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service. Friendly and relaxed individuals that made moving heavy furniture look easy. It took no longer than a few hours and was really impressed by how efficiently and quickly they got the job done. Will definitely be recommending.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you for this review, we really enjoyed working with you.
Great work, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used Move on Removals due to the brilliant experience I received first time round. Just as happy second time round and they had a far more challenging day this time with moving two houses into one large house - no easy feat! They did it with smiles on their faces and in good time. All of our belongings were handled well and securely protected. Highly recommend!
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
We were really pleased to work with you again and thank you for such a fantastic review.
Efficient, polite , conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rich was recommended to me , and I can honestly say his and his company‘s whole approach was totally professional . When the guys arrived they were polite and showed absolute consideration on every aspect . A pleasure to have them move us and would recommend them without hesitation . Thank you .
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you for this great review, it was wonderful working with you.
Professional, Friendly Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Move On by a friend. As we were moving to a new area we wanted to be sure we would have the least amount of hassle. Move On provided as easy a move as we could have. From the visit from Richard to quote to them leaving in the evening of the 15th all went smoothly. We did our own packing but they had special coverings for pictures and mirrors, wrapped up all the bedding and made the beds at our new home, and took apart and reassembled a large wardrobe and heavy dining table. Nothing got lost or damaged, and they were really helpful even with things like taking water, gas and electric readings, not really part of their remit. (Thanks James) The price was very competitive and Jo in the office was always on hand to help. Would not hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you for such a fantastic review, it was an absolute pleasure working with you.
Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used this removals company on two different occasions, both times they were incredibly professional. The took the upmost care with our items and couldn't have done more to support us through the move. I have never had an easier move than using Move On Removals and Storage
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you for this review, we were really happy to work with you again.
Genuine care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complex move from London to Bristol that included splitting contents between rented property and storage. It was something of a leap of faith. I only had internet and Which to guide me as it isn't an everyday request. We also had some delicate and precious items that needed extra TLC. I cannot speak highly enough of the care and attention to detail that Richard and the team took. We started the week as strangers and ended it as friends. The delicate items were duly pampered; beds and wardrobes were dismantled then reassembled in the rental property; the guys worked incredibly long hours to make sure that all was delivered / stored as prescribed. They dealt brilliantly with unforeseen logistical hurdles. Once it was all over, we looked back on the engagement as something where our expectations were surpassed. As a result I would have no hesitation in recommending Move On for a short or long haul move.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Proper Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on Removals and Storage removed and stored the contents of my home in October 2021 and from the word go they took all the stress out of the moving process. Richard’s initial visit was really useful, not only in generating a very reasonable quote for the work, but it also helped me visualise how the move was going to take place. Richard came across as both experienced and enthusiastic - someone who knew what he was doing and who genuinely wanted to do the work. I was always kept in the loop by Jo at the office and she was able to accommodate some late changes the date of the move. The move day itself went smoothly the removal team carried out the work most diligently. When one considers that this work was all carried during the Covid pandemic as well one cannot recommend them highly enough. The a simple good people who do good work.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 20/10/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for the review, we really enjoyed being a part of your move!
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise for Move on. They were really professional and friendly and got the job done swiftly and safely. We would highly recommend their services to anyone who will be moving home.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
The trader replied (on 23/02/2022)
Thank you for the review, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!
Outstanding removers, careful, considerate, conscientious and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Move On for our complex move from South London to Nailsea because they are Which? Trusted Traders. The only other W?TT Removers in the Bristol area were unable to tender. Our move was difficult and protracted. We lost 2 sets of buyers at the last minute, but throughout Move On were patient and considerate, reserving dates for us as long as possible. The buying/selling process with Exchange and Completion dates meant that Move On had to take all our belongings into store, including a much loved 120-year-old piano, for which they sent specialist piano removers, one of whom kindly mended one of its legs. We are fortunate to have inherited some moderately valuable pictures, ceramics etc and everything was packed and handled with the utmost care, down to individually wrapping every teacup handle and glass stems. Protection of the houses we were leaving and moving into was utterly impeccable and the lengths are taken remarkable. We were kept well informed of the arrival times on vehicles and staff. In the end, Move On worked until midnight on Dec 22rd to get us moved in before Christmas. We might have chosen cheaper removers, but we could not have chosen better ones. There was never a cross word or disagreeable moment, but cheerful kindness and good humour. Congratulations and thanks!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/02/2022)
Thank you for this wonderful review, we wish you all the best in your new home.
Friendly, helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used move on to move from a 3 bed to a 4 bed following a house sale/purchase. We had to change the date several times because of issues with the chain, and Jo in the office was the most flexible, helpful and friendly person I could have asked for. The 3 gentlemen that did the move on the day were super professional, kept everything really tidy and the house/carpets clean. I was very impressed at how respectful of my neighbours’ front gardens and parking spaces they were. Couldn’t recommend the more!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words, they really are appreciated. Jo and all the team @ move on
These people were brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a slightly larger than average move, going from Bristol to the northern edge of the peak district. We also had a slightly more awkward move, with our buyer's buyer delaying and then pulling out at the last minute. We chose Move On because of their Which recommended status and because they were the best value option. We were reassured that 2 friends (we learned after booking) had used Move On and said they'd highly recommend too. Jo and Rich (in fact the whole team) were simply wonderful. Even sorting storage and delaying taking the deposit to make things easier for us. On the packing the team took photos of the disassembly process so furniture could be re-built easily and properly. They were careful and wrapped things really well. Nothing broke in the move and they even wrapped some treasured possessions that we took so they'd survive the move. When things ran late and I had to leave the packing slightly early to make it back to Manchester in time to drop the chickens with a coop while we were renting they did a video tour of the house to make sure nothing was missed. They even ran the hoover over the bits of the house I hadn't been able to so it would be good for the next people. And at this end they were great too. Unloaded quickly, coped with many heavy objects and moved them with care. Built furniture well. In short... really happy. Have already recommended to at least one set of friends who are moving and would do so again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) We're glad we were able to help make the move as easy as possible for you. Jo, Rich & all the team @ Move on
Removal and storage services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire process from booking to delivery was seamless despite us changing requirement (suddenly adding storage) and moving dates. The team obviously cared very much about their customers and their belongings. The Move On Removals team has been a delight to work with from office staff to actual removal team. Going the extra mile on all levels. A first class service which I have now used several times and would gladly recommend to anyone.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Professional, friendly, organised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Move On Removals. They were friendly, took my details, did a site visit and quoted quickly. The whole process was organised quickly and professionally. The guys who came to move our furniture had all the details they needed so everything went extremely smoothly. Thanks to Jo and her team for being so accommodating and helpful.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. All the team @ Move on
Moved everything from Bristol to new city
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was made really easy from the visit to check how much to move to the efficient, respectful conveying everything to the Move On van to then unloading at the other end. And everything was handled very respectfully and carefully so that nothing was damaged in transit. Huge appreciation for making a huge move very easy & effortless. Thank you to Richard & Jo AND to James & Aiden who did the actual move.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Richard & All the team @ Move on
Reliable and highly organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so anxious about moving house and trying to find a removal company. Move On were recommended to me by a friend and I felt so much better after initial contact with Jo in the office. It was all made so easy. All correspondence to Move On was really quick to respond. Quotes were easy to understand and on move day it was so organised and efficient I could just step back and let the chaps get on with it. All were really friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble to assist me. I've already recommended to a friend and would use them again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Move on removal service is absolutely brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is by all accounts rather stressful we choose the company Move On Removals And Storage we are so thrilled that we did. They were beyond helpful extremely professional very personable and a great efficient team. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Professional, reliable and friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've enlisted the services of Move On Removals and storage and we can't be happier with our choices as we had received excellent service from the start to finish. From our first call with Jo to get the quote to finally move with Richard and Aidan. They have moved our stuff with utmost care and efficiency. We highly recommend for anyone who is looking to move to use the services of Move On as you wouldn't find better people than Jo, Rich and Aidan.
Tesh in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Richard and his team moved my son's furniture into storage. They arrived on time and the work was done professionally. Would use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contacting Richard and Jo at the office for an estimate they were both a delight to deal with, any queries I had were dealt with very promptly and the quote was very reasonable. On the day of the removal Richard and his team arrived on time, placed protective covering on carpets and doors and did a first class job protecting furniture etc with sheets and cardboard protection. The move went without any problems. I would have no hesitation in recommending Move On Removals to anyone looking for an amazing removal firm. Keep up the excellent work guys.
Patricia in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Richard & All the team @ Move on
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to circumstances with house not being ready, had to move twice within the space of a month. I cannot praise the service we had highly enough. We had the same crew on both moves which was great. They were excellent and made a very stressful situation so much easier.
Sue in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Incredible service by a friendly and professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home can be stressful but not with Move On team, they are incredible! From the initial contact with Jo in the office all the way through the move with Rich, James and Andreas up to the point of visiting the storage space they provided us with - it was all perfect. We had a very keen buyer who wanted to meet the stamp duty holiday and had only 4 days to pack. Jo was super communicative and accommodating, a pleasure to chat with. On the day, the packing was done in such a nice manner, lovely team with big smiles and just so helpful, everything was taken care of - wrapped safely and labelled. They also try and use as many recyclable materials as possible and always reuse what they can to reduce the waste each house move produces - that's so important and makes them stand out. Move On have also organised a storage space for us - it's convenient, easy to access and everything is perfectly stacked. We will be using them again moving forward!
Agatha in Bristol City Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Efficient, Flexible, careful and expert removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on were fantastic from start to finish, they were easy to contact, friendly, and excellent at working out what we needed with a thorough site visit so there were no surprises on the day. The quote was v reasonable and move on were incredibly flexible with our ever changing exchange and completion dates. The team were extremely polite and respectful with us and our children, and our possessions and home. I trusted them all and had no concerns at all on packing or moving day. They made a very stressful 48 hours enjoyable in many ways, and all our belongings were safely transferred with no issues whatsoever. As they are a family run business you get a very personalised service and can always contact them with any queries. Nothing was too much trouble for move on, and I highly recommend them.
Hannah in North Somerset Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hi Hannah, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people, arrived on time, polite and courteous nothing too much trouble. Would use again and recommend to anyone needing a removal company that is reliable.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Highly recommended for incredible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use Move On Removals and I’m very glad I was! From start to finish the customer service I received was excellent. Everyone there cares, everyone does an exemplary job and it made my life and move so much easier. The attention to detail and communication is very impressive, from my first enquiry through to after the move was completed. The process is smooth running and stress free because the whole team really do care. On the day my belongings and furniture were treated with real respect - Move On have all sorts of materials to protect your fragile or sentimental belongings, even special paper for oil paintings. The removal team on the day did everything they could to look after my stuff and me! They were courteous, professional and worked very well as a team, getting the job done with genuine pride. Moving is stressful but Move On made it a pleasure. They all seemed to understand how it feels to move and went above and beyond to make it easy for me. They came highly recommended to me and I’d happily recommend them to anyone wanting a stress free move.
Katherine in Bristol City Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Did their magic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the whole company to be fantastic right from the start and for every stage. They were friendly and thorough in all their communications via phone or emails. The survey was done at a time and in a way that suited me. I got a good vibe of their helpfulness and how professional they were so chose them out of the three quotes I got. On the move day itself, they were just exemplary. Arrived on time as promised, fully prepared with all the required equipment and were friendly. Then they did their magic. Taking good care of everything, they emptied rooms and the whole house before I realised. Superb! Then the same great service at the other end. I had mostly labelled everything so they just delivered it all to the right place, checking if not sure. Leaving me to relax that all the house sale and buy process was finally over, and could just entertain my friend. For previous house moves, I didn't have as much furniture and had days to move my stuff. I therefore did them myself or with friends over several trips. This move had to be completed in one day and I am glad I chose a moving company. Then super pleased to have found this one. They made it easy throughout and I am glad of the results.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
The Move On team are "Simply the Best!"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used the Move On team. It's great to see their familiar faces from my previous house moves as it gives me confidence that they know what they are doing and also that it's a great company to work for. They arrive on time, with all the right kit and have a good level of energy to get on with things. Their attitude is extremely professional, taking great care with all of our belongings. They are also a really friendly crew. It's a total pleasure working with them and I would highly recommend them to anyone for their excellent service which also delivers great value for money. I wish them every success for the future.
Andy in Bristol Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on removals moved our house contents into storage for us. They were professional, curtious and fast. They protected all doors and wrapped stuff unasked in made for purpose containers where necessary. Fantastic service and very reasonable too.
Nick in Bristol Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Move On several times. I was recommended by a friend when I was planning to put my house on market. I had a dreadful problem of clearing two sheds full of gardening / builders rubbish. Richard arrived quoted me straight away and it was all dealt with. When it came to actual move day - everything was done for me. My family have used Move On and I have recommended to several friends and they have all been delighted with the professionalism but their kind and friendly service. Often they must be dealing with stressful situations especially re Covid Issues - I can’t recommended them highly enough.
Anne in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey ! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Richard & All the team @ Move on
Great job and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the team who helped us move house, friendly professional and careful with everything. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Chris in North Somerset Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
They took the stress out of moving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Move On Removals twice in the last 6 months. First to move my belongings into storage and then into a rented home. On both occasions, the team were on time, efficient, helpful, and friendly. The quote was very competitive and the team went out of their way to ensure both moves went as smoothly as possible. They helped protect more fragile items, leaving the items protected during the storage process. They dismantled and reassembled furniture as requested, and despite some tricky staircases got all of my bulky furniture in and out. Because the team are known to the storage facility I didn't even need to attend to let them into the unit which made moving so much easier. Everyone was friendly and really helpful. They made moving house really easy! I would highly recommend the team and if I need to move in the future will be using them again.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Reliable, professional, stress-free moving - a pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have worked with Richard and his team and they were absolutely fantastic. Due to covid safety measures we were not there when they removed everything from our property but we had regular updates and photos showing everything being protected and the property being left spotless when they left. I found the idea of not being there a bit daunting, but they are so professional and brilliant at what they do that it made the whole experience stress-free. They were also absolutely amazing at fitting all our furniture into a small place, I couldn't see how it was all going to fit, but they made it fit perfectly and wrapped up items in protective wrapping as well. We will definitely be using them again when we move again in August!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 07/02/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Richard & All the team @ Move on
Exceptional service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Move On Removals in any way. They were reliable, extremely pleasant and exceptionally helpful. If only more companies had their attitude and ethos.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Move on removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I suffer with agoraphobia and major panic attacks. Richard made me feel so relaxed and safe. We were going through a lockdown because of covid 19 and all 3 workers came masked up and even though I sometimes forgot about social distancing. They never did. They was interested in my feelings and how I was doing all the way through the move. No items were damaged and my new address has a very tight staircase, with a curve. I was worried my fridge freezer was not going to make it. Or if it did it would damage the newly painted walls. But no damage was done. Even a chest freezer was taken up the stairs. All boxes was marked where they needed to go. But the guys still checked just incase I had changed my mind. They was very careful with there shoes. And leaving no marks on newly washed carpets. Richard (boss) Darren and James are really really hard workers and I would hire again if I ever move.
Lorraine in Bristol Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Rich & All the team @ Move on
Endorsement Reference - Friendly, efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to move the contents of our two bed flat into long term storage while we move abroad for a couple of years. The team we?re so friendly, professional and helpful. They put extra effort into making sure our things fit in our storage lock up (it was a tight squeeze). I will definitely be contacting the team again when we?re back from abroad. They made the experience so stress-free and evening enjoyable!
Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Endorsement Reference - Move On - they do just that!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team at "Move On" are just lovely people to deal with. Efficient, quick, careful, thorough and on time. I've utilised their packing and removal services several times since 2017, and will be definitely doing so again for my next move...
Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Rich & All the team @ Move on
Endorsement Reference - Great service, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving to a new house.
Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial contact, from booking to moving day. We found everyone to be very knowledgeable, reliable and extremely helpful! Thank you Rich and team for helping us move and for making this a great experience! Highly recommend their services! Best wishes.
Islam, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Rich & All the team
Endorsement Reference - Quality removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move on removals moved us into our new home from two locations at a very reasonable price and provided an excellent service, showing great care for all of our possessions. Customer service was excellent and I would recommend them to anyone about to move home without hesitation.
B&R Frenchay Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 29/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Endorsement Reference - Five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on numerous occasions and they are always hardworking, polite and very careful. Which is definitely top of my wish list for a removals company. Highly recommended!
Ollie, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) All the team @ Move on
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great work, we have moved before and these were just amazing. Richard is very personable and trustworthy. All the staff working with him were very calming around the children. They made it really easy and got on with it. They take a lot of care on your stuff and followed up. I can't thank them enough.
Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it :) Rich & All the team
Endorsement Reference - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team helped us move from a top floor flat to a three bedroom house. He is very informative and friendly and sent me a quote very quickly. He is reasonably priced and very careful with your furniture, I felt as ease on the day of the move and his team are lovely guys. I would definitely use them again if we move in the future and will also recommend them to anyone I know that is moving
Katemuffett92, Endorsement Reference Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/10/2022)
Hey! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. :) Rich & All the team