Endorsed by Which?

Movers Transport Ltd

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Movers Transport has been trading since 1985, progressing from small beginnings to becoming a fully national and international removals company. During that time, we’ve forged a strong reputation for being the premier removal company in Manchester, Stockport, and the surrounding areas.

We can facilitate all aspects of a removal to suit your requirements, from small collections of goods, to entire home removals nationwide, as well as providing a storage facility within our warehouse for both short and long-term storage of your effects.

Given the stress of selling, buying, and renting homes, it’s no wonder that people often give little time to thinking exactly what will or will not be moved to their new home. At Movers, we’re here to help you prepare for a smooth move to your new home, taking as much stress out of what can be a quite difficult time in life, and our residential moves focus on always providing you with the best possible service to ease the process as best we can.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Most stress free move I've ever had thanks to the great team at Movers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers were worth every penny and competitively priced at that. The initial quote was to move me to a different house, but that tenancy fell through. The quote was quick and efficient and I was given an info pack explaining everything. When I phoned back 2 months later to get another quote, they honoured the first one, despite it being a more difficult move with the property being on the second floor of a block of flats with no lift. The lads turned up on time - I was still doing last minute packing and was quite stressed, but they calmed me down and didn't pressure me at all. There was a team of 4 guys and they even offered to help me pack any last minute stuff even though I hadn't paid for packing. They were so quick, efficient and friendly. At the other end they were so patient with me trying to figure out where to put my sofa and they moved it about 3 times for me! They were quick and efficient again at the other end and they even squeezed me in the next day to pick up the packing materials they had given me (free of charge) and recycle them. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a removal firm. They made the whole move easy and stress free. I never write reviews usually but really wanted to as they were so good! Thanks Movers!
Beth in Cheshire East Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 14/02/2023)
Hi Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that everything went so well, and I have passed your comments on to the team. Thanks again, and we hope you are settling in to your new home well. Best wishes, All the Movers Team
Fantastic work. Definitely would recommend this company to my friends and family.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were moving from Dukinfield to Swindon. Got a date for completion 25th November but we're waiting for exchange of contracts day in order to confirm booking but Nick assured me that this happens all the time and told me not to worry. He was very helpful. We went ahead and booked Mover Transport anyway for 23rd Nick team were brilliant they (Ben and two other guys) moved most of the stuff (this gave us a chance to clean the house) and arrived again on 25th to take rest of the stuff. Our stuff was delivered to Swindon on Monday 28th at the time stated by Nick. Craig, Justin and Dave did a fantastic job. Our stuff was taken to all the relevant rooms which was stress free and there was no damage whatsoever to our possessions. We couldn't have asked for a better team of people. We would definitely recommend this firm in a heartbeat.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 28/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really do appreciate the kind words. Hope you're settled in well in your new home. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking in a quote with Emily to meeting with Craig to the team coming into relocate us the team at Movers were fantastic! A friendly professional and efficient service I really couldn't have asked for more. The team of movers worked so hard and removed all the stress from house move - well done to all of you!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We do really appreciate the kind words. We hope you're settled in well in your new home. Best wishes, Emily and all of the Movers team
Excellent team throughout the entire process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from London to Cheshire in the beginning of May and contacted a few companies we found on Which Trusted Traders. Craig, Nic and the team at Movers Transport seemed the best fit for us with their quote, experience and how they talked us through the process. We did a video consultation where we went through what we were bringing and sizes plus volume of stuff in wardrobes etc. When the moving day came Ben and the team showed up and worked tirelessly and quickly whilst still taking care of our possessions. They were all happy, friendly and all in all brilliant. They were finished with emptying the apartment quicker than we had calculated which was great. The next day they showed up promptly and put furniture and boxes where we had instructed without any hassle and made sure we got to our coffee machine as quickly as possible. Couldn't recommend this company and their people enough, absolutely brilliant.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our company and it's valuable employees. We really appreciate all feedback, especially when it is as positive as this. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Movers back in 2001, then again in 2007. This was an even more complicated move, with a fair few difficulties they had to work with. They were however very accommodating, and gave a clearly laid out plan how they would handle the move. They turned up on time each time, and worked professionally to complete the move as they had set out. A long established and very reliable company, would recommend them without hesitation. Thanks to Craig, Nick and all the team for a job well executed.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank you for such lovely feedback. We really do appreciate your kind words, and it is always lovely to pass these on to our hardworking team. Best wishes, All the team at Movers
Best move we made choosing Movers Transport Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After first contacting Movers Transport, we knew we were in good hands. The communication between them and us was second to none. Speaking to Craig and Nick, we felt sure we had chosen well. Our completion date was agreed with only 10 days notice for moving, and this was only 2 weeks before Christmas. We contacted Nick who sorted out the necessaries and booked us in. Luckily we had been packing for a few weeks because Nick had arranged for some boxes, packets of paper, and cardboard wardrobes to be delivered to us so we could make a start and be ready. They also put some of our boxes into storage to ease the burden for us, as we were slowly drowning in a sea of boxes. The day of the move, Ben and the team arrived at 8.30am and began loading up the truck, and was closely followed by the van containing the boxes we had placed in storage. They were so well organised it really did take the stress out of moving house. We almost had to hold them down to get them to stop and have a cuppa and a bacon butty. Once at our new house, they placed everything into the designated rooms and garage. Not having moved house for over 22 years, we had been dreading the day, but the Movers team were brilliant. If you are reading this, you must be considering using their services. Take it from us, they are well worth booking. The team were considerate, polite, friendly, and had a great sense of humour. We highly recommend them.
Clive in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Hi Clive, Thank you so much for the kind words. We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Hope you are settled in well and doing ok. Best wishes, All the team at Movers
Amazing Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but felt on this occasion I needed to share my fantastic experience with Movers transport. From start to finish this company went above and beyond my expectations. From the initial conversations with Nick and Craig who both guided me through the removal process and explained how my furniture and possessions would be safely removed and stored with them I began to feel much calmer and less stressed and felt confident enough to give them the job. Their price was also very competitive with other companies that I had contacted but it was the customer service I received beforehand that swayed me to go with Movers Transport as this made me feel reassured that my furniture was going to be taken care of and this was paramount to me. On the removal day Andy, Ben and the team worked methodically like clockwork carefully removing all the furniture from the house and were so calm that this eased my stress too. I have big heavy bedroom furniture but this did not seem to phase the lads in the slightest and with some methodical thinking they manoeuvred the tight turn on the stairs with ease. They worked really well together planning on what needed to go on the van next and before I knew it the house was empty. It was such a good feeling to have seen all my worldly goods handled with care and respect and to know I do not have to worry about it now as its safe in their storage. I look forward to seeing the lads again when I hopefully find my forever home!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Very reliable and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers handled our house move from Greater Manchester to Buckinghamshire, packing all the contents and delivery as agreed, placing the furniture and contents into the relevant rooms as we asked. They made the process easy for us, they were polite and careful and I do not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Removal and storage service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full packing and removal service. Moving from Manchester to dorset. Very efficient, polite and hard working. The guys were very careful with everything, from furniture and contents to the building itself, taking care not to damage walls too. They were really helpful and even plumbed in my washing machine. I’d also used the company for storage. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Excellent service in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation to the loading and then the unpacking 50+ miles away, the service was excellent. The staff were friendly, careful and hard-working. Everything was placed where we wanted it, including heavy garden pots, and the bed etc were all assembled. Can't fault our experience.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that all went well with your removal. All reviews are so appreciated. Best wishes to you in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)