We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Movers Transport Ltd

Profile thumb movers logo page 001
4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Movers Transport have been trading since 1985, and during this time we have progressed from one man and one vehicle offering our clients small local removals and commercial distribution of small loads, to a fully National and International moving company.

We now offer Commercial and Domestic removals, both national and international. As well as storage and specialist distribution and handling services.

We are able to move everything from small single items to large- scale corporate removals, distributing everything from a single pallet to 48 pallet full loads, using our road train vehicles.

We operate from a conveniently situated 26,000 square foot warehouse and office facility in South Manchester.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
    • International removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.7
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Movers made my very emotional move much easier by their efficient and helpful staff. Extra boxes were dropped off immediately and the guys were so lovely nothing was too much trouble. They don't plumb in washing machines so bear that in mind and did leave part of my tumble dryer connection at my old house but it was my first move in 20 years and my only one with a dryer so maybe I should have checked but this is just note to anyone moving. I had my China packed and they were fast and all was well. All 3 in our chain used them which helped I think. I had to store my things for 6 days with very short notice but it was no trouble and they got a cancellation so got to move in my new home quicker than anticipated which was a bonus. They were recommended to me and I have no hesitation at all in recommending them myself.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Simply the best removal company in the country
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset I was treated as a valued customer - having never used the company before . They fit me in despite being fully booked up, to comply with my buyers' requests for a specific date for completion . I was supplied with a comprehensive, very reasonable quote to include the pick-up of a piano en route , for a big relocation nearly 200 miles away . I was supplied with ample boxes and packing paper well in advance enabling me to get organised I my own time .The day before departure the lads helped me finish any outstanding packing with a positive, can-do, cheerful , extremely respectful attitude, even dismantling a huge floor to ceiling wardrobe to take with us . EVERYTHING went to plan , the timing , the packing/unpacking - up two steep flights of steep stairs at this end , piano included. No complaining from them at any point , despite the heavy duty work involved . Clearly under pressure to get back before late at night , they never showed any sign of annoyance, frustration or fatigue. simply purely professional, courteous, genuinely concerned for my well-being and adorable, cheery, resilient, courageous , immensely personable, warm-hearted gents. Nothing was too much. GREAT TEAM . Teamwork like I I have NEVER seen before . One WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for me - charming and funny. NO damage , nothing lost or missing . GREAT COMPANY, wholly trustworthy, reliable, charming and completely customer focussed . I would recommend Movers Transport above all others. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was masterminded by Craig and Nick and carried out under the leadership of Ben. The legal aspects of our conveyancing became very stressful , with numerous changes to plan. Ending up with a moving date of Monday 21st December, the last day before Christmas closure in a complex Covid year. Movers were very flexible to meet our arrangements and then Ben and his team were extended efficient , courteous, and helpful. They took care with our belongings, arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule. Well done we will use you again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Smooth mover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After, 43 years in the same house we decided, with trepidation, to move to another house. We anticipated a stressful move time, but how wrong we were. MOVERS made our move smooth, both out of our house, furniture into storage and then to our new house. With notice, they were very flexible with our arrangements, gave efficient, prompt and timely service and the guys very courteous. Not the cheapest around but well worth it for a smooth move.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted by the excellent service provided by Movers Transport. They were very flexible and accommodating while we finalised our move date, holding a date for us even though our contract exchange was delayed by a week. Our move out of our old house was completed quickly by a professional, polite, good-humoured and hard-working team. Communication was excellent throughout. Great care was taken of our possessions which went into storage for a week. The team that unloaded at the new house was equally good and very efficient, going above and beyond to put our furniture and boxes in the right places. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to other people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from Cheadle Hulme to High Lane. What is usually considered to be a stressful day, was anything but. From the first visit from Craig, to the updates from the office and then the team on the day doing the move, it couldn't have been easier, no Stress! The removal team were quiet, polite and professional, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to family or friends.
Ross Smith in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Great company, excellent staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Stockport to Macclesfield and then to Cornwall in under 6 months. We can't fault the packing service which took a lot of stress from us. The staff arrived exactly when they said they would, were very polite and extremely hard working. We had a bit of a challenge in Cornwall due to restricted access but Craig arranged for a smaller van to deliver and ship from a larger van into a smaller van in a local pub carpark (unfortunately not open) We had a couple of small glitches but we were kept informed at all times and the problems were satisfactorily resolved. We would use the company again and would recommend the company to family and friends.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Nothing was too much!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved us into storage a year previous to this particular removal, they then stored our belongings and then moved us into our new house in September. Both occasions where Movers moved us out and then back in were great. The guys were so helpful, nothing was too much or a problem to them at all. Our belongings came out of storage in great condition just as we left them, despite being stored for a year. All the staff we spoke to at Movers were really friendly and just made the whole thing really easy. I've recommended Movers to a few friends and family members and they've all had the same experience too which speaks volumes! Thanks so much to everyone! Highly recommend you guys. xxx
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 02/09/2019
Roger & Christine Machin
Excellent service from these guys - very professional and careful handling. Very polite and friendly lads. Nothing was too much trouble. They took a lot of the stress from us as we were moving quite a distance from Argyll to Cheshire. Special thanks to Nick for being so patient with me changing dates a couple of times. 1st Class!
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Movers Transport to move my elderly mother, who tells me they were wonderful from start to finish - i.e, from the visit to give a quote, to moving day itself. My sister was in attendance throughout and was also full of praise. I telephoned them to check on each stage of the move and their comments included "professional", "reassuring", "lovely" and "efficient". The day ended with my receiving a picture of my mother settled in in her cosy new sitting room. You can't ask for more than that.
W Hampshire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017