Endorsed by Which?

Movers Transport Ltd

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Movers Transport has been trading since 1985, progressing from small beginnings to becoming a fully national and international removals company. During that time, we’ve forged a strong reputation for being the premier removal company in Manchester, Stockport, and the surrounding areas.

We can facilitate all aspects of a removal to suit your requirements, from small collections of goods, to entire home removals nationwide, as well as providing a storage facility within our warehouse for both short and long-term storage of your effects.

Given the stress of selling, buying, and renting homes, it’s no wonder that people often give little time to thinking exactly what will or will not be moved to their new home. At Movers, we’re here to help you prepare for a smooth move to your new home, taking as much stress out of what can be a quite difficult time in life, and our residential moves focus on always providing you with the best possible service to ease the process as best we can.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, friendly professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I’ve used movers and again they were great! They arrived first thing and worked tirelessly through the day. They checked at all times where I wanted things and ensured everything was set back up before they left. Great service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It's always great to hear from repeat customers who are so pleased with our service. I'm so glad all went smoothly with the removal, and we hope that you're settling in well. All of the team at Movers :-)
Excellent Service! Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An enormous thank you to all at Movers Transport Ltd. I would wholeheartedly recommend them. A huge shout out to Craig, Nick & Emily in the office for keeping things on track. This is a 2 part move, the 1st from London to their storage facility in Stockport is now complete. My special thanks go to Ben & Robert who arrived promptly & worked exceptionally hard on what were uncomfortably hot sunny days. They were extremely professional, considerate & friendly. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service for a very fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you for such lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass your kind words on to all of the team. All of the team at Movers :-)
Friendly, Professional & Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers to leave our home, go into storage and move into our new home. From start to finish they were flexible to our needs, professional and really easy to deal with. The moving team were very careful with our goods and were as quick as possible. I would happily recommend them to anyone. Their price is competitive and they definitely helped alleviate our stresses!
Ruth in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Ruth! Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Made Moving Much Easier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were making a long-distance move and Movers provided the best quote by far with no hidden extras. We had great service from everyone we dealt with and they really took a lot of the stress out of the process. Our move was over two days and each day they arrived on time, were courteous and handled our belongings with care. Highly recommended!
Jill in Cornwall Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Jill! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move to Cornwall. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Professional and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers have moved and stored for us many times and NOTHING is too much trouble. We had an issue with driveway access and this was dealt with immediately and they went the extra mile for us. The guys were so helpful and polite. Careful of our belongings. Can't recommend them enough!
Sarah in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your lovely words, especially those regarding our team! We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Best wishes in your new home, All of the team at Movers :-)
Movers Made it Easy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time (in 20 yrs) we’ve used this company to take care of our relocation so that is testament to how good they are! Everyone in the company is extremely professional and eager to make what is undoubtedly a very stressful time go as smoothly as possible. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Gail in Staffordshire Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for your lovely words, Gail. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. It's always lovely to have repeat customers who stick with us and know that they can count on us during a busy house move! Best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
Complicated move with storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers did most of our packing and took us first to a temporary lodging with essential boxes and minimal furniture, whilst the rest was stored. Then they collected us, plus a few bits from friends and took us to new abode in Wales. A week later they brought the stored furniture. They were always helpful on the phone despite many changes of date and detail. Craig was always unfazed by the latest change! Their charges were fair and transparent, and the guys doing the heavy lifting were extremely willing. One or two items of furniture had the odd scrape on on arrival, I think possibly from not having adequate cushioning in the van. These are not serious and nothing was broken. They had a lot of steps to cope with, and were great getting things round corners and through doorways, having a real can-do and cheerful attitude. We would recommend Movers especially if you are doing a multi - part move.
Sally in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Hi Sally! Thank you for your feedback regarding your move to Wales. We are so pleased that everything went well and really appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. Recommendations are always so appreciated - best wishes in your new home. All of the team at Movers :-)
House move and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked really hard and moved us out of our hose into storage really efficiently, we were kept informed at all times. After our purchase was brought forward, they bent over backwards to get us moved in over a period of time when they were incredibly busy (we moved Easter Saturday). The team were friendly and courteous and even treated our rescue cat with courtesy to ensure she was ok at all times. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for the kind feedback, Mike. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. We hope that you are settled in nicely. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Fantastic Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the second time as we were so impressed the first time, so much so we didn't even go out for other quotes. From the initial site visit the service was excellent, the guy who came out to quote us was friendly and explained everything to us very clearly. Once we had confirmed our date two lads came and dropped off boxes, paper and tape and said that if we needed anymore then to just call the office. On the removal day, all staff were excellent, they were careful with our belongings and we got finished a lot quicker than I expected. Overall the whole experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend you to other friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Recommendations are always so greatly appreciated. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Informal but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied by the service. We did not have much to move but the distance was great, hence some very high quotes from competitors. Movers took a practical approach to the job and gave us a good price but did not cut any corners. The men were friendly and obliging.
Customer in Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020