Endorsed by Which?

Movers Transport Ltd

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Movers Transport has been trading since 1985, progressing from small beginnings to becoming a fully national and international removals company. During that time, we’ve forged a strong reputation for being the premier removal company in Manchester, Stockport, and the surrounding areas.

We can facilitate all aspects of a removal to suit your requirements, from small collections of goods, to entire home removals nationwide, as well as providing a storage facility within our warehouse for both short and long-term storage of your effects.

Given the stress of selling, buying, and renting homes, it’s no wonder that people often give little time to thinking exactly what will or will not be moved to their new home. At Movers, we’re here to help you prepare for a smooth move to your new home, taking as much stress out of what can be a quite difficult time in life, and our residential moves focus on always providing you with the best possible service to ease the process as best we can.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
House move and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked really hard and moved us out of our hose into storage really efficiently, we were kept informed at all times. After our purchase was brought forward, they bent over backwards to get us moved in over a period of time when they were incredibly busy (we moved Easter Saturday). The team were friendly and courteous and even treated our rescue cat with courtesy to ensure she was ok at all times. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you for the kind feedback, Mike. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. We hope that you are settled in nicely. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Fantastic Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Movers for the second time as we were so impressed the first time, so much so we didn't even go out for other quotes. From the initial site visit the service was excellent, the guy who came out to quote us was friendly and explained everything to us very clearly. Once we had confirmed our date two lads came and dropped off boxes, paper and tape and said that if we needed anymore then to just call the office. On the removal day, all staff were excellent, they were careful with our belongings and we got finished a lot quicker than I expected. Overall the whole experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend you to other friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that everything went well with your move. Recommendations are always so greatly appreciated. Best wishes, All of the team at Movers :-)
Informal but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied by the service. We did not have much to move but the distance was great, hence some very high quotes from competitors. Movers took a practical approach to the job and gave us a good price but did not cut any corners. The men were friendly and obliging.
Customer in Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers moved my home contents from Manchester to Scotland. This involved a two stage journey picking up one day and delivering the next. On both occasions they arrived at the agreed time; the staff were professional, helpful and went the extra mile when asked. At each stage of the planning and moving process there was effective communication with the office and staff were always polite and pleasant. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Movers - Smooth, efficient and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I knew that I should have to move house again, I immediately thought of “Movers’ as I had used them for my previous move in January 2015 and found them very good. This move had been very difficult because of deep snow and difficult accessibility. I contacted them and immediately agreed a time and date - there was no fuss, waiting or being passed on to other personnel. We agreed terms for my removal and for my surplus items to be stored. A few days prior to the move the arrangements were confirmed and I asked for a smaller van because of the congestion at my former property. The van and two men duly arrived at the appointed time and set about packing. They were efficient and quick and careful with my things. One piece of china was broken but they immediately alerted me to this and I think it may have been cracked anyway. When it came to stowing the furniture, again they were most careful. I followed them to my new residence anywhere they placed everything to my complete satisfaction. Two pleasant and helpful men who knew their trade really well. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Efficient friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Movers made my very emotional move much easier by their efficient and helpful staff. Extra boxes were dropped off immediately and the guys were so lovely nothing was too much trouble. They don't plumb in washing machines so bear that in mind and did leave part of my tumble dryer connection at my old house but it was my first move in 20 years and my only one with a dryer so maybe I should have checked but this is just note to anyone moving. I had my China packed and they were fast and all was well. All 3 in our chain used them which helped I think. I had to store my things for 6 days with very short notice but it was no trouble and they got a cancellation so got to move in my new home quicker than anticipated which was a bonus. They were recommended to me and I have no hesitation at all in recommending them myself.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Simply the best removal company in the country
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset I was treated as a valued customer - having never used the company before . They fit me in despite being fully booked up, to comply with my buyers' requests for a specific date for completion . I was supplied with a comprehensive, very reasonable quote to include the pick-up of a piano en route , for a big relocation nearly 200 miles away . I was supplied with ample boxes and packing paper well in advance enabling me to get organised I my own time .The day before departure the lads helped me finish any outstanding packing with a positive, can-do, cheerful , extremely respectful attitude, even dismantling a huge floor to ceiling wardrobe to take with us . EVERYTHING went to plan , the timing , the packing/unpacking - up two steep flights of steep stairs at this end , piano included. No complaining from them at any point , despite the heavy duty work involved . Clearly under pressure to get back before late at night , they never showed any sign of annoyance, frustration or fatigue. simply purely professional, courteous, genuinely concerned for my well-being and adorable, cheery, resilient, courageous , immensely personable, warm-hearted gents. Nothing was too much. GREAT TEAM . Teamwork like I I have NEVER seen before . One WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for me - charming and funny. NO damage , nothing lost or missing . GREAT COMPANY, wholly trustworthy, reliable, charming and completely customer focussed . I would recommend Movers Transport above all others. Thank you.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was masterminded by Craig and Nick and carried out under the leadership of Ben. The legal aspects of our conveyancing became very stressful , with numerous changes to plan. Ending up with a moving date of Monday 21st December, the last day before Christmas closure in a complex Covid year. Movers were very flexible to meet our arrangements and then Ben and his team were extended efficient , courteous, and helpful. They took care with our belongings, arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule. Well done we will use you again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Smooth mover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After, 43 years in the same house we decided, with trepidation, to move to another house. We anticipated a stressful move time, but how wrong we were. MOVERS made our move smooth, both out of our house, furniture into storage and then to our new house. With notice, they were very flexible with our arrangements, gave efficient, prompt and timely service and the guys very courteous. Not the cheapest around but well worth it for a smooth move.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted by the excellent service provided by Movers Transport. They were very flexible and accommodating while we finalised our move date, holding a date for us even though our contract exchange was delayed by a week. Our move out of our old house was completed quickly by a professional, polite, good-humoured and hard-working team. Communication was excellent throughout. Great care was taken of our possessions which went into storage for a week. The team that unloaded at the new house was equally good and very efficient, going above and beyond to put our furniture and boxes in the right places. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to other people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020