We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Moving Mountains Removals Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 01 06 at 13.51.06

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

We are a removal company with 9 years of experience and expertise.

We position ourselves as environmentally friendly company. We reuse and recycle as much as possible to save real mountains on this planet, not to create the landfill ones.

Moving Mountains provides a wide range of services such as small and large scale removals, domestic and commercial clearances, international moves, packing services and storage. We don’t just stop there, we listen to all our customers and their specific needs and help them wherever we can. Therefore we are looking into each customer’s needs separately, starting from small one-of-jobs to large business solutions.

To get the right answer to your query, give as a call on 0203 488 2208 or drop us a line at info@wemovemountains.co.uk.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend - excellent pre move communication, speedy and efficient on the day. Couldn’t have asked for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We Move Mountains relocated us from Kingston to York having been the only organisation to come and view the property and contents before very competitively quoting which reassured us they would have space and accurate timings planned. Zane responded to all emails and calls promptly and with clarity and understanding of our lack of experience! We chose to pack ourselves due to having to sort belongings anyway as stuff was going in 3 different directions but we wouldn’t hesitate to suggest they would pack efficiently and carefully. They arrived as agreed at 8am and worked at such an incredible pace we were unpacking over 200 miles away by 4pm. The team were professional, courteous and helpful throughout - they dismantled and reassembled 2 beds and a dining table & patiently moved furniture when we realised we’d said the wrong location for it. We used the Which? Website to select a removal company having not moved for some years and having no personal recommendations. We would use the site again and we would definitely use We Move Mountains again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Professional, efficient, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used We Move Mountains to undertake a temporary move 200 miles north. Zane was helpful and informative for setting up the move. Tom and Cris who did the removals were efficient, hardworking and helpful. All furniture arrived without issue, undamaged and was reassembled when required and moved around when requested. This wasn't the cheapest quote I got for the move, but after comparing reviews, I decided to go with We Move Mountains. It was money well spent! After issues with much more local moves, the ease and professionalism of using this company was more than worth the slightly more expensive cost. I'll definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Moving Mountains - professional, efficient and friendly movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains helped us move and I cannot recommend them highly enough for their services. Even before the moving date, Zane in their office was the main point of contact in coordinating, scheduling the move and dealt with all our queries patiently and professionally. Zane was very helpful and understood the stresses involved with a house move. On the day of the move, Tom and Andy arrived exactly on time. Professional, polite, friendly, hard working guys! It was a quick turn around too, they were very organised and efficiently loaded all our belongings into their van and unloaded them into the new house into the rooms required. The one thing that stood out for us was the care they showed when moving the items/boxes. That was good customer experience. Thank you guys!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Packing and moving a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise the Moving Mountains team highly enough. They have been an absolute pleasure to deal with from the outset. They have been extremely responsive and accommodating, making moving across London during a global pandemic and heatwave (and with a 3 month old baby!) completely stress-free. They moved everything without me having to even be there and accommodated a number of additional requests along the way. They also suggested that and I could save money by not using their additional services which was very honest and extremely appreciated. I cannot thank them enough. I highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Incredibly professional and organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Moving Mountains team were incredibly helpful and accommodating prior, during and after the move. We had a combination of relocation, clearance and scrap metal, to complicate the job, and the entire thing went seamlessly. Tom and the team were very professional and friendly and took a great deal of care to ensure that they were not disruptive to any of the surrounding businesses or residents. The billing was fair and adjusted to reflect the actual person hours that the job took. I would absolutely use them again and would recommend to them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
FANTASTIC COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains supported us in moving from London to Berkshire. They could not have been better. Before the move they were helpful, came round to take photographs, understood just how much is involved in moving and just made it a pleasure to deal. Tom was great. Zane, who is in the office, has also been professional and friendly - nothing too much trouble. On 27th July Tom and 5 guys turned up. James, Chris, Andy, Elvis and Fabian. Instantly built rapport with us with just the right amount of humour. Organised and professional and friendly. It was really a pleasure to deal with such helpful people. It was also noticeable how well they worked together as a great team supporting each other throughout. Excellent. Could not recommend highly enough and would not hesitate in recommending going forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Fantastic movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Moves Mountains. Tom was a pleasure to deal with both in arranging our move (at short notice) and on the day. Friendly, no breakages, and no messing around on price. Straightforward and reliable. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
House removal - London to Sheffield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team helped us have a smooth move at a reasonable price. Communication was excellent from first contact and they were punctual for the original meeting to discuss a quote and also on the day of moving. They took time to pack carefully and at the destination took everything to the room it needed to go to. They went above and beyond expectations by willingly helping to move two large wardrobes upstairs that had not formed part of the move and so were not really their responsibility. They were friendly and helpful throughout and we definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all aspects of the job. Competitive quote, timely communication, arrived on time, loaded & unloaded quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains were recommended to by my friends - who also moved from England to Germany. And I have to honestly say: every step of this was brilliant, from the first inquiry, to the home visit to asses the volume to the packaging and the actual move. I loved moving with them! Their patience and help until I had my moving plans finalized and made up my mind properly about dates and items really supported this process, moving can be so tricky, especially emotionally! So their patience really meant so much and made all the difference - plus from over the phone, over email and in person, the people working at Moving Mountains are so lovely. Tom, whom we saw the most :D, was absolutely brilliant. I will 100% recommend Moving Mountains and will use them again too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Good people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from a flat to a nearby house. Very efficient. Good to deal with. Polite and pleasant. Would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Fast, careful, thorough and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Moving Mountains to do a full packing service plus removal. They responded quickly to all of our questions during the entire process, and gave us a super reasonable quote, which ended up matching the final invoice. The Moving Mountains team were calm, efficient and made this experience much less stressful than we had anticipated, particularly when Hackney Council messed up our parking suspension.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just over a week before our move, Moving Mountains were able to book us in. On the day, Tom and Mikus were extremely efficient and friendly, very careful with our stuff, and made everything go smoothly. We would happily move with them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
An excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains gave us excellent service in our move from Kingston upon Thames to Gloucestershire and simultaneously to Richmond. They packed up the family home of three decades, including works of art that required special cases to be made, and moved us partly to a new house and partly to a flat. Their administration was excellent and gave a clear schedule of the work to be done and supporting information about insurance, etc. The move took four days, including packing. The team were courteous, careful and helpful beyond all expectation, yet worked very efficiently. We would recommend Moving Mountains without hesitation.
Graeme, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
House move - packing and moving. Excellent service, great guys, thoroughly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work by the team - flexible with timings, high productivity, nice guys, reasonable price. Couldn't ask for better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Excellent moving company - Review from a delighted and loyal customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Moving Mountains for every house/flat move I've had (4+ over the last 3 years) and have recommended them to my friends and family due to their excellent service. They are diligent in checking the parking situation near the pick up/moving location before arriving and always arrive on time, allowing you to plan your move out efficiently. They are careful, quick and know exactly how to transport delicate items. I will continue using them for as long as they offer the service. The pricing is thankfully clear unlike many other moving companies who like to add on hidden extras once the move has started.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we were looking for a removal company I had 3 companies off the Which Trusted Traders website. Only one responded but the minute I met Tom I knew his company was perfect for us. We had to do a double move - first put our furniture into storage near our previous address and then on to our new address. Tom and his team were extremely professional and everything went like clockwork. I can't thank them enough for their services. When the time came to move from the original storage depot we trusted Tom implicitly to move everything without us having to be there. When MM arrived at the new house we still needed to put some furniture in storage, although we didn't realise this until we got to the new house, Tom and team delivered furniture to the house and then the surplus onto storage unit. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Punctual, polite and professional ..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains provided an excellent service; the removal men were punctual and friendly and they paid attention to detail, working quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Made Moving Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from a second floor flat in London to a house in Gloucestershire. We were daunted by the scale of the task but Moving Mountains made the whole process go really smoothly. Booking was straightforward - Zane was very helpful without being pushy - and the price was very reasonable. On the day, Tom and Michael arrived in good time, were really efficient and hardworking and treated our belongings with great care. They communicated clearly how everything was going to work so the whole process ran very smoothly. In summary - they were brilliant, we would happily use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Professional, friendly, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains helped us move from London to Germany. They were quick to respond to emails and inquiries and accommodated all of our requests. Before the move they delivered boxes to our flat and helped us estimate how many boxes we’d need. On the moving day, Tom and Chris arrived super punctual and moved our stuff efficiently and in a short time period. The guys were professional, friendly and did an amazing job. I will absolutely recommend them!
(your username) Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can endorse all the previous reviews posted. Moved us out of our two bed flat after 20 years. Admin was very good from the competitive quote through to fully confirmation of the job. Punctual arrival at 8.30 onthe dot and van loaded with great care and efficiency in 90 mins. Unloaded in the West Country with equal care and patience at our indecision. Delightful people, very hard working and efficient. An outstanding service.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Friendly, Professional, efficient - Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving mountains helped with our move from London to France. They were very helpful in the early stages of estimating volume and giving all the relevant information. Packing material was delivered promptly and was very sturdy. They were on time and smiling on the day of the move. The lorry was packed speedily and carefully. All furniture was well protected. We then met them at our new property in France as agreed. They arrived on time (before us!) and the lorry was unpacked in a flash!!! Despite the oppressive heat!!! Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. Overall, a very friendly and professional service, done with a smile despite the heat wave. We also appreciate the fact that the company gives to charity (TEARfund). We would highly recommend Moving Mountains!
Peter Judkins Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Great professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving mountains moved all of our stuff in to storage whilst we had work carried out on our house. They did a great job, were very careful, quick (without rushing) and above all professional and friendly. They did such a good job we used them to move our stuff back out of storage 3 months later!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Moving Mountains - professional, efficient and friendly movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains helped us move house. They arrived exactly on time, moved all our belongings into their vans, drove our belongings and us to our new property and then unloaded. They were efficient, careful and polite. Moving Mountains were also a pleasure to deal with before the moving date. They visited our property to review our belongings before giving a quote and were very helpful and professional throughout the entire process. We are recommending them to all of our friends and family looking to move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
great movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his guys were incredibly professional and friendly during our house move. They were even able to accommodate taking a van load of furniture/rubbish away from the house we moved into, as when we arrived we discovered that the vendor had not cleared it!! If you want a stress free, careful & considerate removals company, choose Moving Mountains
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
please feel free to create one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In summer 2017, Moving Mountains had done a great job, at very competitive prices, moving my 3-bed house contents to Shurgard storage. When I next needed a mover, I new I didn't need to do research again. I invited them back to help bring my stuff from storage in London all the way to Brighton. They were punctual, considerate, self-sufficient, brilliant. And very reasonably priced, too. Their professional approach in each communication was of a kind that gives you peace of mind. Most warmly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Movingly to Tooting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his guys moved us twice: once into rented accommodation and then into our new home. Both times they were excellent, they arrived on time, were conscientious, careful and managed to get a couch into a particularly awkward space. I was very pleased with the service we received and would highly recommend them.
Sarah, . Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Recommended removals company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving Mountains completed an international relocation in January 2018. The communication was excellent in preparation to the move and the company arrived on time. Tom and the team was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with and very careful throughout. I would strongly recommend them as a relocation company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018