We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MPH Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0337

4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

We pride ourselves on a very reliable, friendly and quality service. We will do everything we can to meet our customers expectations, right through from design to installation.

We will look after the customer from start to finish with the ease of only having to use one company. This will remove the stress and hassle of managing different contractors.

Extremely competent tradesmen with over 15 years experience in the building trade. NVQ qualified.Free and prompt quotations. Fully insured and all work guaranteed.

We specialise in full refurbishments including kitchen fitting, all carpentry and tiling, plastering, painting and decorating, flooring, bathrooms, bedrooms and everything in between.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • decorating
    • specialist kitchen fitters and carpenter

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used MPH Building Services Ltd, once for flooring laid throughout and then for fitted wardrobes – a recommendation in itself! On this occasion from a blank canvas, i.e. my living room wall, Matt designed and built this fabulous unit for me. With minimal instructions from me – shelves either side, low level cupboards for storage, a wall mounted TV and electric fire with no cables showing, he set to work. I am absolutely delighted with the result on so many levels. Firstly, Matt has a wealth of knowledge and experience which gives one confidence – his workmanship is first class, every aspect of this unit was beautifully finished, all his measurements are spot on and considering the amount of work, it took him a little over a week to complete! Finally, throughout the process Matt consulted with me checking on where exactly I wanted items, he also had great suggestions; tiny strip lights to illuminate the shelves, self-opening/closing cupboards no knobs required for my stream lined look and then staining the wood work to match my existing furniture perfectly! Yet another superb job! Thank-you Matt – ‘til the next time!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Kitchen flooring and skirting boards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out the work in the agreed time, and to the agreed budget. The work was completed to a high standard and he was very helpful in discussing a number of other issues in the house. Matt has completed a kitchen renovation for me in the past, and would definitely use him again. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
Great quality work and good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a long lead time to our actual work being done as I tried to manage a conservatory project but hadn’t factored in Storm Dennis and Covid. Matt adjusted his booked date as I kept him informed of delays. So we moved into when he had the next gaps. Our project delay has meant Matt has taken up our old conservatory floor and laid new tiles - in our old conservatory. He came up with ideas around how we deal with that and the fact the tiles we ended up with were very large as our others were still at sea somewhere. The finished job is excellent and now all we need is the conservatory replacing . The tiling finished as lockdown started. I would highly recommend him and really glad I found his company through this website.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Great New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the Howdens kitchen that Matt and Andy installed for us. This also included installing some new lighting and other electrical work, moving some of the plumbing, repairing the ceiling and redecorating the room. Throughout the installation process we were kept fully informed and consulted regarding what was happening each day and we appreciated their helpful advice whenever we asked for it. Thanks to their skilled craftsmanship we were able to retain our floor and wall tiles which was something we had said we hoped to be able to do from the beginning of the project. We were also able to keep our oven and hob in their corner position in the room which required intricate cutting of the worktop. They were meticulous about keeping everywhere clean and tidy and all surfaces were protected. This was particularly appreciated as we have no internal kitchen door. We would have no hesitation in recommending MPH Building Services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Internal alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out a number of internal alterations for us including rehanging internal doors with new fittings (we had originally thought the doors would need to be replaced); installing an internal wall; removing a downstairs WC to create storage space and relocating to give a WC and shower room in another location. We also had artex removed from several ceilings that were subsequently re-plastered and fitted with led lights. Finally, we had an existing brick conservatory finished to a high standard with plasterboard as required and re-plastering. These alterations have modernised and "spruced up" a house that we have lived in for many years. Matt worked on and "project managed" the work and, even though our ideas developed during the project, was a constant source of good advice. The work was completed to a high standard and with consideration for us occupying the house as it was done. While the work was being done, Matt or his team were on-site every day. I have no hesitation in recommending Matt and will use him again in the future.
Peter Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 10/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Matt after recommendations from Howdens and a family member as we were looking install a new kitchen, and have the ceiling lowered. We found him very knowledgeable, and he offered up design ideas to keep within our budget. Throughout the project he kept us updated on progress. Matt is a meticulous and conscientious worker with great attention to detail, both him and his team work to very high standards. We would not hesitate in recommending Matt, and will certainly use him for any future projects that we may undertake.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2019
Fantastic Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH Building Services Ltd laid a luxury vinyl tile flooring throughout my bungalow. The flooring looks amazing!! Matt's workmanship is beyond compare - fast, professional with great attention to detail. Matt is also very knowledgeable, coming up with helpful ideas & suggestions resulting in an excellent job for a very fair price! Thank-you!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fireplace removal and new flooring work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent builder who completed a professional job with care and diligence. The work was of a high quality, he was reliable and left no mess. I will definitely use him again for other work we may need.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH building services were recommended to me. From the start when Matt came to price the job I could tell he knew what he was talking about and that he was trustworthy. MPH fitted a new kitchen which also required wall to be knocked down and a support put in place. The work was carried out efficiently and to a great standard. I would recommend MPH building services and i would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Loft Boarding and Loft Ladder Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality of work and attention to detail, nice chap, trustworthy and reasonably priced. Matt completed a kitchen refit for us previously to a very high standard, so I wanted to use him again. I'm very happy with the work he's done this time too.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new Ikea kitchen with non Ikea appliances very well whilst also accommodating a few changes to our requirements with no fuss. His plumber and gas fitter were great too. Overall everyone was efficient, on time and very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new kitchen and it is amazing, very pleased,he has a very high attention to detail, friendly, positive attitude, we ordered our kitchen from Howden's and he was highly recommended. We have booked him in for other projects...
Richard and Ann Hutchinson Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
Complete kitchen re-fit for kitchen/diner including new floor tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt undertook a complete kitchen re-fit for us. This included replacing an old stainless steel sink with a new double Belfast sink, and moving the location of the dishwasher and washer dryer, new lighting, new electrical sockets and new floor tiles through to the breakfast room. We chose Howdens for the units, sink & appliances. Overall we are very happy that we chose Matt for our kitchen project and thrilled with the finished kitchen. It took a bit longer than expected (approx 7 weeks) partially due to a long delivery time on the range cooker, but this didn't worry us as the final quality of the work was very good. We really appreciated that Matt left us with a working tap, sink & working cooker apart from only 1 or 2 nights during this period. Matt had great recommendations for local companies for us to source our quartz worktops, floor tiles and glass (for behind the hob) - these worked out really well and saved us money too. Matt is polite, helpful and courteous in all his dealings with us, and he is patient & thoughtful, especially when confronted by the inevitable challenges. There was a little bit of re-work required related to the plumbing of the new water softener, but Matt took this all in his stride and it was fixed with minimal fuss. We had a snag list of really minor tasks at the end which Matt diligently worked through. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome and grateful to Matt & team!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Complete Kitchen Refit and Dining Room Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, and Andy, carried out all work refitting our new kitchen in a very professional manner, fully meeting all of our expectations. Work completed on time and within budget. They were very helpful and provided sound advice throughout the project. Matt has done work for us previously and we would certainly recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Great work and totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team carried out extensive renovations for my parents-in-law. This included painting, fitting new doors, removing an existing kitchen floor, levelling it, fitting new luxury vinyl flooring, fitting a new double glazed window, replacing a kitchen tap and fitting new lights. Matt and his team were lovely and my parents-in-law instantly relaxed once they had met them, knowing that they were in safe hands, with people that genuinely care about doing a good job and are respectful and tidy. The efficiency and quality of the work has been great, Matt kept us fully informed of progress, and involved where decisions needed to be made. Nothing was too much trouble, and he made sure that we were totally happy with everything. My parents-in-law stayed with us for a few days while the kitchen floor was being sorted and were totally comfortable to have Matt and the team in their house unsupervised. We are delighted with the result of the work and would highly recommend Matt. Thank you so much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Matt's workmanship, and he managed several changes in our requirements with no fuss. Men he brought in to carry out specific tasks were excellent too. All the workmen were polite and pleasant.
Ken Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was brilliant - gave him lots of extra jobs that he did without fuss! very professional and pays attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Various carpentry and tiling jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some major building work, I had a number of jobs which needed doing - replacement of skirting boards, tiling of fireplaces, replacement of staircase bannisters and some bespoke shelving. Matt did a fantastic job - he was punctual and the attention to detail was great. As I work full time I left Matt with keys and the house was kept secure when I was not there. I am thoroughly delighted with the work done and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great job on a new kitchen and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and team were fantastic from start to finish. Matt was on-hand before the job began to help with questions on ordering and fit. During the job Matt and team were friendly, polite and professional. The finish on the job is fantastic. Matt goes above and beyond on his projects and help us with additional jobs as well. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did an amazing job with our kitchen/diner renovation. He was a pleasure to deal with and I’d highly recommend him
mark_cunningham Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Excellent Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did an excellent job and we are delighted with our new kitchen, which included a new ceiling, lighting,and flooring. The quality of his workmanship is there to see. There were several hurdles to overcome, including a gas leak, a water leak on the perimeter of our property affecting our water supply and our suppliers let us down and were unable to fit our quartz worktops for 2 months! Matt took all of this in his stride, none of it his fault but it did mean he had to keep returning which protracted the job for him. He did not complain. The entire MPH team were polite and respectful. We would warmley recommend Matt and his team. As a Which? Member I am very pleased with the quality of their traders. Matt is certainly a shining example.
Jean Sartorius Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Completed and job not left until fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with any project in our old house, there are always teething problems and despite these, the job was completed to a high standard and any problems were rectified. Always tidied up after every day. Already recommended to other family members.
Sennett Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH always informed of time of arrival & which trade person to expect. Quick & efficient workmanship/kept to time schedule and agreed price. Made as little mess as possible and cleaned away promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending for a kitchen refit.
Audrey, Bedfordshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and the team were excellent. Friendly, reliable, professional and trustworthy. Superb service and excellent workmanship. I have already recommended them and would use them again without hesitation. Thank you!
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Outstanding professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the quality of workmanship in every aspect, plastering, painting of walls and ceiling, laying of tiled floor, and walls installation of new kitchen units. Consulted throughout, meticulous in cleaning at the end of the day. Highly attentive to detail. Exceptional workmanship.
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team recently completed a kitchen renovation for us and we are extremely happy with the end result. Work was carried out very efficiently and to a high standard and at the end of every day, any mess was tidied up. All of the team were very knowledgeable and would not hesitate to make suggestions when appropriate or provide answers and options when asked questions. We chose a Wren kitchen and hadn't heard great things about their fitters so were really glad to have been passed Matt's details. We would be more than happy to recommend to anyone we know looking for any kitchen renovations.
Andrew Foster Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new kitchen. He was on time, professional and flexible when we wanted additional work completing. The floor tiling job is excellent, very precise. The units and worktops are fitted perfectly with great attention to detail. Matt was easy to contact by text or email. He was tidy and cleared up all the rubbish afterwards. I would highly recommend MPH and hope to contact them again for any future work required.
VeryHappy Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team gutted and refitted our kitchen. They did a fantastic job! Everything was left clean and tidy each day. Matt was easily contactable and responded quickly to emails. When a problem occurred with the layout of kitchen (our issue not Matt's), he was calm and came up with suggestions to rectify the problem. We are delighted with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
carlyjade Posted on 08/04/2018 , work completed 08/04/2018
Super-Internal doors and sidelights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Hickford of MPH supplied and fitted internal oak doors and sidelights to separate two rooms in our home. The customer service we experienced was excellent, from listening to our requirements and concerns during two planning visits, to the cleaning up and making good after the work was completed. The attention to detail and quality of the finished doors was extremely high, we are very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend and MPH again. We had to be patient though as, unsurprisingly Matt is in high demand.
Stuart Archer Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have done a fantastic job on our fitting our new kitchen, including ceiling spot lights, coving, plastering, tiling and fitting oak worktops. Everything left very clean and tidy each day. A few extra jobs popped up during the work, which Matt helped to resolve without any hesitation. I’d 100% recommend.
Mike G Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Matt has completed a kitchen refit for me. As always excellent and professional workmanship with great attention to detail. I would use his services again and would strongly recommend him.
Karis Cooper Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my kitchen fully refurbished by Matt and his team. From plastering, Danny did a brilliant job, to a full re-wire of electrics and new floor and ceiling. All the work was done on time and was left clean and tidy every night. Matt is very professional and fixed any little problems that arose. Thanks for making my kitchen look brilliant.
Rebecca Twidale Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team worked really hard to fit our new kitchen, plaster where needed, and complete all electrical and plumbing jobs to a high standard. When extra jobs were added, this was no problem for Matt. New quotes were promptly given and the work undertaken alongside the kitchen refit. Matt was always on hand to answer our questions, making sure we were happy when the project had finished. We were happy to have Matt and his team working in our house whilst we were out and at the end of the day the place was always left tidy. Have already recommended Matt to many of my friends.
vicky davies Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Nice to deal with and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new kitchen worktops and sink. All done in one day. Matt was very easy and straightforward to deal with and was very helpful. On the day they worked very tidily and I'm very pleased with the result. Thank you.
Allison McCrory Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a small cloakroom refurbished. No one wanted to do such a small job. Matt came in, gave me a reasonable quote and turned up on time to do the job. It was outstanding work. The tiling was fab and the cloakroom looks really lovely. Thank you.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail, works clean. Went above and beyond. Brilliant job. Can't recommend Matt enough.
Stacey, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Matt and his team for any kitchen fitting job. Matt was always punctual, friendly, tidy, organised and hard working. All work was carried out to a high standard and it was no problem to Matt when extra jobs were added on. Already passed his details on to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Over and Above!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very professional. He was inventive and full of ideas. Such a help when not sure about how to deal with issues and helpful suggestions, his contacts had the same work/quality ethic too. A Brilliant job! Thanks Matt and team
Happy Customer Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
Efficient, tidy and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed MPH to block off a doorway and demolish a stud wall separating our kitchen from the dining area, prior to having a new kitchen fitted. My initial contact with Matthew was by sending an email description of the job, supported by photographs, but he was able to provide a competitive quote. I was impressed by his calm, polite and confident manner when he visited to make sure he fully understood what needed doing and fine tune the quote. Before commencing, he made sure all surfaces were protected and thoroughly briefed his workers. Andy (Matt's dad), John and Robin were all friendly, worked hard and left the area as clean and tidy as possible at the end of each day. Matt was kept informed of progress as he was working elsewhere, but he came to do the final inspection and finish off once the plaster had dried, on a Sunday morning! We only wish they were fitting our kitchen, as we can thoroughly recommend MPH, with one warning that you book them well in advance, because as they are so good they are in high demand and have a busy schedule.
Mochan Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Fantastic, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with our new kitchen. Matt has done a very professional job from start to finish. He takes the time to listen to what you want so he can do the best possible job. I have already recommended Matt to two friends.
Zoe, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used MPH to fit 11 internal doors and to do some plastering. We were very impressed with Matt's professionalism. The job was not easy, as some of the doorways were of different sizes, but Matt did a superb job. Danny also did an excellent job with the plastering. We will be using MPH again and would certainly recommend them.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with efficient and careful work.
Alison, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had twelve interior doors fitted. Matt was friendly, courteous and helpful, he always tidied up and left tools etc. in a safe place each day. We will definitely have him back in the future for other jobs and highly recommend him.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Reliable, clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MPH a few times now and will continue to use in the future. He is reliable, clean & tidy and he always does a lovely job with attention to detail. Communication is also very good.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Prompt, professional & quality install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt & his team were very professional, arriving on time and completing the job to a very high standard as planned. Matt was very attentive to problems that arose through the install, and provided excellent communication & advice throughout. Would highly recommend.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Matt to fit our new kitchen and to knock down our Kitchen/Dining room wall to increase the size of our Kitchen. All the work was carried to an exceptional high standard at a very good price. Matt was punctual, friendly and very tidy. He worked very hard and safely, cleaning up at the end of the day so the house was neat and tidy. We couldn't have asked for a better tradesman and would not hesitate in recommending him to friends and family and will definitely be using him again in the future.
Danielle B Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Tidy, detailed, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is one of the best tradespeople we have worked with! We found him via this website and he completed our Howdens kitchen re-fit in just 7 days. From first contact through to the job itself, Matt was prompt at responding to queries and I can see now why his references were glowing. His attention to detail and finesse is fantastic. We are so pleased with our well-fitted new kitchen, and the experience of working with Matt, that we have asked him back to do another job this year.
martin.s Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Brilliant job, first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job. I would recommend him to anybody. All work carried out to a very high standard. I was more than pleased.
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Calm, courteous, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has just finished fitting our kitchen. From the first meeting to outline the job to the final conclusion of the project, we have been impressed by his calm, helpful manner. All the work has been completed to a high standard. He has catered to all our requests. We would have no hesitation in recommending Matt - in fact, we have already asked him to do some other work.
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, trustworthy and professional
Sophie, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Transformed My House!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had both our living room and bathroom tiled (were carpeted before). What an amazing transformation! The living room was particularly difficult because of the size and shape of the room, so I was a bit apprehensive about the final result tiling over such a large area, but Matt did an incredible job. He was totally dedicated and I felt he really takes pride and care in his work; so glad we chose him to do our tiling. I found Matt to be really professional and also prompt at responding to queries before and after the work had been done. He has a very customer-focused attitude which I rarely come across anymore. We're so happy with the final result and will definitely be calling on Matt's company again for future improvement works to our home. Would have no hesitation recommending him to others.
CharlotteVH Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Exceptional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a small delay in work commencing, Matt worked to get back on track. His attention to detail and clear passion to do a great job is incredible. I cannot recommend this company enough. Clear communication and great workmanship.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
100% YES
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is a person rare to find nowadays. He is an efficient hard working clean, honest and very reliable worker. His pricing is also good. If you don't use him then you are really missing an opportunity. THANK YOU MATT.
2011-08-11 20:08:17.857 Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality job
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the standard of work. Polite, friendly and informative about products. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Jacqueline, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen fitted. Including tiling. Excellent work done. Reliable, conscientious, very organised, pleasant & polite. Never left the room untidy or messy at the end of each working day. Would highly recommend this trader.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Great Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did a fantastic job fitting our kitchen. He was professional and very accommodating throughout, limiting disruption was a great help since we have a young child. He even finished ahead of schedule. We would definitely recommend Matt & MPH Construction.
Nick, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Excellent job - fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team were very helpful and friendly. They carried out the job in good time and for a reasonable sum. Will use for future work and I would recommend.
Emma, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional with a good eye for detail laid ceramic floor, fitted kitchen & wall tiling all done to very high standard. I will use them again.
Karis, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Great professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MPH Construction are a thorough and hard-working company. I trust them and would hire them again.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Trustworthy professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, trusting chap - felt at ease leaving Danny in our house whilst we were not there, which I feel is important. Danny was very professional and did a brilliant job for us - we would definitely recommend to friends & family!
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Amazing tiling job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was great to deal with. He came round quickly, gave a quote and then fit in with our diaries to schedule the work. An amazing job and the kitchen now cooks fantastic. Would recommend to anyone after some first class tiling.
Andy, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
MPH Construction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent worker, very professional & dedicated to do the job well. I was fully consulted at every stage. Final result is fantastic we have 5 doors which look so good that we need to redecorate the room.
K, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Brilliant - outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very personable young man. Organised - kept me informed. Punctual, no praise too high. Exceptional talent.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Great new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They all worked really hard when fitting the kitchen and came to visit a number of times beforehand to discuss the layout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/12/2015 , work completed 24/12/2015
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Matt from the beginning. Communication was prompt and clear. He was really accommodating with dates and times fitting in around us. We are really happy with our new kitchen and would definitely recommend him and use him again as workmanship was excellent.
Rob, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
Professional, reliable & cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done a superb job on our kitchen, dining room & conservatory. He fitted the kitchen cabinets, laid flooring in 3 rooms, tiled, organised the plumbing & electrics. All work done to an extremely high standard & our house looks unrecognisable from when he started. We will certainly hire him again & strongly recommend his services to all friends & family
Tony, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Very happy with our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with our new kitchen fitted by MPH Construction. Matt was able to accommodate all our requirements and the quality of finish was excellent. He was willing and able to offer advice on our choices, which was very welcome as it was the first new kitchen we had bought.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Refurb to Bathroom and Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He keeps in contact with you and responds quickly as well, he honoured everything he said he will do - really friendly team too
Alex, Stevenage Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Hanging Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt can be left on his own no worries at all. He cleans up after himself- great I would definatly have him back
Colin, Stevenage Posted on 03/05/2015 , work completed 03/05/2015