We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mr Dad's Property Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb img 0521
4.8

22 Reviews

About

Hello from Mr Dads

We are a electrical and gas engineer firm based in the Bolton area.

We are qualified with the NICEIC for electrical work and Gas Safe for gas work. This means that we are constantly up to date with the latest regulations. Our work is also checked by these organisations to ensure it is up to there high standards.

Please feel free to contact us for any electrical or gas needs. Job big or small.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dad did a great job from start to finish. He was on time and tidy. Would have them back for other work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Poor follow up service to complete job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>UPDATE 23/09/2021<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< Feedback From Negative review Our negative review of Mr.Dad's was correct given their rep M. Did not arrange a further appointment as promised after his quick fix repair. Aadam (senior partner) 0786770127 phoned today 20/9/21 totally apologetic offering to resolve the electrical problem that day which had already been rectified by another electrician. We were comfortable with M. in our house and were happy to wait fro his promised contact. I shared with Aadam that I thought M should have acknowledged he was over committed re his workload given we had offered to find another electrician. Aadam's intervention was both unexpected and positive. He advised he would take action to prevent a repeat of our type of complaint. The ratings relate to our contact with Aadam who should be the main contact point for domestic services. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< We had an electrical fault in the kitchen resulting in the supply tripping the board and it would not stay in the reset mode so the fridge etc was not working. Mohammad came the same day and managed to rig up a temp supply advising which plugs sockets to avoid so that it did not trip again. He said he would phone to make another appointment in 2 wks as he was busy. We were ok with that pleased that he had responded so quickly and provided a temp solution so all the kitchen equipment was working and at a reasonable price 3 weeks later I phoned him had to remind him of the problem and arranged that he would come out later that pm to reacquaint himself with the problem. He advised on the visit that it would take at least all day to identify and resolve the problem which may require recalling from 2 sockets drilling new channels for the wiring, possible a new motherboard(?} and that he would phone the following week w/ending 12/9/21 to book us in. I asked how busy he was stating we could look for another electrician if he could not fit us in but he insisted that this would not be a problem. 17/9/21 we are still waiting for the phone call and follow up visit. The rating is based on the first visit. NB date is irrelevant as work not completed
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
Efficient,helpful& pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We returned from holiday to find a total electrical failure - everything! When "Mr Dads" came they arrived promptly the fault was identified inside 30 min. & a temporary correction was made. Spare parts were needed,ordered & installed within days.Throughout Aadan was pleasant, helpful & easy to contact. The primary fault was the circuit providing the spark for the gas hob: the socket which we didn't even know existed was hidden at the back of a cupboard drawer. Within minutes it was identified & neutralised. He offered to replace the hob with a new one but we chose to use matches to light the gas. There were 2 other unrelated faults -a pop-up socket & a damaged cable which were fixed a few days later just as well & equally pleasantly. We will certainly ask their help again if needed & happily recommend them .
Customer in Bolton Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite and courteous. Very impressed with the work carried out, would highly recommend
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An electrical appliance tripped the circuit and I could not get it back on. I rang Mr Dad who diagnosed the problem over the phone and told me what to do to resolve it. His advice worked and I would have no hesitation in using him again for any electrical work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Superb service & efficient boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was trying to get my elderly parent’s boiler fixed. Mr Dad called back promptly and was very patient and knowledgable. He arrived to investigate and quote and then returned with the required parts and got it fixed and working again super fast. He was very understanding of my parent’s situation and needs, and has a lovely calm, reassuring manner. We’ll definitely use them again.
Andrea in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service and tidy.
Julia, Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Tidy and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consumer unit works to agreed cost and timescale. Pleasant company to deal with.
Joe, Lancashire Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Fantastic five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dads team were professional, friendly and very helpful with our requirements. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone who need big or small jobs done to their home. Fantastic five star service!
Sam F Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Good, clean, prompt & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive prices - agreed the price beforehand. Very respectful and polite workers - did the job tidily and professionally. Overall would say extremely pleased with the work and the company and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Clifford, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
New shower unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new shower unit and separate feed from consumer box. Very pleasant team of workers, they tidied up on completion. Would recommend.
Victor Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and seemed interested in the job at hand. Fitted security camera and lighting. Gave me regular updates as to their progress. Very professional and polite. They did an excellent job and they left everything clean and tidy. Would definitely use and would happily recommend.
Ian James Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Brilliant, good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a really good job. Cleaned up after themselves and were pleasant and friendly. I have already recommended to family and friends.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this company, very professional, arrived on time, great communication. Worked clean and tidy and I now have working storage heaters, great service thanks.
Kaye, Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
Friendly, fast, fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Gave a little advice over the phone and was with us within two hours. Fixed and replaced a broken light fitting, and did a really thorough job, even finding a problem and fixing that too. Very reasonable price, friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again.
Ben, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, reliable people who were honest and professional work carried out was excellent.
C, Lancashire Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Quick efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed gas work, quick efficient service. Polite and answered any questions you may have.
Steven, Lancashire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent work & professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power tripped. Came out within the hour to sort the problem. Came back the next morning to do a full socket check, repair & maintenance. Excellent tradesmen.
Victoria, Lancashire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men were knowledgeable and obliging. When the answers to questions could not be resolved immediately (too late in the day), they made (phone) inquiries to explain the next day.
Joyce, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Excellent service, high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new sockets, electrical testing and boiler and gas testing. Mr Dad's provided a excellent service with a high standard of work in a professional manner.
Balu, Lancashire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Very friendly, efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience. They were friendly, reliable (turned up on time) and efficient.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017