We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GTI Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb gti
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GTI Heating & Plumbing services work for homeowners in North Somerset and surrounding areas who have an installation, repair or maintenance issues with their oil or gas heating systems.

What we do is enable you to have access to a friendly, reliable plumbing and heating expert who will happily advise you on your requirements so you get a clear picture of what you need to keep your system efficient and safe before going ahead with any work.

Which means you can have peace of mind and trust in both your plumbing system and your engineer!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • gas emergencies
    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Radiator leak fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard was a great plumber who fixed the problem and went out of his way to make sure everything was right. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and he will be my first port of call if I need any other work done.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and friendly service and communication. Have used Gerard often and always found this to be the case.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Oil boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked cleanly and efficiently very experienced and knowledgable plumber. Come as across honest and open and trustworthy. Would recommend him 100%
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Good price and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlord gas safe certificate and boiler service. All done promptly and all issues explained. Polite and friendly.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard came within 48 hours and replaced the syphonic unit in a cistern. Very clean and efficient. What more can I say.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard carried a review of my central heating boiler and made suggestions. He then carried out a full service promptly and efficiently. Due to a mixup we managed to get an air lock in the fuel line which he rectified the following day working late.Thouroughly recommended.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Clean and tidy. Detailed problem and the remedy to our gas central heating not working. Fixed problem same day. Courteous and friendly. Definite recommendation.
John Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Very efficient and new what the problem was straight away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had no problem in how to fix the problem with the tank in my loft that was overflowing onto my conservatory roof. Took about 20 mins and the job was done.
Steve, North Somerset Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Repaired a leaking toilet and replaced a leaking waste pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard arrived at the time agreed. He completed the work in a clean and tidy manner. He explained what caused the problem and how he was going to fix it before he started. This was an excellent service and I'd highly recommend.
Angelia, South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
An excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard carried out some much needed work on our central heating system to an exceptional standard. He was always punctual and his communication skills are excellent. The work was completed on time and with the minimum of disruption. A pleasure to have done business with him. Highly recommended!
Martin, North Somerset Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional. Clean workmanship. Explained everything at the end. Nice person - friendly.
Tricia, Avon Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler installation. Helpful advice given. Professional and reliable. Work done within schedule and budget. Would definitely recommend.
Laura, Avon Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Rescued us at short notice - amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice, Gerard & team arrived and fixed our boiler. We had been without hot water or heating for 5 days. He worked tirelessly to fix our issues. Efficient, professional & courteous! We will use them again!
Sarah, Avon Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough job. Approachable. Good communication skills. Reasonable charges.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guy told me all he was doing. Very friendly, prompt service. Very reasonable in price too. Will definitely use again.
Michelle, Avon Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, good value. Replaced waste system on butt.
Tracey, Avon Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Reassuringly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Identified source of leak, replaced both ballcocks in attic. Advised on peripheral work (damage to plaster) Same day service, friendly & efficient.
Alan, Avon Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
GTI - "go to immediately" for an excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard and Matt replaced my old boiler, took away the loft tank and hot water cylinder and upgraded some of my old radiators. From quote to finish, everything was explained in detail to me, the work was completed to time, everything was left clean and tidy each day and I'm extremely happy with the result. Credit where credit is due - GTI ticked all the boxes and I'm more than happy to give them the total "thumbs up" for what they did.
Karl Lewis Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Prompt, tidy & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard made an initial visit to assess my boiler, which was leaking, and a follow up visit to undertake the repair. He checked the price of the replacement part, by phoning his supplier during his first visit, so was able to advise me then of the cost. Gerard was prompt, kept me informed of the nature of the repair (& possible risks) worked tidily & was extremely courteous.
Justine, Avon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Great high quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GTI heating removed and replaced an old boiler and heating system and put in a new combi and heating. We were pressured for time, but Gerrard was able to ensure the job was completed yet maintaining a high quality of work. They are clearly passionate and take pride in their work and throughout the job, kept us involved and informed as the work was being done I would use GTI Heating again and would highly recommend them.
Suk, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within hours of our distress - call to fit replacement fan to faulty boiler.
Mark, Avon Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live out in the sticks and when someone says they would come and then arrives when they said they would, is great. Prompt and efficient repair of bathroom taps.
Ulrike, Avon Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Heating Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard was very helpful in providing helpful information on the heating system which I was getting checked out as part of moving home. He provides an honest view and even took the time to later visit to talk through controls of the remote thermostat which I was unfamiliar with, would use this reader above the big companies as excellent service
Sallie Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerard was an excellent and reliable local tradesman. He was always courteous and gave lots of advice and explanation of what he was doing. He took pride in his work and did not over charge. First class job.
Ann, Avon Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Experienced professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new heating and plumbing system for house renovation but installation of new bathrooms
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
All as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking pressurised hot water tank replaced and boiler serviced. Good communication and all costs are agreed. Very pleased with service and work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of new Grant Combi Boiler. all work was carried out to a high standard and a follow up visit was arranged to ensure any issues I might be experiencing were dealt with straight away. Boiler has been in now for just over a year and all working well. Good communication and very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced with an new one. It was also moved to a different location in the house. The work was done quickly and the house was left spotless after wards. Before boiler was fitted we had plenty of advise and information given to us to help choose the right boiler for us. We have had Gerard back since to service the boiler. Would highly recommend the quality of his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2015 , work completed 22/11/2015