We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MRB Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb mrb

4.9

19 Reviews

About

MRB Roofing Ltd was established in 2003 by Michael Borrill with 19 years of roofing industry skills behind him. Starting out working in London as a trainee apprentice for 6 years for one of the oldest roofing companies in London at the time.

Not only am I passionate about the work I undertake, I ensure quality aftercare service for all projects I undertake, small or large.

With an experienced team passionate about carrying out high quality work and personal care to all out customers, we are dedicated to old fashioned customer service and the application of tried and trusted roofing methods to give you complete peace of mind when it comes to your property.

Our fully qualified roofing teams serve Hertfordshire - Stevenage, Hatfield, St Albans, Potters Bar, and Welwyn Garden City, Essex, North London, and all surrounding areas. MRB Roofing Ltd offer a range of services to suit all our roofing customers.

Find out more about us on YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC4G1JZMCqCuOnNIR3wUOgg

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • rubber roofing
    • velux

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike responded straightaway to our "emergency call" concerning a leaking roof. It was not a straightforward repair as the roof was old (listed building) and scaffolding was required for access. Mike arranged everything and proved to be reliable and friendly, with a professional and thorough approach to the job based on years of experience in the industry.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Jobs well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Mike and his team on three separate ocassions to work on our roof. They have fixed the roof valley, replaced soffits, facias and guttering and most recently re-roofed our house. Each time, the work has been done to an excellent standard, on schedule and for a good price. Mike kept us up-to-date with progress and let us know about and any issues as well as coming back after completion to deal with any snags. All of the team are professional, hard-working and respectful. We wouldn't hesitate to employ them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Friendly, Hard-working and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Massive thank you to Mike and the team for completing our roof replacement to a very high standard and for a very reasonable price. The whole team were very friendly and hard-working. Special thanks to Alex who took the time to say hello and goodbye every day, he kept me updated of the progress, who would be in when and what they would be doing and he explained all the things that I have little understanding of. They also got me some Chimney Pot covers with very little notice. The roof looks great and I know it will be waterproof for many decades to come. I would definitely recommend MRB Roofing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable service - Work was done quick and to a great standard and price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Honest, reliable, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged a survey after discovering an issue with a leak in the valley of my roof. Michael attended and gave a very honest assessment of the state of my roof and the likely issues. He provided a quote and managed to fit me in between jobs very quickly. He found three leaks in total which were repaired through replacing the lead in the valley of the roof and also attending to the lead flashing on the valley and the chimney. Delighted with the job so far!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Considerate, competent and constructors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent family business, 5 stars in all departments;- competence, efficiency, admin, etc. Very considerate and most importantly, a very good job done.
Ford Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Reliable and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to re roof my house after having problems with my old metal roof. I had 4 quotes for the job, i decded to go with Mike as he explained the type of roof best suited for my house and in line with other terrace houses on my road.. They also work with building regulation who check the progress of their work and issue a certificate after approving the work. Mike and his brother Alex, started work as per schedule and final cost was as quoted with a small additional which i was expecting as my roof was in a state.. Great work ethics, clean and tidy and Alex cleaned my gutter also .. I now have a fabulous new metal roof that look like tiles and so neatly done..
Beverly Samuel Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his brother have now done five jobs on our home or another property for which I have some responsibility. All have been done to a high standard. The first was renewing a flat roof some years ago - which was neatly finished and has stood the test of time. Other jobs have involved solving problems which we could not find any other roofer to tackle. In one case, on the other property, the solution that Michael came up with saved us a very large sum of money. On the last job, Michael's brother Alex took photos at every stage of the work and explained everything in advance and afterwards, which we greatly appreciated.
Hall Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Michael at MRB roofing to get our house roof and garage flat roof into serviceable condition for the winter in December 2017. We dealt with Michael himself, and his brother Alex who carried out the work. Both of them were highly competent and knowledgeable, very polite and friendly family guys, and did a great job. I couldn't have been happier, and they will be my first port of call if I need any future roofing work carried out.
Nick001 Posted on 24/12/2017 , work completed 24/12/2017
Reliable & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our experience of MRB roofing has been very positive. We had various roofing issues from replacement flat roof, replacement guttering & lead flashing. All aspects were carried very professionally & to a high standard. No mess left and started & finished as agreed. Would not hesitate to recommend MRB roofing.
Stewart Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Reliable, knowledgeable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although a small job in comparison (leak from gutter joint), Mike was quick to identify the problem and explain in simple terms the options open to us. Mike arrived promptly on the day arranged and was quick to start the work. In addition to replacing the damaged joint and guttering section, Mike was also kind enough to take the time to clear the guttering of debris on both sides of the replaced section. We would definitely recommend Mike and his team
Kevin Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Good roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with the work carried out by MRB Roofing Ltd. They arrived to give us the estimate on the agreed day and time. Work commenced on the arranged day and took approx. the time stated. The scaffold went up quickly and was removed soon after work completed. Pleasant workers and efficient.
Pamela, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Great work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been working on the rental properties I manage for the last 6 years. He responds quickly and goes to great lengths to explain the situation and the potential options (cost wise) always mindful of the expense of the job. Takes photos of the areas you may not wish to climb up to inspect yourself - keeping you in the picture at all times. LRP
stevehem Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several quotes for the work on the roof, I accepted MRB Roofing's quote. The work was carried out to my full satisfaction and the site left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Realible, friendly and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRB have been fantastic, arrived on time, worked hard all day and with great results. Couldn't recommend them more highly.
Dan123 Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Knowledgable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a small leak and Michael quickly identified and remedied damage to lead. At the same time he fixed a number of other small problems with the roof. He was efficient and reasonably-priced and I would recommend him to anyone experiencing roofing problems.
pourbus Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Excellent quality work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRB replaced a flat roof over my kitchen and have carried out numerous repairs over the last two years. I found the team at MRB to be reliable and completed all work to a high standard. Highly recommended.
Tim, Herts Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did some work on the roof of my property. Would use them again.
Claire, Herts Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a couple of extensions tiled and they were not very good. He came in and fixed this job, and did an outstanding job. New fascias and an excellent job. Very happy - efficient and well-priced. He will always take pictures in order to keep you in the loop all the way through the job.
Steve, Herts Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014