Endorsed by Which?

M R C Plumbing & Heating Ltd

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

We are a professional plumbing and heating engineer company based in north west london.

Our staff of fully qualified heating engineers are trained and experienced to attend to all of your plumbing needs.

Our service also extends into the design and fitting of bath, shower and other related areas.

We have a very good reputation throughout the area for providing a very good service and are happy to provide references from our existing customers.

We specialise in:
Boiler Repairs & fault finding
Servicing - Regular servicing helps prevent costly breakdowns
Installations - new boilers or a complete systems
Gas pipe work installed, re-routed, removed or capped
Landlord Gas Safety Certification
Design and installation of new systems
Repair and maintenance of your existing system
Power Flushing
Adding, removing or relocating radiators and towel rails

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replaced Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recomended to use MRC Plumbing when my boiler stopped working. Morris sent one of his engineers to diagnose the problem, and I was advised that it wasn't worth repairing as it was quite old. Morris recommended a new boiler and sent a Corgi gas registered engineer by the name of Tony, who was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. He replaced the boiler and did a very good job, removed the rubbish and took the old boiler away. I was impressed, as I have previously encountered plumbers who did not meet the standards of MRC Plumbing. The job was done at a reasonable price. Well done and big thanks to Morris and his team. Keep up the good work! Mr. E. Abraham
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2024 , work completed 14/05/2024
Excellent work. Pushed the boundaries to get the job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to Morris by a friend. Together with his team he diagnosed the problem on the first visit, and provided an unparalleled level of service fixing the heating and hot water at my fathers house. Given my father is a vulnerable adult I needed a good referral and am delighted I chose MRC. He sourced a non-standard size water cylinder same day and completed the job within my timescales. Well done Morris & the team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Morris to arrange a service for our boiler. We agreed a date and a time, and Andrew came on the correct day, easily within the parameters of the time scale given. He worked diligently, with a smile, and was very helpful with advice, as we had a Gas check at the same time. The price given was the price we paid, and we are very satisfied customers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
Best plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Morris and all his staff are basically the perfect plumbing service. Easy to deal with, give you sensible and honest advice, and reasonably priced. They turn up when they said they will, do a neat and professional job, and at the price they quoted. Really can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
Fantastic Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just bought a house and, on moving in, discovered a number of issues. I called Morris and, within 1 hour of putting the phone down to him, he had sent Tony along to investigate the problem. Tony was incredibly helpful and explained everything very thoroughly. We subsequently had another issue and, this time, within about 5 minutes of putting the phone down, Craig was at my door. Again - really lovely and helpful guy who assessed the problem. On the back of these, we needed some work done which was completed by Tony who did a fantastic job and answered all my questions very patiently (and there were a lot of them!). Morris was always very helpful at the end of the phone and always got back to me within 24 hours. We've never had to deal with plumbers before, this being our first property, but we have had an incredibly positive experience with MRC and will for sure be using them in the future for any further plumbing needs we may have. Thank you for ensuring that what had the potential to be a stressful experience went as smoothly as we could have hoped. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
High Quality First-Rate Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MRC Heating & Plumbing Limited were asked to install a new boiler and advise on any additional works that were needed to complete the job. My mother and I met with Morris on Friday 15th October 2021 and were really impressed with his personal positive qualities, he was polite, caring, patient, showed initiative and was very passionate about the work his company could provide, and we both felt he was trustworthy. Morris sent his quote over on the same day, he also added that there might be unforeseen circumstances which would increase the price, but would inform us before any additional works were undertaken, we agreed to go ahead with the work. Due to the urgent nature of the work he said he could start on Tuesday 19th October 2021, and it would take between 1 - 2 days, we were delighted with that. Tony who did most of the work, turned up on time, was extremely polite, professional, caring and worked non-stop, also really tidy, and nothing was too much trouble for him, you hardly knew he was there, he was brilliant, his colleague G who was there for most of the first day also had the same qualities, they both knew their jobs extremely well. The job was completed on 20 October 2021 and we are so pleased with everything that has been done. Also if there are any complications later then we can call them at any time. This company is absolutely fantastic, if anyone needs any heating or plumbing work done, then do not look anywhere else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
Quick and friendly communication, good job - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable rates, know what they're doing. The communication for quotes and arranging the work was quick, friendly and efficient. The guy who came to do the work was excellent, polite and did a good job without any fuss. Can't fault them. When I had a query after the work, they responded quickly and were happy to resolve my issue immediately.
Judith in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They know their stuff. Conscientious. Not over expensive. Used them for years on all problems. They installed our new boiler very efficiently and took great care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It’s Very much appreciated. Really glad we were able to help. The “MRC” Team
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Morris as an emergency to find and repair a leak from a bathroom down to the below ceiling. The team came asap and were knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. the job was thorough and the place left clean. MRC also arranged for the ceiling to be repaired and it was completed quickly and thoroughly. I then needed a replacement valve in the heating system and didn’t hesitate in asking MRC to carry out the install. The final Cost for all works was as per quotations and all done in the agreed timeframe. Communication with Morris was very good and reliable plus a friendly approach appreciated during a stressful time. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Fast, reliable, trustworthy, cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came from overseas to visit my parents to find they had no central heating or hot water as their old boiler of 50 years was finished. I found online a couple of quotes and then was recommended MRC. I called and they arrived in about 20 minutes the quote was in line with others I received. I picked them as they were understanding of the needed to minimize any work needed. But was very clear everything must be regulation and safe for the replacement boiler system. They started next morning were fast efficient tidy and had everything in place within a couple if days. Ten out ten, highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021