We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0051
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd offers advice and services in the following areas:

Gas safety inspections
Central heating service/repairs
New/replacement boiler installations
Unvented cylinder installations (Megaflo etc.)
Smart heating control installations (including Hive and Nest)
Boiler servicing and repairs
Central heating power flushing
Radiator installation and repairs
Gas cooker and hob installations
Gas fire servicing and repairs
All general plumbing and system leaks

We pride ourselves in offering a prompt, efficient service to all of our customers. We’re fully insured, Gas Safe registered and we completely guarantee all of our work.

If you are looking for a Gas Engineer, Heating Engineer or Plumber, please feel free to contact us, we’re always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • repair and installation of gas cookers and boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
All round professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Craig for the first time to remove a damaged bathroom basin and fit a new one. The job could have been tricky as the unit was set in a cabinet and drawer surround so the sink dimension had to be inch perfect to avoid cutting the work surface and other parts. Craig himself chose a very attractive new basin and fitted it perfectly without the need to cut or shave the surround. I was very satisfied with the work and his excellent approach and bearing in mind many local plumbing contacts would have considered the job too small. The estimate and schedule was bang on and the work carried out by Craig and his colleague was clean and tidy throughout. Wish I could make a not so good comment but his skills, politeness and professionalism leaves me with no hesitation of calling on him again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Professional guy, punctual, tidy and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw reviews on local community boards when looking for boiler service and quote for replacement boiler. Quickest response out of several I contacted - able to make swift appointment and was on time. No hard sell (unlike others) and honest enough to say nothing wrong with existing boiler so no need to change and didn't push other unnecessaries (like power flushing). Carried out service efficiently and cleanly and offered advice keeping system in good health. Will certainly use again if needed and highly recommend this guy!
Customer in Upminster Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Can't recommend Craig enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our boiler serviced after not being done for 2 years. Craig was helpful, tidy and managed to get our conservatory radiator working which is amazing. Couldn't have asked for any better! Thank you so much.
Kirsty Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
First Class in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Craig. He installed a new heating/hot water system and Nest thermostat in my house; he took away the old boiler plus two water tanks from the loft and the hot water cylinder from the airing cupboard. He was prompt, enthusiastic, hardworking, careful, tidy and trustworthy. He explained beforehand what the work entailed and then professionally carried it out. He also answered questions in a way I could understand and I felt totally at ease. On the penultimate day I suddenly asked if I could have four new radiators and by 8am the following day both he and the radiators were present. This wasn't planned and resulted in him working an extra couple of hours on that last day, but he remained positive and cheerful. When he was satisfied that everything was working correctly he took the time to explain the new system, the display window on the boiler and how to use the Nest app. All the paperwork and booklets were given to me in a clear plastic envelope with his contact details, and he reiterated that I was to contact him immediately if I felt I had a problem with the system or just needed another question answered. He assured me that he would send reminders in plenty of time for the annual services. I have no hesitation in recommending Craig and I know, if you use his services, you will not regret it.
Hazel in Essex Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Craig before and had the pleasure of him coming to fix another problem today. Craig is a delightful chap, clean and efficient. I have no hesitation on recommending his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came to me to fit a new radiator, he is an excellent worker clean tidy and his work was finished perfect. He left the area spotless and exactly as I wanted it. I had Craig come back to do another job for me fitting my cooker in again an excellent job. I 100% recommend him also a Lovely bloke perfect manners.
Sharon, Essex Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2018
Great all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig provided a great service. I had previously had some one out to fix a leak in my boiler but they were unable to identify the source. Craig quickly identified the problem and serviced the boiler. Craig is punctual, knowledgeable, clean and tidy. he is an absolute professional. He also worked around my timing. I have no hesitation in using Craig again or recommending him to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Great precise work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted a new boiler in the loft for me. He made an excellent job and offered advise when I wasn't sure about something. He is very trustworthy and polite. I had Craig back about a month later to sort out my taps and the plumbing under the sink. He recommended new taps and made sure that they were easy for me to use as well. He made a really good job of the plumbing under the sink. I will definitely ask Craig back if I need more plumbing work. I would certainly recommend Craig to my family, in fact my son was so impressed with Craig's work, he got him to help sort out his boiler in his own house. If you are considering any plumbing job, get in touch with Craig and you can't go wrong.
Linda Poole Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent professional - thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted a new boiler, a new thermostat and flushed all our radiators. He arrived on time to assess the work for a quote. His assessment of the situation and his quote was the most professional and thorough of the 3 quotes we got. He arrived on time for both days of the 2 day job. His workmanship was excellent, going above and beyond to fix some other issues that weren’t identified at the quote. His explanation of the new boiler and the operating system was comprehensive and he made sure I fully understood the system before leaving. An excellent service from a true professional who I wouldn’t hesitate to use again or recommend to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig promptly answered a call from us to repair a leaking pipe. We have used him previously and as before the work was undertaken efficiently and professionally. We would certainly use him again.
Tom, Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019