We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0051
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd offers advice and services in the following areas:

Gas safety inspections
Central heating service/repairs
New/replacement boiler installations
Unvented cylinder installations (Megaflo etc.)
Smart heating control installations (including Hive and Nest)
Boiler servicing and repairs
Central heating power flushing
Radiator installation and repairs
Gas cooker and hob installations
Gas fire servicing and repairs
All general plumbing and system leaks

We pride ourselves in offering a prompt, efficient service to all of our customers. We’re fully insured, Gas Safe registered and we completely guarantee all of our work.

If you are looking for a Gas Engineer, Heating Engineer or Plumber, please feel free to contact us, we’re always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • repair and installation of gas cookers and boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service, Extremely pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my acceptance of the quote given for a new boiler plus a couple of new rads and my leaking shower to be fixed, I was offered a selection of dates for the works to be carried out. Craig is friendly, genuine, trustworthy, professional, extremely knowledgeable and explained things fully to me. He was respectful of my home, always prompt, very polite and unlike other tradesmen when in my home I didn't feel awkward at all. Also my old boiler was encased in a cupboard which added to the work, but Craig took the time and trouble to install the new one and refitted the cupboard as good as it was before. After completion of the works, I was left all the documents in a folder, with the registration, guarantees etc completed for me, which I feel is a good all round service. I would highly recommend Craig and Mulder Gas and Heating. A first class service, Thank You.
Carol in Essex Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Central heating failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the recent prolonged cold spell, our central heating failed on a Sunday. We contacted Craig on his WhatsApp and received advice in minutes. This was partially successful, but at 8 am Monday morning Craig contacted us and arrived at midday to complete our heating fix. I could not want for better service during a period where heating problems were coming thick and fast in the area. 100% satisfaction with service and price. Look no further than Craig for this type of service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Very tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Craig from Mulder gas. From quoting to the work being completed every was professional and very covid safe. Turned up on time and explained everything. We had a combi boiler fitted and put up in the loft and a water tank removed. He found a couple of small jobs that needed doing and completed these as well.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came to our home yesterday to service our gas fire. Very punctual and so courteous when he arrived. Was very respectful of our home and had everything to hand. Serviced our gas fire with absolutely no mess and issued our Safety Certificate by e-mail that same evening. We got Craig’s name as a recommendation from the Nextdoor app and have already booked him in again to service our central heating system. We were so impressed with Craig himself and his work. A true professional and it was a pleasure to meet him. Would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig upgraded our heating system, removing the existing boiler and tanks and rerouting all necessary pipe work to serve a new boiler positioned in our loft. The job was, by no means, straight forward. Craig nevertheless, completed the works, as planned, over 5 incredibly hot days, during the mini heat wave earlier this month. Craig was punctual, courteous and despite the extreme heat, worked tirelessly. This could have been a very messy job but Craig works cleanly and was always very considerate of our home. Very, very pleased with the end result. Highly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig undertook a much needed service on our gas fire that was carried out very well, plus great after care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Great service! Very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used them to replace some heating radiators in our home. Amazing attention to detail and great work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 04/04/2019
Superb standard of work, professional and high attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has installed 2 entirely new central heating systems in two of our rented properties this week. We found Craig following a recommendation on a local Facebook page, and what a lucky find. Both houses are c1800 built so nothing appeared straight forward. However Craig has done a superb job installing heating systems in both houses. Such a high standard of finish and attention to detail. Great communication throughout, 100% trustworthy, we will not hesitate to recommend Craig to anyone needing a plumber.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Craig after asking for recommendations on the Upminster Facebook group, he came highly recommended there and with good reviews here. We had a slight leak around the kitchen tap that was dripping into the cupboard below. Discussed on phone, sent pictures of the type of tap required which he supplied and job done cleanly and efficiently - even with the restricted access. As we needed a plumber for this job we also asked him to fix the water-hammer that sometimes occurred using the upstairs cistern. This was during the Covid-19 - he used mask and gloves while in the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Quick and professional help!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler broke down last week. I read the excellent reviews here and contacted Craig who responded and quoted all within a few hours - important because of a 9-month-old baby in the house. He came across as very polite and professional and his quote was easily the best of 3 (for a new boiler, programmer and system flush) and he was also able to prioritise the job given the circumstances! He completed the work within the day with and had the house back to normal by tea time. He also noticed a small leak in the shower pump which he pointed out to us. Overall, highly recommended (and, in fact, have already recommended him to a neighbour and he has accepted her heating service job). Craig will be our go-to guy for the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
All round professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Craig for the first time to remove a damaged bathroom basin and fit a new one. The job could have been tricky as the unit was set in a cabinet and drawer surround so the sink dimension had to be inch perfect to avoid cutting the work surface and other parts. Craig himself chose a very attractive new basin and fitted it perfectly without the need to cut or shave the surround. I was very satisfied with the work and his excellent approach and bearing in mind many local plumbing contacts would have considered the job too small. The estimate and schedule was bang on and the work carried out by Craig and his colleague was clean and tidy throughout. Wish I could make a not so good comment but his skills, politeness and professionalism leaves me with no hesitation of calling on him again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Professional guy, punctual, tidy and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw reviews on local community boards when looking for boiler service and quote for replacement boiler. Quickest response out of several I contacted - able to make swift appointment and was on time. No hard sell (unlike others) and honest enough to say nothing wrong with existing boiler so no need to change and didn't push other unnecessaries (like power flushing). Carried out service efficiently and cleanly and offered advice keeping system in good health. Will certainly use again if needed and highly recommend this guy!
Customer in Upminster Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Can't recommend Craig enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our boiler serviced after not being done for 2 years. Craig was helpful, tidy and managed to get our conservatory radiator working which is amazing. Couldn't have asked for any better! Thank you so much.
Kirsty Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
First Class in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Craig. He installed a new heating/hot water system and Nest thermostat in my house; he took away the old boiler plus two water tanks from the loft and the hot water cylinder from the airing cupboard. He was prompt, enthusiastic, hardworking, careful, tidy and trustworthy. He explained beforehand what the work entailed and then professionally carried it out. He also answered questions in a way I could understand and I felt totally at ease. On the penultimate day I suddenly asked if I could have four new radiators and by 8am the following day both he and the radiators were present. This wasn't planned and resulted in him working an extra couple of hours on that last day, but he remained positive and cheerful. When he was satisfied that everything was working correctly he took the time to explain the new system, the display window on the boiler and how to use the Nest app. All the paperwork and booklets were given to me in a clear plastic envelope with his contact details, and he reiterated that I was to contact him immediately if I felt I had a problem with the system or just needed another question answered. He assured me that he would send reminders in plenty of time for the annual services. I have no hesitation in recommending Craig and I know, if you use his services, you will not regret it.
Hazel in Essex Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Craig before and had the pleasure of him coming to fix another problem today. Craig is a delightful chap, clean and efficient. I have no hesitation on recommending his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came to me to fit a new radiator, he is an excellent worker clean tidy and his work was finished perfect. He left the area spotless and exactly as I wanted it. I had Craig come back to do another job for me fitting my cooker in again an excellent job. I 100% recommend him also a Lovely bloke perfect manners.
Sharon, Essex Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2018
Great all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig provided a great service. I had previously had some one out to fix a leak in my boiler but they were unable to identify the source. Craig quickly identified the problem and serviced the boiler. Craig is punctual, knowledgeable, clean and tidy. he is an absolute professional. He also worked around my timing. I have no hesitation in using Craig again or recommending him to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Great precise work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted a new boiler in the loft for me. He made an excellent job and offered advise when I wasn't sure about something. He is very trustworthy and polite. I had Craig back about a month later to sort out my taps and the plumbing under the sink. He recommended new taps and made sure that they were easy for me to use as well. He made a really good job of the plumbing under the sink. I will definitely ask Craig back if I need more plumbing work. I would certainly recommend Craig to my family, in fact my son was so impressed with Craig's work, he got him to help sort out his boiler in his own house. If you are considering any plumbing job, get in touch with Craig and you can't go wrong.
Linda Poole Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent professional - thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted a new boiler, a new thermostat and flushed all our radiators. He arrived on time to assess the work for a quote. His assessment of the situation and his quote was the most professional and thorough of the 3 quotes we got. He arrived on time for both days of the 2 day job. His workmanship was excellent, going above and beyond to fix some other issues that weren’t identified at the quote. His explanation of the new boiler and the operating system was comprehensive and he made sure I fully understood the system before leaving. An excellent service from a true professional who I wouldn’t hesitate to use again or recommend to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig promptly answered a call from us to repair a leaking pipe. We have used him previously and as before the work was undertaken efficiently and professionally. We would certainly use him again.
Tom, Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Great Job and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed some replacement taps. Craig responded to our query quickly and then called in person to give an estimate and kept us informed of progress via text. Absolutely excellent work & customer service. Craig contacted me earlier in the day by text to advise an arrival time. He arrived promptly. Removed his shoes without needing to be asked and then got on with the job in hand. Craig is friendly, professional and efficient.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Great job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of work Craig was very professional and informed us of progress. Would not hesitate to use him again, and would recommend to others.
Ian, Essex Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Annual boiler service - A* service From Mulder Gas & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Craig of Mulder Gas & Heating. Absolutely excellent work & customer service. Craig contacted me earlier in the day by text to advise an arrival time. He arrived promptly. Removed his shoes without needing to be asked and then got on with the job in hand. Craig is friendly, professional and efficient. He asked a few questions before he got started about the boiler and how it has been behaving recently and then got to work. At the end of the maintenance visit Craig explained what he had done and that I would receive the report by email. I will get a reminder in 12-months so no more trying to remember when the boiler maintenance is due. If you choose Mulder Gas & Heating for your boiler maintenance & plumbing needs you will not regret it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig arrived at 8am on the dot and his work was faultless. He explained everything he was doing and didn't make any mess at all. I would definitely recommend Mulder Gas & Heating to family and friends.
Linda, Essex Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Would definitely recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig did a fantastic job of getting our cast iron radiators working and at the same time improved the performance of all other radiators in our house. We had been struggling with inadequate piping fitted by the previous owners of our house and poor workmanship undertaken by another company when we had some new cast iron rads fitted last year. Craig was able to work around this without too much trouble and get everything up and running in just one visit. We now have a lovely warm house just in time for Christmas!! We would definitely recommend Mulder Gas & Heating, thank you Craig!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had had several engineers look at my hearung aystem. All of whom were nonplussed by the radiators that refused to heat up. They all recommended a new boiler - despite it only being 5 years old. Craig spent a couple of visits assessing and balancing the system and fitting a few new valves and, hey presto, it works! For the first time I am warm! My system is working and at the fraction of the cost of a new boiler:) Craig is a clean and tidy worker, punctual and personable. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Fiona Robinson Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Prompt and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader returned my call very quickly following my boiler breakdown. Called same day to diagnose problem. Returned next working day with new parts installed and left system working again. Very good work, reasonable price and excellent communication throughout the process.
John, Essex Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Craig. He arrived exactly as arranged and carried out the plumbing work. When a further separate issue arose he returned very quickly and resolved it.
Mr Robert Mason Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Efficient reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was able to give me a time he would come and quickly and efficiently removed my ancient gas fire and took it away. Reliable, quick and efficient and a really nice bloke. He will definitely be my first port of call when I need something done. Recommended.
Lucas Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Craig for several jobs. I require competence, reliability and integrity and in my view Craig possesses these qualities. I shall use him again and have recommended him to friends.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent work, great vfm, professional, friendly, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new central heating boiler and an upgrade of my old system fairly quickly. Based on the many previous excellent reviews on this site I chose to try Craig. He came to look at my current system and suggested a suitable replacement. He produced an itemised quotation within a few days and was able to start work the next week. I cannot praise him and his work enough or add anything not already in the previous reviews. I unreservedly recommend him for central heating and general plumbing and will be using him for regularly servicing my boiler/central heating and any other plumbing jobs that arise.
Newman Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Highly recommended/fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. A friendly man, easy to talk to, have used him for the second time to service my central heating boiler.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Perfect Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the boiler service / safety check carried out by Craig. He was efficient, reliable, polite and helpful and I will use again.
Coatman Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was both professional and friendly. He came to carry out the work soon after I first called him and I was very satisfied.
Robert, Essex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really brilliant job. Very tidy work. Clean finish. Friendly and polite.
David, Essex Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Professional, Perfect and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig is a very professional person. He arrived before the appointed time and waited patiently in his vehicle. He was meant to install my new gas cooker, but upon inspection, the gas piping was shoddily done by a previous person a couple of years ago. He corrected everything and installed the cooker.
Suavedude Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has installed the boiler with great care and efficiency. I am very happy with the work he has done.
Rashida, Essex Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Outstanding plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has done several plumbing jobs for us - fitted new radiators, fitted new pipework. Fixed leaks and serviced our boiler. He is 100% reliable, professional, courteous and efficient and all jobs have been done to an excellent standard. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Has done three separate jobs very efficiently. Well pleased.
L S, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of Craig Mulder. Have never met a plumbing engineer like him. He is first class in every respect with 100% dedication. He is also a gentleman. (Thank you very much for passing his name on to me).
Patricia, Essex Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Combi boiler and gas hob installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig installed a new boiler and at a later date a new gas hob. Both were done to a very high standard. Very neat work and very pleased with the out come. Would highly recommend!
Alex White Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent Service excellent work would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd used Craig to install a new boiler following the breakdown of our old one. Craig was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He provided an excellent level of customer service and was very thorough with the work that he carried out. We are very impressed by the quality of the job done for us and would highly recommend him to others. Will use again.
G Fewtrell Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig provided a precise estimate which he kept to. The work was carried out in an efficient and professional manner. He is a pleasant and friendly person who I would not hesitate to ask to quote again if their work is required.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler had packed-up and Craig came that evening at a time suitable for me and had the boiler going in no time. He also did a very thorough service a day later. Excellent customer service, a very nice guy, very professional and I would definitely highly recommend.
Angie Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent service and totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a heating issue that a number of tradespeople had come out to see but to no avail. It became clear the instance Craig arrived he was different - quite quickly he found the route of the issue and resolved it quickly and cheaply. We have had him back on a number of occasions for further work on our heating and we can't recommend him highly enough. He is professional, really knows his stuff and absolutely reliable. We don't intend to use anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent work, excellent customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig completed a boiler service for my elderly parents. The service was very thorough (better than previous services we have had from other engineers in the past) and he left the area spotless. More importantly he was very friendly and made my parents feel at ease. Will definitely be using again.
Derina Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Mulder came really promptly and mended our elderly gas fire (which another tradesman had been unable to do) and fitted a new hob. He works cleanly and is pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Judith, Surrey Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Great job, great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Craig in to replace a boiler & install heating controls. I found Craig polite, prompt and trustworthy. I was able to leave Craig in the house unattended to conduct the job. The job was done in 1 and a half days and, in the afternoon, I still had hot water & heating. There was no mess or cleaning when the job was finished. Craig was always on time and the quality of his work was a very high standard at a very reasonable price. I will certainly be using Craig again.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Extremely efficient, diligent and knowledgeable! Definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig installed a new Nest thermostat in my home. He was extremely efficient and tidy and completed the work to a very high standard. Prior to starting the job, he was great at explaining all the different heating controls available and is clearly very knowledgeable about all the different products. He is very conscientious and seems to really cares that the customer is 100% happy with the work. I would definitely use him again!
Letitia Smith Posted on 11/12/2016 , work completed 11/12/2016
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mulder Gas twice now and very happy with his work. What is brilliant as well is that after he has completed the work he goes through exactly what work has been taken and provided photographic evidence of his work. If you are looking for someone to service your boiler, you can not find much better than Mulder Gas and Heating.
thecheechman Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Boiler & central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't say enough good things about Craig. He worked hard to fit a boiler and central heating pipes within tight constraints, was concerned to minimise "ugliness" and additional work required, and completed the work to a visually high standard. He was reliable and very punctual. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again.
julie trowley Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Cooker Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig fitted my new cooker today and very happy with the work. Prompt appointment, turned up on time, clean and tidy, no fuss, nice guy. Happy to recommend.
Peter M Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
100% professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete confidence, complete trust, excellent clean and tidy worker
Paul, Kent Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Prompt, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Mulder has done several jobs for us, all were done speedily and efficiently and completely. He always make appointments, text to confirm he is on his way and also spot on his ETA. We have been very happy with all his work.
John, Surrey Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a plumber in to do work he totally ruined my bathroom but then we found Mulder Heating and what a difference. He was polite and carried out great work to repair all previous problems. Excellent work and service all round. Would highly recommend.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Great professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has resolved ongoing issues with out boiler in the most efficient and professional manner. Also he didn't stop working since 8AM till 7PM! Which obviously confirms engagement and hard working approach.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Changed boiler due to emergency wear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has worked with us over a period of a year or so. He is very professional, caring and tidy. He gets the work done within schedule and has a certain kindness about him.
Simi, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Craig to install a new boiler following the breakdown of our old boiler. Craig was extremely knowledgeable about his trade, professional and friendly. He provided a great level of customer service and was very thorough with the work that he carried out. We are very impressed by the quality of the job done for us and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out impeccably. Very impressive. I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Chiron-Pema Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Craig's services a couple of times. He is my first call whenever I need. Always prompt, reliable, great service and reasonable and fair prices. Definitely recommend his services.
Juliana, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Totally top draw
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig responded to our plea immediately, he is always 100% professional and reliable. We know we can trust him to do a good job and diagnose and fix the problem and not rip us off with unnecessary work or parts. I highly recommend him and his work.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd for both hand wash basin to be changed. Due to very old style pipework and limited space for plumber who is working, it was a very hard job. But company was professional, generous, polite and explained everything about the job. I have no hesitation in recommending at all.
Zafer, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the reviews decided to call Craig to fix my faulty programmer and motorised valve diverter. He arrived on time and kept me informed about the whole process his knowledge and workmanship was first class,very satisfied with the outcome. Absolutely recommend Craig for any job big or small only wish that I knew about him years ago
Site User Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Install hob & run new gas feed for boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These two jobs were in fact done separately - Craig treated the hob set-up as an emergency and he fitted it into his schedule very quickly; the new large bore pipe feed for the boiler was a bigger job and was booked in for later. Craig gave me a quote before both jobs and that was what I was charged even though he ran over his time estimates on both occasions. He made sure the job was done to limit any disruption of the existing cupboards and corrected a few other poorly routed/fitted water pipe issues on the way. Craig arrived on time on both ocasions, was professional and his quotes were reasonable, in my view. I would happily use him again.
JohnER Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig is friendly, prompt and professional. Job appears to be very well done and of high quality. Would definitely recommend.
Jason, London Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Mulder for many years and we have always found Craig reliable and efficient. We are very pleased with our new boiler installation. Honest, reliable, clean and very pleasant person. Thank you, Craig!
Daniela, London Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called company for leaking under kitchen sink. Due to connecting washing machine and kitchen pipe was a problem. They were very professional and fast. All job completed in 25 mins. New pipework under sink, problem solved. Highly recommend.
Fabiana, Surrey Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
5 out of 5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig Mulder is an engineer with a high level of professionalism and customer service. We would recommend Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd without any reservation. He is extremely knowledgeable, friendly but business like and very keen to ensure that a solution to a heating break down is secured. Also he is a good communicator, face-to-face and via email and text. When our boiler is due for it's next service, we will be calling Craig again.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
A Job very well done !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not one to leave reviews that often ,but felt the whole service from the start to a quality complete finish we received from Craig was outstanding so fully warranted leaving this commendation to use his services. We have used Craig for work on our shower and with the installation of a new radiator in two different properties and both times we would rate him a ten out of ten !
Laurence Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig from the time he arrived was polite, very efficient and knowledgeable about his trade. We had a problem with our shower and had previously been told nothing could be done. A whole new shower was required. When Craig came to see the shower he made a great effort to find the part required and now we have a very efficient shower. We will definitely use and recommend Craig. Excellent man.
Cecilie, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
Fantastic Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig has been a real find. As a landlord I need a reliable, responsive and trustworthy plumber/gas safe engineer and Craig is all of these.
John, Surrey Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Craig at Mulder Gas for a few years now. He's repaired numerous faults on my heating system and pointed out different ways to make it more efficient. He also gets to me same day if there's a problem. Highly recommended.
Jules, Surrey Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig is as professional as he is friendly. Turns up on time, works quickly and cleans up after himself. Highly recommended.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean and tidy.
Elayne, Surrey Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Craig is the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I need a plumber who I can trust and who turns up on time. Craig at Mulder Gas & heating goes beyond that, the advice he has given me has saved time and money. The Work is first class and I cannot recommend him more highly
Will, London Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Best service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True professional. Explained the job to the very detail. Would recommend highly.
Carlos Miguel, Surrey Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wish I'd found him earlier! The service we got was of a very high standard.
Gail, London Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean & tidy. Craig did a first class job. He gave some excellent advice on what we needed and we are delighted with the outcome. We used Craig to fit our boiler and decided to use him to fit our Evo Home System.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with a gas fire. Called Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd. Came within the hour. Fast and efficient service. Very professional. Would certainly use them again.
Carol, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with every aspect of this service, would certainly use them again, without a doubt! very professional, good value, trustworthy
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig from Mulder Gas & Heating is professional and provides an excellent service. I would highly recommend him. I used Mulder Gas & Heating Ltd after having a terrible experience with another boiler technician. Craig came in at short notice and sorted out the job to a very high standard. He is polite, very respectful and very good at his job. I plan on using his service in the future and I'm thankful for all his help.
Senth, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Craig on two occasions, one being an emergency call-out for a broken tap and a second to upgrade our old controls to new honeywell wireless type. On both jobs Craig was very efficient and gave the best advice needed. Highly recommend!
Cynthia, Surrey Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, helpful, great job every time.
Wolfgang, London Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Quality service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Craig Mulder, he has recently upgraded our heating system, he did a great job, he has also been to sort out emergency leaks after normal working hours on two occasions.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Used over 18 months
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Craig for my combi boiler installation. Good quality of work, good friendly trader, turns up promptly to quote and punctual when on site
Scott, London Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Good communications throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig replaced hot water cylinder and pipes and taps throughout property. Quotation was clear and explained well with checks carried before any work commenced. Good communications throughout. Clean and Tidy, contentious and took care to look after customers property.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
various pipework and heating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out for emergency repair due to a leak and provided reassurance. Good Communications and explanations about the work to be done. Available to address any questions. Clean and Tidy worker.
Karen, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014