We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N.Brown Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb fb img 1621094750414
4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrician with 25+ years experience providing electrical installation services to Domestic, Industrial and Commercial sectors however focus is on the domestic market. Services include rewiring, fuse board upgrades, smart home installations, power and lighting design and Inspection and testing of installations. N.Brown Electrical is fully qualified and certified to 18th edition wiring regulations , is a NICEIC Approved Contractor and endorsed as a Which? trusted trader.
N.Brown Electrical also has extensive experience with machine maintenance including mechanical fault diagnosis and repairs and can fault find with modern day automation systems such as sensors, PLC controls, CNC controls, pneumatics and hydraulics etc

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replaced porch light sensor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil offers a well organised efficient service. I was able to easily arrange a time slot for the work. Neil arrived on time having kept me updated with text messages and completed the work quickly and to my complete satisfaction.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 08/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
New wall socket. Solid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quotation service. Fair price. Time slot agreed. Keeps you up to date with calls and texts while everything is worked out. Arrived within 15 mins of agreed appointment time. Neat job. All working fine. Tidied up and vacuumed before he left. Will happily use him again.
Ray in Belfast Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Lack of electricity to house sockets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang Neil on Thursday as our sockets throughout the house had stopped working and we had house guests arriving on Saturday. He arranged to come first thing on Friday He arrived on time and despite the fuse box not being labelled properly was able to identify the faulty circuit breaker and replace this.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
A series of planned domestic visits to secure an overall sound electrical installation
I was very impressed with Neil Brown's professional approach and friendly manor that settled my concerns of my existing domestic electrical installation. He dealt with the immediate problems initially , while highlighting areas that could require attention in the future and suggested that a complete 1 day inspection/ survey would identify any major faults that might occur and raise difficulties with the entire installation. I have arranged my 2nd visit with Neil Brown for the 22nd Nov, agreed the quote paid a deposit to secure a time in his programme of work. I then expect to arrange further visits to carryout a number of individual projects. I have been a Mechanical and Electrical Consultant for 50 years in America, Canada, UK, & Europe.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 09/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good quality electrical job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the electrical work carried out by Neil at my home. He was reliable, clean and tidy, professional, turned up on time and completed a top quality job. This included replacement of ceiling downlights in both the kitchen and bathroom and external security floodlights and downlights. I am more than happy to recommend Neil.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Fantastic -5*****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was professional, polite, on time. He did the right job not just the easiest job, kept me informed along the way. Definitely recommend and will be using him again.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Super Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil fitted my new cooker for me. I contacted him as he did a great job for me on a shower fuse last year and was really helpful. Work was done really quickly and efficiently. Neil helped me move my old cooker into the yard, checked the appliance worked properly and left the place clean and tidy. Neil is highly recommended, very professional. Will definitely work with Neil again. I got an ETA of arrival and also work was charged as quoted.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Bathroom pull cord light switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came to my house to replace the pull cord in my bathroom. I had arranged for mid afternoon but he still sent an ETA message which was great! Neil worked quickly and left no mess and we chatted while he worked. He was extremely professional and friendly from the minute he arrived until he left. I'm very happy with the work done and Neil will be the first person I go to for any future electrical work. Thank you again Neil!! ☆☆☆☆☆
Customer in Belfast Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending Neil. He installed a ceiling light in our hall and new spotlights in the kitchen. He arrived on time, carried out the work exactly as requested and left the house clean and tidy at the end of the day. Will definitely be using again.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Outside light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil fitted an outside light for us and we’re delighted with it It lights up the entire garden which is exactly what we wanted Neil’s work was neat and tidy and he was very friendly and helpful giving us good advice on another job we have in mind He also recommended other traders We got his name when he put a leaflet through our door but got in touch with him when he was working in our neighbours garage We would definitely recommend him
Customer in Belfast Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Highly skilled and customer focused electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil replaced a kitchen cabinet light. He was professional throughout, explaining what he needed to do and ensuring that work was completed to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in using Neil again and would recommend him to others.
Paula in Belfast Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Professional, friendly, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, tidy knowledgeable. Everything you'd want in someone working in your home. Highly recommended
Susan in Ards and North Down Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Smoke alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil replaced a broken smoke alarm at my house. He did this quickly and well. He advised me accurately about some other questions that I had. He arrived at the appointed time. I only mention this as it is unusual in my past experience of dealing with tradespeople. He texted 10 minutes before arrival to say that he was on his way. I would have no hesitation in recommending Neil to do any of your electrical work.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Friendly, efficient and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was extremely helpful throughout the process - came at the time he agreed and completed the work efficiently . He is very friendly and we were really happy with the work he did for us - at a very good price - thanks Neil !
Customer in Belfast Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Outside Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived at the appointed time. He took the details of what was to be done and he got on with the work quickly, pleasantly and efficiently. Glad to have a contact for a reliable electrician. Would have no hesitation in recommending him to others
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Really accommodating friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had what I thought was strange hum coming from my meter box so phoned Neil and the team for a priority appointment. The team fitted me in same day and with a quote before any work was undertaken. Neil came round. Sorted it right out in no time. Couldn't recommend enough. (bonus point for taking card! Who has cash anymore?!!)
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Excellent work, overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was with us for the better part of two days, the first being to conduct a review of our electricity arrangements and the second to install a new board at the meter box to ensure that all faults were dealt with and our system was safe and secure and complied with current standards. He proved reliable, efficient, thorough and attentive, answering all our questions clearly and courteously and explaining what he was doing. His paperwork and certification were first class and his open, friendly manner was warmly welcomed. We have no hesitation in recommending him and would have no difficulty whatsoever with using his services again, should the need arise.
John in Belfast Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Great work & customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Neil to get a quote for 4 separate electrical jobs. I arranged an appointment with his office & was sent an email confirming this. He called to see what was involved and as one of the jobs wasn't straight forward initially thought it might not be possible. He looked around & found a way to overcome this obstacle so that I could have what I'd wanted. I was sent a quote for the work the following day - I was very impressed with this as I've found this doesn't happen with every contractor pricing a job. I accepted the quote online & was given a date for the work. Neil arrived to carry out the work on time when arranged. He was very pleasant & professional throughout. He worked quickly & efficiently so the jobs were completed quicker than I had anticipated. He tested everything & made sure I was happy with the work he had done. I would definitely recommend him & will definitely be using him for future electrical work.
Cat in Belfast Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
External Double Socket Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External Double socket fitted. Booked a couple of weeks in advance, turned up on time and great job done.
Michael in Belfast Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came to fix a broken socket, and quickly identified where the problem originated- he was friendly, professional, efficient, and I would gladly have him do any further electrical work I might need. I also appreciated his appointment confirmation email and text message when he was en route.
Haley in Belfast Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
A simple job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Neil by chance, meaning that we saw an advertisement in a local news-sheet, and contacted him about a job we needed to have done in our kitchen. What impressed us was the prompt response, the efficiency with which our request was processed, the confirmation we received about the date and time on which the work would be done and Neil's friendly, helpful and courteous manner when he arrived on schedule to do the work. This focus on the customer was shown again in follow-up e-mails thanking us for our payment.
John in Belfast Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Creative and persistent to get a solution to extractor fan issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To set the scene, I had moved into a new house, unfortunately, the extractor fan over the kitchen cooking island was not working well. Neil managed to extract the fault machinery, then worked to get the replacement in place. Unfortunately, the specs on the kit had changed, so I had to source a new motor. Once this was acquired Neil managed to fit it quickly and swap necessary parts to save having to cut more holes in the shroud around it. We got to a solution thanks to his creativity and perseverance.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Inspection of domestic electrical installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional and efficient. Neil carried out a survey of domestic electrical installation.
Ann in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Professional, Fair and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil Brown Electrical was professional, responsive and prompt in doing the work and providing the written report. I really trusted that Neil did an accurate and thorough EIRC report. I also felt he gave me helpful, fair advice about whether or not to rewire the house. Thank you Neil and Sam.
Ashley in Belfast Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Fuse board upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an electrician myself with no spare time to carry out electrical upgrades to my property prior to its sale, I can verify that Neil Browns work was not only professional but incredibly thorough, prompt and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services or use them again myself in future, many thanks, Patrick Hudson.
Patrick in Belfast Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Excellence Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's great to have an electrician that you can trust. Neil contacted me on the morning he was due to arrive to let me know what time he would be arriving. Neil fitted an outdoor socket and a new indoor socket. I would definitely recommend Neil to family and friends as his work is superb.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Replacement lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again an excellent job completed by Neil. He arrived at date and time as advised. The work agreed was to replace low voltage ceiling lights throughout the whole house with LED units. A problem at start of the job was quickly resolved without any fuss. The work was carried out efficiently and neatly with minimum dust. Neil took great care to cover floor and furnishings with dust sheets. He finished the work in the agreed schedule and budget. I have no hesitation in recommending this tradesman and would certainly employ him again if the need arises.
William in Belfast Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil is an exceptional professional - arrived at exact time, gave great advice, fitted the work quickly and tidily, and was able to troubleshoot an issue I had. He's highly recommended
Customer in Belfast Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Electric wiring check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Neil to check my electrics and was happy with his report and recommendion to bring it up to the regulation, he was not pushy for the work but I am more than happy to use him.
Peter in Ards and North Down Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Neil Brown Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil carried out an Electrical Safety Inspection survey on a property my dad was buying. A number of things came up in the report which Neil explained in over the phone and I received a detailed report. Neil quoted and carried out all the remedial work. Proper professional service from start to finish. Very thorough and his work all round service is excellent. I have no problems in recommending Neil for any electrical work needed in your home. Thank you.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Outside double socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil fitted an outdoor electric socket to run a pond pump and filter, very clean and tidy work. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Pauline in Ards and North Down Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I first spoke to make an appointment, when I received a quote, the time of the appointment and how long the job would take, everything was very professional. Neil was exactly on time, completed the job in the time frame..one hour...and left no mess. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quotation was done via video link at a pre arranged time which was very convenient. The work entailed installing 6 soffit down lighters to replace the original fittings. The finished job very good and everything was left tidy and in full working order.
John in Ards and North Down Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived when he said he would, even sending a text when he was on his way. He identified and fixed the problem with strobing recessed lights in my bathroom, but he also tidied up the shoddy workmanship of the initial installer without adding to the cost. I would be happy to use him again for other electrical work.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Replacement of two fluorescent lights in the garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived early to the job and stuck to the agreed quotation. He had recommended replacement with 2 LED strip lights when quoting. Neil was courteous polite and neat and tidy. Very happy with the completed work. Can recommend him and have requested quote for further work.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very efficient would recommend to anyone job done neatly and exactly what we asked to be done
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Great guy, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy - arrived on time (even phoned when he was ten minutes away), good price, worked quickly and efficiently and we will definitely call him again if we need any more work done.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical report and fitting of new power board. Work carried out to a very high standard, on time and to budget. Trustworthy, friendly and efficient service. Thank you!
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Electrical Safety Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged N Brown Electrical to carry out a safety inspection of a property I was in the process of purchasing. I am happy to report that all my contacts with the company were hassle free. There was an efficient payment system in place and the work was carried at the agreed cost and in the timescale arranged. Neil himself took the time to discuss the implications of his findings and help me to come to a decision about the purchase of the property in question. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who is looking for good customer service and a desire to go that extra mile to facilitate the customer.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Quick response and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil did an excellent job fixing a few repairs we needed. He was very quick to respond, both in terms of scheduling and completing the work needed and provided a very high quality job. Reasonably priced, and clear throughout on what was involved and estimates. Would not hesitate to recommend his services, indeed I have done so already!
Customer in Belfast Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Efficient and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil fitted recessed spotlights in our bathroom. Excellent service from provision of the initial quote to completion of work. The job was carried out on the date and time agreed and within the agreed budget. Neil was helpful and courteous at all times and I would have no hesitation in using him again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Replacement security lamps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil provided quick and efficient service to replace two faulty outside lights. He also gave good professional advice on two other issues and I will be happy for him to deal with these problems also.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Fixed 2 broken sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed 2 broken sockets that weren't working. Working now. Great work thank you. Will have back to do more work
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Punctual efficient and high standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got an outside plug fitted by this electrician. Arrived on time and completed the job to a high standard , would not hesitate to recommend his services to others.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Install electrical sockets for wall mounted fire an TV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Neill, he arrived on time, his work was exactly as I requested and he cleaned up any dust etc. He was very professional and I would highly recommend him for any electrical work big or small
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Neil to have two outside lights installed. A date and time was given to me and the job was booked in. On the day, Neil texted to let me know he was on his way and arrived right on time in his van with a nice logo on it. Neil did the work in a very professional way and dealt with a small issue without any problems. His follow up after the work was done by email was great and it is obvious that he cares that the customer is completely satisfied with the work done. I would have no hesitation in recommending Neil to anyone who needs electrical work done as his excellent standard of customer service and care is rarely found these days.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Door bell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a new google doorbell fitted by Neil, he was excellent, he arrived when he said he would and provided everything that was needed for the job. Then sent me an invoice the next day. I would recommend this service to anyone who needs any electrical work carried out. He was polite and just lovely to deal with.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from booking through to completion. Communication was excellent and work completed on time. Great job, tidy, no fuss, and a genuinely nice guy. So refreshing to have a tradesman turn up on time and do the job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Antrim and Newtownabbey Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Professional efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from the time I contacted Neil for a quote to getting the work completed. He arrived on time, contacting me beforehand to let me know he was on his way, and did a great job installing a couple of wall lights and replacing another light fitting. He left everything very neat and tidy and I’d happily recommend him.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Great work & hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil installed a security light outside our house. He arrived when he said he would and carried out the work quickly & efficiently. Very impressed. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Great work, tidy and considerate electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work Neil carried out - fitting an exterior socket and problem-solving my doorbell that hadn't been working. He was efficient, considerate and tidy, and he explained everything to me before finishing. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again and will definitely be recommending him.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
The trader replied (on 04/10/2020)
Thanks for the feedback Victoria it was lovely to meet you and great to help you out with the work you required.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil carried out some electrical installation work for me and I have to say I was very impressed. The job wasn’t straightforward and Neil went out of his way to help come up with the optimum solution. The work he then carried out was neat, tidy and efficient - first class.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
The trader replied (on 04/10/2020)
Thank you so much !
Extremely professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used N. Brown electrical before had no hesitation in contacting for further electrical work ... Work was carried out as agreed and on schedule. Extremely pleased with service throughout.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Electrical work at home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Neil Brown Electrical recently and was pleased with the work carried out. The work was carried out on the date and time specified, and to the agreed budget. I have used Neil in the past and have always been happy with the standard of work carried out. I would recommend Neil Brown Electrical for household electrical work.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Small job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was replacing a bathroom light pull switch and sorting out the dodgy wiring behind a bathroom mirror with two fitted wall lights. Although running only slightly late, Neil texted me twice to keep me informed of his arrival time. He was friendly, polite and evidently committed to high standards. Great to have the lights working again! Will certainly be using N.Brown Electrical again.
Alison in Holywood Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Thanks Alison I really appreciate you taking the time to give a honest opinion of the service I provided. Looking forward to working with you again.
Great, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had sockets and light switches replaced, for cosmetic reasons, in a modern brass finish. The work was completed in a timely fashion, at the agreed price. Friendly, helpful and great communication made the whole experience one which I would thoroughly recommend. I will definitely use again.
Customer in Ards and North Down Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 21/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to review my service Jan, It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to helping you with any electrical work in future.
Great Job, will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I've contacted Neil for assistance and on both occasion the service was top-notch. This time the dishwasher wall switch was playing up and following reporting of the problem Neil got back to me quickly, both to ascertain what the issue was and to arrange an appointment for the next day. His arrival was timely and he sorted the problem quickly with minimum fuss and no mess. As stated customer service skills are edge both from Neil and his office.
Sharon in Dondondald Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Neil out before before Christmas and done a great job then. I needed a new door bell fitted but with COVID19 on we agreed a date for him to give me estimate. Got the estimate then agreed for Neil to start he came over and did a great job also the day before my security light wasn't working. He came the day before and sent me email with price etc so agreed for him to do it. Came next day sorted both out and did a marvelous job. I certainly would not hesitate in getting Neil again. He is a friendly, helpful and trustworthy guy thank you.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
The trader replied (on 23/05/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of using my service Margaret, It was a pleasure to work with you and I look forward to helping you out in the future.
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil , fitted a new double point/USB socket in a bedroom, requiring tracking of an outside wall. He came when he said he would and did a first class job. He was pleasant to deal with and his work was neat and tidy, no mess. All for a competitive price. What more would anyone want?! I would highly recommend Neil to anyone.
Customer in Antrim and Newtownabbey Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 23/05/2020)
Thankyou for the review Lee, I really enjoyed working with you.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil carried out EICR checks & fitted a new Consumer unit in our house. He also set-up the wiring and isolator unit for the fitting of an electric power shower. There were a few other small issues with the wiring that we weren't initially aware of, but he fixed those as well. Great job and the house was left as he found it! (actually cleaner but don't tell my wife!!!!) I would highly recommend Neil, good price and job finished to a very high standard.
Customer in Ards And North Down Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 23/05/2020)
I am really please you are happy with the work and service I provided Ian, and look forward to helping you the next time you need any electrical work carried out.
Will use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came to the rescue asap. Great work, advised in advance of the cost. Very thorough, clean and tidy. Will use again.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
A super electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact by phone to completion of work everything was first class. Call-out for assessment and quotation, followed by prompt agreed date and time, quickly followed by commencement of job. Arrived on-time, and left the place spotless. This was a small job (fitting a fixed spur for security system) but it was undertaken with a high degree importance to me. The firm’s advert stated “No job too small” and this was exemplified in the manner by which the work was addressed. Totally professional and efficient, while simultaneously displaying a friendly approach during our contact. Everything explained. This is a top-drawer firm and I felt completely confident with the quality of the work undertaken. I would thoroughly recommend N Brown Electrical and they are now on my fridge door as a first port-of-call should I require any further electrical work carried out.
Customer in Ards And North Down Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Accommodating and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued me from a night with limited electricity! Neil came out - despite the fact it was after 6pm - and worked patiently and professionally to isolate and eradicate the fault. He also advised me on the phone first what the likely fee would be. I’m awaiting a quote for some more work and would recommend this service to others.
Customer in Lisburn and Castlereagh Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
N.Brown Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil Brown is very professional and the work he completed for me was done on time. I told Neil what we wanted in our home and what was needed so Neil was able to supply the electrical items. Neil also repaired a few other items in the house that were not on the original invoice. Neil had an apprentice with and and this lad was very helpful as well. They cleaned up the place after they had finished the work and my wife was very satisfied with the overall work. I would recommend Neil to anybody who needs any electrical work done small or large..
Customer in Belfast Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Great work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was very reliable. He priced the work quickly and kept me up to date on when work would be completed. Very professional and work carried out without fuss. Would highly recommend to complete any electrical job, small or large.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 pendant lights fitted and was very happy with the result. Neil was very helpful, work was carried out quickly and with no mess left behind.
Jackie Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Local, trusted electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lighting work undertaken - new Sensor fitted in garage and fixed lightning replaced in back garden.
AJ Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside lighted fitted all very efficient and promptly.
Customer Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Trusted electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extractor fan fitted, new electrical socket fitted , under cupboard lights fitted, TV mounted on wall and a bathroom light fitting changed.
Sam Brown Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019