We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N C Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

We are a friendly local company covering all aspects of plumbing and heating . Emergency call out , planed Maintenance , installation , repair. Small / large jobs welcome

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the annual service of the boiler Nick installed for me a few years ago. He reminds me when the work is due to be done, he is punctual, friendly, and doesn't try to charge a huge amount. I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Repairs to two toilet cisterns
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on the morning agreed, diagnosed the problem and replaced the internal workings of both cisterns, which now work perfectly. Worked efficiently, tidily and cleanly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Prompt Attendance to report of a faulty heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick attended promptly after receiving an email report that the property heating system was faulty. He investigated, diagnosed the problem and provided remedial solution to it by supplying and repacing the central heating pump of the heating system. I am a satisfied customer for a job well done and promptly attended to.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Good service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted a new heating element in a towel rail and serviced our boiler. Other than being a couple of hours late due to a previous job over running his work was faultless.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved into a newbuild house and contacted Nick to service the boiler which I did not fully understand. He kept me informed what he was doing and I now have a better understanding of the system particularly regarding water temperature. The charge was very reasonable.
Michael - Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Friendly, professional technician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a fortic tank replacing, contacted Nick after reviewing Which Trusted Traders. He visited and advised that to improve hot water flow it may be worth considering an unvented tank system. A quote and a suitable date was agreed. The job was completed on time and on budget. We found Nick to be industrious and kept us informed of progress. He left everything tidy. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Transformed heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very efficient, punctual and kept us informed of all the work being done. The end price matched the original quote and the work done was thorough and very impressive. We would use N C Plumbing again in future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Good and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to replace a leaking stopcock. He supplied a quote and did the work to a high standard. There were complications that were resolved by, what I saw as , good advice. I would recommend Nick to anyone.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is a knowledgeable, careful and friendly technician. Highly recommended. He is also good value for money given the quality of his work.
Customer in Eastleigh Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick arrived, as usual, on time & carried out his work diligently & professionally. The timer on my boiler had stopped working & Nick promptly came out, after only visiting a few months prior for the yearly boiler check, to fix the issue. In the space of a few hours, he disconnected the old timer & thermostat, replacing it with a new IR timer & thermostat, which I am now able to keep in the living room, giving much better control over the temperature in there! Not only is he great at what he does, but he's also honest, polite & friendly which goes a long way in my book.
James Eagles Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019