We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N C Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

We are a friendly local company covering all aspects of plumbing and heating . Emergency call out , planed Maintenance , installation , repair. Small / large jobs welcome

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent all round plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2015 Nick came out to help with an emergency one Sunday afternoon although he doesn’t usually work on Sunday and we haven’t used a different plumber since. Nick has always been trustworthy, honest and reliable. In the 4 years we’ve known Nick he’s installed a new cooker, boiler (which he services annually), kitchen sink and toilet among other emergencies. Nick also provides our annual Landlord Gas Safety Checks. We always call Nick for our plumbing needs as well as recommended him to our family and friends as we find him trustworthy and very reasonable.
Customer in Eastleigh Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Excellent work and very nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this plumber after reading his excellent reviews and he did not disappoint. He replied very promptly and was able to do the job the next day. Originally required a leaking kitchen cold tap fixed but was advised and shown the hot tap also had a slow leak. It was no trouble for him to fix this also as well as installing in-line shut off valves and an extra mounting washer on each tap - his opinion was that the taps were looser than desired and this could have led to the leak. Overall I am extremely pleased with the work done and the very reasonable cost. It was a surprise to find a plumber willing to do such a necessary but small and fiddly job as previous experience suggested that they prefer larger and more lucrative work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Leak radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, evening call after normal hours, quick fix, helpful plumber. Recommend and will use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Reliable and Professional Trader without a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Carr from NC Plumbing & Heating, a reliable and professional trader came to install our new boiler last week. We contacted him requesting for an urgent quote and survey done over the weekend. The survey was done thoroughly and over the next few days we have had a boiler all installed without any complications. The price quoted is competitive and Nick was the ONLY trader who suggested and done work that is beyond the scope of installation a boiler. He never fails to give ideas and share his knowledge. We highly recommend him and will be using his service from now on without a doubt. Thank you so much Nick for the work over this busy festive season.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Diagnose fault on boiler, replaced circuit board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently called Nick out to fault find a non-working boiler. Nick worked diligently throughout the afternoon and kept me informed about progress and what exactly he was doing. The fault turned out to be a circuit board in need of replacing and Nick was able to source the part and repair the boiler on the same afternoon. The pricing for this job was very reasonable. I have also used used Nick to replace 2 boiler valves in the past. I was very pleased with the service. Price was agreed in advance and he took care to clean up after the work and used dust sheets to keep workspaces clean. Nick was easy to reach via telephone and very knowledgeable in his trade providing clear answers to questions. Nick has also resolved issues with an old immersion heater at a family member's property after a franchised plumbing firm (Drain Doctor) botched the initial attempt to repair the fault. Nick was able to quickly re-do the job (install new element, repair faulty wiring due to poor workmanship) and get the immersion heater to working order and was literally 6 times cheaper than the cowboys (Drain Doctor) attending before.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Boiler service & gas safe certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick serviced my boiler thoroughly and provided a landlords Gas safety certificate. The work very satisfactory and I was provided with pictures of serviced parts and replaced parts . Would definitely use nick in the future . Thanks .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Annual central heating boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Nick took the time to talk me through any potential problems and thoroughly cleaned the system. He tidied up after himself, did a really good job at a very reasonable price and even managed to make the boiler run more quietly. Superb job.
frankanderson Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to do the yearly boiler service, the 2nd year he has done it. He did a very thorough job and was clean and tidy. Very good value.
Johnth Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Fast, efficient, knowledgeable & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used NC Plumbing & Heating for a few years now, after he was recommended by a friend, & I've never had any need to look elsewhere. He carries out the yearly check on my boiler & attends to any plumbing emergencies that arise. Nick is timely & efficient, informative & knowledgeable about the work he's carrying out & I'm always happy with the prices he charges, which seem very reasonable. On top of that, he's also tidy, friendly & polite, which goes a long way in my book. I will continue to use NC Plumbing & Heating for the foreseeable future & would gladly recommend him to anyone who asks.
JamesE Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Arrived promptly and carried out the work very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of boiler which he originally fitted. Is always polite and carries out the work to a very high standard. Also recently fitted a new flush to my toilet cistern which had ceased to work. Arrived same day fault reported and carried out job. His work was excellent and he left everything clean and tidy. Will most certainly use him for any further plumbing work
Valerie west Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018